We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kenora hotels

BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 First Avenue South, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kenora
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Candyce H Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
33
58
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel rooms are being updated which is a much nicer experience that previously. The view is fabulous however the windows on the outside need to be cleaned. Any outdoor fisherman would love this place. Close to boat docks, right on the water. Directly across the street from Safeway if you choose to buy food instead of having to wait... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last Sunday night. The location by the lake is wonderful-enjoyed the view from our room. The room was very comfortable, with nice amenities. The hotel was quiet, which I understand is typical in September after the long weekend. The walk to the main downtown part of Kenora was easy and pleasant. Hotel parking was convenient and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Curlew1978, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review! We look forward to greeting you again & again! Cheers Corey More

Tangent, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money. Great staff and a good restaurant.Nice views of the lake. My stay was payed for with my points and if anything I was treated better than if I was paying cash a welcome surprise. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. They are refurbishing so it might be worthwhile to check ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Donald H, thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review, yes we are renovating but it should be business as usual. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers Corey More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoy staying at this hotel when travelling for work as the rooms/beds are very comfortable and the scenery is fantastic. City view rooms are noisy but if you have a lake view room it is peaceful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lounge is great for a drink and a late night snack (the food is delicious).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Heather M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will forward & share your wonderful review with the staff! We look forward to welcoming you back! See you soon. Cheers Corey More

Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to the incredible service by Lana and Andrew at the front desk. Lana has gone above and beyond to make us happy. I really wanted to recognize the amazing team at this location and give my deepest thanks. Stay here if you want to be treated like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cmarentette, Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review. We will share your comments with the entire Front Office team! We look forward welcoming you back. Cheers Corey More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really nice hotel. Had an amazing veiw. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was also very friendly and polite. Rooms were extremely clean. Loved it will definitely be back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sauerm1985, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review..........we look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Corey More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the best western in kenora on business this hotel is uniquely different it's an octagon shaped building right on the water . My room is cool with a huge window overlooking lake of the woods . King size suite is comfy actually it's Awesome with a nice shower and a real chair she's leather . Never got a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steven V, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Corey More

North Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived pretty late at night, and it was a disappointment to hear that not only was the hotel pool under construction, but the pool in the rec centre next door (which we could go and use) also had work being done on it's pool! However, these things happen, and you can't fault the hotel for upgrading itself! Check-in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Its41day, Thank you taking the time to post a review. Our apologizes that the pool at the Rec Center was closed for maintenance, however the fitness facilities are available. The Rec Center pool is reopened as of Sept 3, 2014. We look forward to welcoming you back again & again. Cheers Corey More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed last night at this hotel. We were on the fourth room by the elevators. At 11pm I called down to the front desk requesting for them to break up the party in 408. The noise continued and at 11:30pm I called down to the front desk a second time with a request to reduce the noose on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Raquel S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize that you were unable to get a good nights sleep, and I will forward your comments on the Front Desk Manager. Cheers Corey More

Moose Jaw, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told we were being put into a newly renovated room, so it felt clean, fresh and up-to-date. The beds were extremely comfortable in this wedge shaped room - wedge shaped due to the circular shape of this hotel. Our room overlooked the lake which was such an incredible view, even on a grey and windy day. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Food & Beverage Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

DearDrDougND, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will forward your comments on the Chef & his team. Cheers Corey More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 470 First Avenue South, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Kenora
Best Western Kenora
Kenora Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre Kenora, Ontario

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kenora with
any amenities