We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Collingwood accommodations

The Lodges at Blue Mountain

501 Hume St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4H8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added The Lodges at Blue Mountain to your Saves list
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Hana P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    1
    8
    13
See reviews for
32
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently just returned back from our family holiday at the Lodges at Blue Mountain. We stayed at the Rivergrass condo 7251. We enjoyed being so close to the mountain, it was convenient for walks and hikes. The condo was good amount of space for our family, and great with laundry and a bbq right in the condo. A community... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent five days at a condo in Blue Mountain, and thoroughly enjoyed the resort and our accommodation. The condo was located in the Rivergrass section of the resort. It was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed, including a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, clean, modern bathrooms, and up to date appliances and fixtures. The condo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with a group of girls and it was a great space to stay. Very close to the Blue Mountain Village and lots of parking available. I would recommend to stay here if you are going with a group of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first family trip to Blue Mountain and we looked at several options but decided on this property in the River Grass section. The location was prime and across the street from the Blue Mountain village which was great for kids who don't want to walk far. The 3 bedroom unit was spacious, great TV's, outside deck to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic weekend and the accommodations location was fantastic, beside the village, walking distance. The only issue we had was not with the accommodations but with the website booking.com which had the wrong address (and apparently according to the staff at The Lodges it's been wrong for quite some time) so luckily we had to call for another... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst customer experience ever. We booked a specific room 9 months before our travel date. When we showed up, we were given a completely different room and denied a refund or the ability to cancel. Staff at the front desk all the way up to owner were not accommodating at all. They were rude and failed to return calls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at The Lodges at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

While we understand this guests frustration, this information is not correct. This person was referred to us by one of our condo owners. All of our guests sign a Rental Agreement which is standard practice industry wide. The agreement allows for substitutions ( for like unit or an upgrade - which we did) and or refunds at the guests option!... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at a chalet in June and absolutely loved the place! We had a family reunion and couldn't have been happier. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to prepare a huge family feast. The chalet had everything we needed to make our weekend perfect. The whole place was spotless and comfortable. The front desk staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Recently stayed at the Lodges of Blue Mountain with a large group (10). Our chalet had lots of space out of the way for all of our gear and had great open common areas. The kitchen appliances were clean and in excellent working order and the chalet had a large screen tv with cable. We had easy access to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at a condo in "mountain walk" and the location was great we could easily walk to the mountain and back with our equipment (including 5 and 7 years old). The condo itself was spacious. clean and very comfortable. The only thing is the late check in time (between 4 and 7),

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

From the moment my son and I walked in to the beautifully furnished two bedroom condo we were struck by the fine furnishings, the luxurious beds, the clean and spacious bathrooms, and the ski lift right outside the window. The entire week went by way too fast for us and we are re-booking for next year as early as October... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lodges at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodges at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 501 Hume St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Blue Mountain Collingwood, Ontario

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer