We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kenora

800 Hwy. 17 E, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1L9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Kenora
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kenora
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015
TravelgirlHamilton Hamilton
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    16
    12
    15
    11
See reviews for
19
20
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in this rundown hotel. Room faced the McDonalds drive through. Dirty carpet and sticky furniture. Be aware that there are other choices in Lenora. Front desk staff was not helpful - asked for quiet room and was put in a room next to door from parking lot and beside large noisy family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgekenora, General Manager at Travelodge Kenora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are constantly trying to improve ourselves. We have looked into the housekeeping issues and have made some changes. Our hotel was full the night in question and we had many many families with children staying. We are truly sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and will... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We stayed here on a road trip out west, The staff was friendly and helpful at checkin the rooms were outdated but we just needed a place to sleep. We could here a family next door slam doors but other than that it was ok it was pet friendly and fine for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is unbeatable and the place is very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was big and bed is very comfortable! Great value breakfast. Overall my stay was very impressive. Will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My wife and I spent one night at the Kenora Travelodge, after a long day of driving towards British Columbia. This hotel includes a main building where the indoor swimming pool is located and an adjacent section behind a restaurant. I asked the young lady at the front desk if any discounts were available (CAA, seniors, etc.). She indicated that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kenora hotels

Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Site unseen, booked the "kitchenette for a two week stay, worst decision ever! It's a dump! Other rooms may be renovated, but was told this after I quickly pAcked up! The pool looked milky, all extremely out dated. A springy, cheap double bed, sounds like the ceiling was going collapse, bathroom door needs lube, room reaked like cigarettes and rug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakbank MB, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed here for my son's hockey tournament. Hotel staff was very accommodating offering our team the pool area for as late as we would like. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable and actually quite spacious. King bed with couch. Some teammates in another wing were not as fortunate. If you are looking for a 4 star hotel this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgekenora, General Manager at Travelodge Kenora, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

stayed here with a hockey team. it was a rediculous joke. THe Chinese woman at the front desk was the absolute worst. The day time lady was nice but the night time lady was too bad for it to make a difference. (sorry day time lady) but It's actually funny how awful this place is. It is on my do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Rock, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This place was half empty but we were given a grungy room that smelled strongly like a cat litter box. Banged up furniture, dirty carpets, a view of the air conditioners on the roof, broken ice machines, broken sauna, a pool so green I wouldn't even go in it. When the front desk told me they had almost 30 empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgekenora, General Manager at Travelodge Kenora, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to right a response. I am sorry that our property did not meet your expectations. I would like to say we have put in place some immediate actions to deal with your concerns. Our goal is to continually improve. Please accept my sincere apologies and if you wish I would be happy... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Me and my wife are extremely satisfy with the mattress. We have a good night sleep. Room is clean and tidy. Front desk is nice. Their Prime Ribs is one of the best in my life but it is only available on friday. Their indoor pool is big. My sons had a good time. I especially enjoy the sauna and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A nice hotel. Nice mattress. Excellent customer service. Outstanding front desk service. There are both indoor and outdoor swimming pool, good for family with kids. We enjoy the stay so much! Will definitely go again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay