We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn

3.5 of 5 791 Durham Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 1M4, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
24
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for our 45th anniversary as it was closest to Southampton, where we stayed on our honeymoon. Accommodations were of the same quality of most Best Western Plus hotels. Staff was welcoming and check in and out was easy. We ate in the hotel dining room. The food, I had the steak and presentation was bland but prepared properly,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. I will also pass on your suggestion to the kitchen. Congratulations on your 45th Anniversary! More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The stay was really good. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing is that it was too busy at the morning for the breakfast so we decided to leave and eat somewhere else. Lovely little city with interesting stores.The hotel is few minutes drive from the beach. In a hotel we used table tennis and hot tub.Everything was perfect.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here August 10 & 11, 2014. We totally enjoyed our stay, the beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean and fresh. They have a very good breakfast with a variety of food to choose from, the server was constantly refilling the food so we never had to wait around even though we came close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a response in regards to your stay at our property. I am glad it was so enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Kincardine, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very dissatisfied with the experience on Best Western Plus. - We arrived at the hotel, we reserve the room, I advised the receptionist that we will be using the rewards and she responded "I don't know how to do that are you sure you want to used it? I told her please I have an email confirmation with the reservation... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was so disappointing. More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay at this charming hotel. We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed the continental breakfast option. Beds were very comfortable. The 2nd night wasn't as enjoyable due to a wedding being held there and the guests were extremely noisy at night (past 3am). I would suggest you request a room far away from the outsize gazebo.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a response regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff. More

London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Large rooms, tv, comfy beds, lots of pillows, good location, pleasant staff , but.... WiFi worked intermittently. Manager on duty rebooted their system and we had internet on laptop but could not access it on my iPad. Eventually could not get internet on laptop either. Luckily, the wire for Internet was still present so we had internet on laptop but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. Your compliments will be passed on to the staff. More

Minden ON
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hotel has it all. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms, convenient parking, a nice Gazebo and an excellent attached Restaurant. The included continental breakfast offered waffles, scrambled eggs, home fries,and sausages, as well as all of the items that a 'usual' continental breakfast would contain. We are trying to come up with a reason to return to Kincardine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. We are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just had our wedding here an awesome experience they made our day very special the rooms were great food and service was excellent all of our guests had nothing but good things to say about hotel would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are very glad that everything went well. Your guests were very pleasant. It was a very enjoyable wedding to host. Congratulations to you both. More

Harrow, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

They need to up date their beds to pillow top....it was a slab of cement. Overall the room was clean and spacious and the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet has been the best in my travels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. More

Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Kincardine. The woman at the desk was very helpful and told us some places we could visit in town. Our room was nice and clean and we had a continental breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again when we return to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn

Address: 791 Durham Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 1M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Governor`s Hotel Kincardine
Best Western Kincardine
Kincardine Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn Kincardine, Ontario

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay