We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
791 Durham Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 1M4, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
25
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for three nights at the Best Western Kincardine in February. The front desk staff was overall pleasant and accommodating with a few requests made during the stay. The hotel overall is a very (out)dated style. Even if 'rustic' is your thing versus modern hotels, in my opinion this hotel just looks old and tired. This includes the bedding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a response in regards to your stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback. More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good accommodation prices available through priceline.com. Very nice hotel close to everything Kincardine has to offer regardless of the season. Clean, well appointed rooms, Early check-in and late check-out available on request. Willing, helpful staff at the front desk, dining room, etc. Excellent hot continental breakfast with lots of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent stay at our property. I am glad your stay was so enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Innisfil, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is quite clean and the staff is very friendly. The beds are comfortable with good quality linens and nice fluffy towels. The only downside was that the TVs are not high def and only basic cable is offered, so not much of a selection. I ordered room service - meat loaf sandwich and it was sensational. Best I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a response in regards to your recent stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. More 

London, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have stayed twice this year at the Best Western Plus Governor's Inn. It is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are fairly spacious and the beds are comfortable. The rooms also have an upgraded heating and air conditioning system. The hotel has a restaurant and bar and provides a good breakfast in the morning. The hotel is quiet except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our property. I am glad your stay was so enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here for our 45th anniversary as it was closest to Southampton, where we stayed on our honeymoon. Accommodations were of the same quality of most Best Western Plus hotels. Staff was welcoming and check in and out was easy. We ate in the hotel dining room. The food, I had the steak and presentation was bland but prepared properly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. I will also pass on your suggestion to the kitchen. Congratulations on your 45th Anniversary! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The stay was really good. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing is that it was too busy at the morning for the breakfast so we decided to leave and eat somewhere else. Lovely little city with interesting stores.The hotel is few minutes drive from the beach. In a hotel we used table tennis and hot tub.Everything was perfect.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here August 10 & 11, 2014. We totally enjoyed our stay, the beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean and fresh. They have a very good breakfast with a variety of food to choose from, the server was constantly refilling the food so we never had to wait around even though we came close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a response in regards to your stay at our property. I am glad it was so enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kincardine, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very dissatisfied with the experience on Best Western Plus. - We arrived at the hotel, we reserve the room, I advised the receptionist that we will be using the rewards and she responded "I don't know how to do that are you sure you want to used it? I told her please I have an email confirmation with the reservation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was so disappointing. More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay at this charming hotel. We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed the continental breakfast option. Beds were very comfortable. The 2nd night wasn't as enjoyable due to a wedding being held there and the guests were extremely noisy at night (past 3am). I would suggest you request a room far away from the outsize gazebo.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a response regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff. More 

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Large rooms, tv, comfy beds, lots of pillows, good location, pleasant staff , but.... WiFi worked intermittently. Manager on duty rebooted their system and we had internet on laptop but could not access it on my iPad. Eventually could not get internet on laptop either. Luckily, the wire for Internet was still present so we had internet on laptop but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question