We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
791 Durham Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 1M4, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice and staff are friendly bu the walls are paper thin and I was woken up at 330 until 5 am due to the neighbouring room conducting some "exercise". When checking out staff admitted that this was a regular complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. I am sorry that your stay wasn't as comfortable as you had expected. More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had originally booked at the Knights Inn but once we saw our room and the lobby et we knew we could not stay there!!! Checked in to the Best Western and the staff was great and very accommodating. We had our two small dogs with us and they put us on a ground floor room with easy access to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our property. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Got a room here because we were visiting family in the area over the holidays. The hotel seemed deserted, however, rates were still high. Room was small, yet cozy. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. The hotel seemed quiet, again we were the only ones there. The downside was the cleanliness of the room was an issue. The carpet needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank netgeek
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I will speak with the housekeeping staff and mention your issues. I apologize. More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Just stayed there last night for the first time. The room was very clean, the bed was excellent, very peaceful and well kept. All the staff was great, breakfest which was included was very good also. Best rate in the area and will always stay there when passing through on business or pleasure in the future. Kevin Armstrong

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Governor's Inn. More 

Winchester, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it. We were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious, the bed very comfortable. I also really appreciated Best Western's efforts to be green by allowing you the option to have your linens changed as needed each day.We were entitled to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad you had such a pleasant stay. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The staff are amazing and accommodating. We were there for Corporate business and they were always accommodating to our needs. They were always polite and helpful. The buffet for breakfast was ok. Wish there was more pineapple always ran out. But otherwise plentiful. Clean rooms and great service

Helpful?
Thank sharong796
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad your stay was so pleasant. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I stay here whenever I have business at the nearby power plant. The hotel has just undergone renovations and looks very nice. My rate included a hot breakfast. You can also order off the menu. The food quality was very good. There is an exercise room but I did not use it on this stay. Free wifi was adequate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our property. I am glad you had such a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Oxford Mills, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The Governor's Inn is a very comfortable place to stay in Kincardine. The staff is very friendly and we had no problems during our stay. The location is convenient to the highway and some amenities, but you have to drive to the beach and the downtown section of the town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian A C
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our property. I am glad you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
550 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I checked in on August 24th and stayed one night. The bathroom had been updated and the mattress was great but furniture horrible. Room smelled like a wet dog when we opened the door. Luckily I had some spray and the window opened so we were able to get rid of the smell. Sit on the couch and you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilivennj
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We found it over priced for what we got. The front desk girl was not helpful. The wi fi in our room would not let me on my I pad. We were tired from driving most of the day, so wanted to eat in. There was nothing appealing to us on your menu and it was expensive. There were no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
Gail G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback in order to help train staff to make sure our guests have a pleasant guest experience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.5 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#4 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 5 in Port Elgin
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#1 of 7 in Kincardine
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay