We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sutton Park Inn

1126 Sutton Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kincardine)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sutton Park Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My husband and I left our celebration plans to the last minute as there was nothing appealing going on in our home town of Owen Sound. The night before New Years eve, i found "New Year's Eve, Gatsby style" at the Sutton. The price was excellent so we decided to book the package and stay the night. Dinner, party favours,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner06
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

While I'm not going to tell you that this is just like the Royal York Hotel, The Sutton Park Inn was certainly a comfortable place to spend the night. Michale, the owner, went out of his way to welcome us..especially when he heard we were there for my mother's funeral. The food at the restaurant was fresh and tasty. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid N
Ottawa Ontario Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

This place although clean is old, smelly and not well maintained .the restaurant is not bad but service leaves much to be desired. When we asked for a wine refill she asked if she could use our old glass ! Certainly not worth $ 149.00 Do not seem to care about upkeep Avoid at all costs

Helpful?
Thank Productive_13
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Productive_13, Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry to hear about any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will definitely review this issue with the staffs to prevent any future... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kincardine hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We were visiting some friends in the area and started looking in April for a place to sleep over night. Most properties required a 2 night stay and this location was all we could find. Only stay here if absolutely necessary. The AC is so incredibly noisy, breakfast is pathetic, place is old and dismal. Bed sheets had holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaDM
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnaDM, Thank you for your feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with the A/C and the breakfast. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. We will obviously review this issue in order to avoid... More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our room was very clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful! I stayed in Kincardine a year ago and booked an express deal via xxx which put me in a horrific hotel with painted block walls! Do not make the same mistake I did earlier. If you are looking to book a romantic getaway, book at a B&B. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank hvpassportwilltravel
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hello hvpassportwilltravel, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

My buddy and I went for a road trip to do some fishing in Kincardine this past November and got hit by a snow storm. We stopped in the Hoard Johnson last minute and the owner (Michael) was extremely compassionate offering us a discounted room rate for the night. It turned out to be an amazing night, Michael adding to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean P
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your fish trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your good memories with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and rooms were clean and well equipped. Room was good size and all appliances, heating etc worked well. Price is great in comparison to other brand hotels in the area. Michael the owner and manager does a great job of making you feel at home. Japanese restaurant connected to the hotel is first... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve e
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your business trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your great experience with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, ForYourHotel.com, Public Relations Manager of Howard Johnson... More 

Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The owners of this motel are available to make your stay a great one. They make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Mike was understanding and went above the call of duty to help us. Would stay there again when we visit Kincardine and also recommend it to all our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MoniqueMichon
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Monique, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your fish trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your great experience with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, ForYourHotel.com, Public Relations Manager of Howard Johnson... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 5 in Port Elgin
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#1 of 7 in Kincardine
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay