We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kenora

800 Hwy. 17 E, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1L9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Kenora
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    16
    13
    19
    13
See reviews for
24
22
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked two rooms. 4 adults; 2 children; 1 dog. The pet friendly room was great. Smelled beautiful, decorated nicely. The other room, wasn't good. It reeked of smoke (and all of us smoke so you know it's bad if we can't handle it), the bathroom fan doesn't work and it's filthy! There's a huge Crack in the shower, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a the travelodge for 3 nights in August. It was clean and comfortable. The price was acceptable. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful! This Travelodge would be our choice when we come to Kenora again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on August 7/15. At check-in, I thought this was a nice place, but once we got to our room, I was not impressed at all. In order to get to the inside of the building, we were given a key. Upon stepping in to the room, I thought "OMG what have we done!" The only good thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kenora hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first impression when you enter the hallway is of a smelly damp basement (we had a ground floor room). The room smelled okay but I kept my shoes on while walking around as the carpet felt damp. The chairs felt grimy. The beds were okay. A lot of drunk people around the motel. The most distressing was that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel. The only redeeming feature was the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. Here's why I recommend skipping this hotel: 1) Smoke free facility that reeks of stale smoke and room freshener spray. Clearly the idea behind making this facility smoke free is a good one but their solution seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We travelled here for two nights with the dog and 2 kids. The room was not very fancy but it was a dog room and it was quite large. Even though the hotel is old they keep it clean and there are two large pools a hot tub and a playground that the kids loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Told it was a 3 Star by Hotwire - WRONG!!! We stayed one night (thank heavens) and it was not pleasant! The room was just as the other reviews indicate, old and dirty. The rooms are a good size but everything in them is rundown. The rug in our room looked ancient and it was dirty, hated putting anything on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Old room with a smell. When I asked to upgrade room was told by staff it's an old hotel all the rooms smell. Bathroom was not clean. Bathroom fixtures were modern. Toilet seat not clean. Dirt (bug parts) on floor in bathroom. Dark and dingy. . -

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelodgekenora, General Manager at Travelodge Kenora, responded to this review

Hi Paul, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, we are constantly trying to improve ourselves. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stayed one night in this rundown hotel. Room faced the McDonalds drive through. Dirty carpet and sticky furniture. Be aware that there are other choices in Lenora. Front desk staff was not helpful - asked for quiet room and was put in a room next to door from parking lot and beside large noisy family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelodgekenora, General Manager at Travelodge Kenora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are constantly trying to improve ourselves. We have looked into the housekeeping issues and have made some changes. Our hotel was full the night in question and we had many many families with children staying. We are truly sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and will... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We stayed here on a road trip out west, The staff was friendly and helpful at checkin the rooms were outdated but we just needed a place to sleep. We could here a family next door slam doors but other than that it was ok it was pet friendly and fine for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenora hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Kenora
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kenora
Days Inn Kenora
#5 of 13 in Kenora
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#2 of 13 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selah Motel
Selah Motel
#1 of 13 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Timberline Urban Lodge
Timberline Urban Lodge
#5 of 11 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay