We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kenora hotels

BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 First Avenue South, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Kenora
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
2Travelersweare Edmonton, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    49
    19
    13
See reviews for
29
53
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While this property offers perhaps the most spectacular views of the Lake the piece of the puzzle this hotel still needs to solve is the service they provide to their guest. Our room was recently renovated, and as such we found nothing wrong with the condition or the comfort of the room. The room had a desk, fridge, large screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I just recently stayed at the Best Western Lakeside inn while in Kenora following our wedding. Upon check in the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about suggesting activities for us to do during our stay. The room was nice and spacious and had a beautiful view overlooking lake of the woods. 2 large beds, a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Krystal M. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and yes the view is amazing. You are correct that are pool is closed for maintenance, and yes we do offer complimentary passes to the Rec Center across the street. The Rec Center pool is... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After 2 downright disgusting hotels that we refused to stay in, we went here. The room was very nice and the view of the lake spectacular. The staff were fast and very friendly. Yes the building is older but they have managed to keep it very clean and presentable. I noticed they had a private dock for guests boats which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed many times over the years. Recently stayed a few weekends while cottage shopping. Harbourfest weekend wasn't bad at all. Other reviewer must have picked a particularly bad time to walk through lobby. Ownership is doing good things to facility, it will just take some more time I suppose. Friendly staff. If ownership wants to see how to really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear PHG_WPG, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Yes we too thought Harbourfest weekend wasn`t that bad either...Busy but not out of control by any means. We are all working extremely hard to make this property the premier Hotel in Kenora, and yes that does take some time. Again thank you for your positive comments and... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to kenora before, but never stayed at this hotel. We were given a newly renovated room. It was really nice! I was impressed. The staff was courteous and helpful. Considering that they had a big bass fishing tournament in town and the hotel was packed, the front desk was great. We didn't eat at the hotel. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear tony1233, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful a review. I will pass along your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again.... Cheers Corey More

Lethbridge
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the most expensive of our planned two month road trip. It was not our first choice as other less expensive hotels were booked( a month in advance.) the photos of the hotel are great so we were looking forward to our "posh" stay. That feeling disappeared the minute we saw the building. Kenora had a rowing event... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pamela B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As I'm sure you noticed the hotel is currently under renovations, We are scheduled to have the exterior done as well as the lobby & banquet rooms. Unfortunately one of our 2 elevators were down, but that problem was remedied that same date, (the repair guy comes... More

Teulon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking at this hotel is horrible, not enough spaces available for the size of hotel and lots of people taking up 1.5 parking spots!! Water pressure in the shower was poor, hotel needs to update their bathrooms. Nice beds and room otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janine B, Sorry to hear that you had difficultly finding a parking a spot. The hotel does offer free on site parking, but as you noted the hotel can be very busy, making this difficult. There is also metered parking along the front of the hotel (both sides, free after 5pm & weekends). As well as metered and overflow... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an executive room in order to receive an upgraded room. Unfortunately, the room was quite small, with a side view of the lake bordering the road. The bedding was fine, the room was clean, and we experienced no noise of any sort, although the corridor between the elevator and our room was littered with empty beer cases. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mapakettle, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As standard with most hotels a pre-auth is done on all credit cards, not a damage deposit, this ensures the credit card is able to handle extra charging privileges that may be incurred. (IE Room service, long distance, etc). Harbourfest weekend can get a little wild with Northwestern... More

canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looks clean however cold feeling lobby. Pool was still closed as in previous reviews. Décor is lacking and could use a modernization. Strange pillars divide the front desk. Pleasant front desk staff. Restaurant has great view. Service pleasant however servers need training and better use of their time. Food was passable however if your looking for a food experience,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear bobray, Thank you for taking the time the post a review. As you noted and were sure you noticed the hotel is currently in the middle of extensive renovations that include the lobby, pool, guestrooms & exterior of the building. The strange pillars actually support the main tower of the hotel.... I apologize the restaurant experience was less than... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 5th or 6th time staying here. We always book with Air Miles; not sure if we then get a smaller selection of rooms because of that but what we request is not always given. Before we have stayed on a higher floor, which we prefer. This time we stayed on the third floor, which we found out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gail H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry do to high occupancy levels we were not able to accommodate you on one of out newly renovated floors. Yes we as well, as most Best Western's welcome pets, microwaves are available based on demand. As noted we are under going renovations and look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 470 First Avenue South, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Kenora
Best Western Kenora
Kenora Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre Kenora, Ontario

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kenora with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre! Stay at this Kenora hotel situated on the beautiful Lake of the Woods in Ontario, Canada! The BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is an 11 story circular hotel overlooking Lake of the Woods and downtown Kenora. Hotel guests will be conveniently located by key area attractions including Rushing River Provincial Park, Lake of the Woods Museum and the MS Kenora, sailing three times a day. The hotel is also close to a variety of nearby dining and shopping options. The area offers an abundance of outdoor recreational activities including ice fishing, boating, skiing and hiking. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable television and free long distance access. Corporate and Vice Regal suites with separate living room and upgraded amenities are available. The hotel also offers a beautiful waterside dining room and lounge overlooking Lake of the Woods. The staff at the BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is ready to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre and other travelers.
2 questions
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer