We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    275
    110
    24
    24
See reviews for
308
166
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (663)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room clean. The continental breakfast was included (basic breakfast). We stayed in a room that slept 3. The pull out couch had springs sticking out of it. The front desk personal did not know much about local attractions, so best to have all that information with you. Has a small indoor pool, which the children I saw seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
guelph
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great value and location. Hotel was booked online, but once I called they were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We liked the room so no problem there...I actually could not believe though that the same breakfast is every single day...scrambled eggs and flat little sausages which I couldn't really taste but the coffee whoa was terrible...other people told me to do what they do...walk a block to Tim Hortons...I asked the lady behind the counter and she just said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience with our breakfast was anything less than satisfying. Please know that we did some adjustment on our coffee machine to make it taste better, but there will be always a difference between a... More 

Val Caron, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn. We had room 405. Top floor in the corner with king bed and large jacuzzi tub. Our only complaint is the wifi was non existent in the room. We could only get reception in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience wasn't satisfying with our wireless internet service. Not sure what kind of device were you trying to use, but we have tested the signal strength in the room and had three bars out... More 

Harrow, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay. Hoping to go back soon. Very friendly staff. Had a lovely view from our room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

It is great to hear that your enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Days Inn for 2 nights in August. The room was clean and the staff were pleasant. The only negative thing that I would have is those eggs in the morning. Cardboard eggs sitting in water are never good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate guest input on their stay. I'm sorry to hear that there was a problem with the eggs and we hope it will taste better next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to get away for a weekend, and were not disappointment in our choice of days inn. The property was located centrally with lots of restaurants, shops, cinema, bike trails, perhaps 10 minutes drive to the village at blue mountain. The property was very clean with friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate the good remarks of our amenities that our hotel provide to our valuable guests. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedback from our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. More 

Chesley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was OK. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Also house keeping woke the whole family up at 830 when check out is at 12.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate our guests input on their stay. I am very sorry to hear that the housekeeping was not up to the standards we should have been. Thank you for letting us know so we can address this issue with them! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
1.7 mi away
Georgian Manor Resort
Georgian Manor Resort
#7 of 12 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
4.4 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#8 of 12 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay