We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Certificate of Excellence
Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
3
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here for a good one and half months and I quite liked the place. The place is clean and well maintained. You've got everything that you need from TV, free Internet, a nice and big kitchen etcetera. Even the neighbourhood is good. Walmart superstore is 5 minutes walk and quite a few other shops too. The area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, General Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Avishek, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest house to other travelers. I'm sure our entire Boardwalk Homes staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you all the best in your settling down in KW! Best regards Maureen More 

Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Boardwalk homes was an absolute pleasure to deal with and stay at. Management attended to every detail to make the process actually enjoyable and fun! They were even available at late hours to answer any questions. The house is lovely with a comfortable and contemporary feel. The kitchen has most of whatever untensils/cookware you would need to make your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Sincerely wish that other travelers can see our rental through your eyes and know the service we provided through your experience. Thanks again for choosing Boardwalk Homes. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you... More 

Kano, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

stayed over last summer when we saw our kid off to the University of Waterloo, its okay, neat, well equipped and comfortable. it does the work, it is certainly affordable and even though located in a quite, peaceful neighborhood away from the centre, there are some grocery stores and restaurants nearby. it gets cleaned once a week although you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Welcome back to Boardwalk Homes! Thank you for staying with us and writing us a positive feedback! Really excited to be able to host you a second time since last August when you came to see your kid off to UW! Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive to maintain the high... More 

Beijing Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

i spend a month time with my family here,we visit my brother who study in waterloo university,the study is busy there ,so he can not go back to china ,we visit him and celerbrate the lunar new year with him. everything is prepared there ,and life is convenient,not far from the food basic market and walmart. the stuff is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Zhu for letting us know that you and your family have a great time staying at our 3 bedroom all private condo house in the month of February. It is indeed our pleasure to have hosted guests from China, Excited to hear that you have enjoyed the hone-like set up and the conveniences of its location. Thanks for your... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I recently stayed in that place and I really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable. Kitchen and laundry facilities were good. I recommend this house. I want to thank the Boardwalk homes to be attentive to all my concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Tonali for taking time to write us your review. Great to know you have a comfortable stay at our Guest house. We will continue to do our best to maintain the good service offered. Wishing you and your family all the best in settling in KW! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

As I was searching on hotels.com for a place to stay in Waterloo I stumbled across what looked an sounded like a great deal for a place to stay. Unfortunately, upon arrival I discovered that I was back at college all over again. My fault...I should have asked better questions because when I showed up to a HOUSE I quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Sorry to hear that you do not like the room which you booked. It was unfortunate that you have not got the full picture and idea of the layout of exactly what you have booked. We strongly encourage our guests to book directly with us and carry out open discussions with our front desk officer to ensure... More 

Brandon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were looking for a pet friendly option and had the good fortune to book a brand new three bedroom town house for family members traveling from different cities to attend our son's U of W graduation. The furnishings were new, location and amenities were ideal, providing ample space and opportunity to visit, prepare meals, go for walks, and rest.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Great to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our brand new 3 bedroom condo house. You are one of the guests who liked the idea of staying close together in a home away home setting, Look forward to hosting you and your friends when you visited KW again. As the unit you stayed is a brand new unit,... More 

north bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the house on 1297 Countrystone Drive for a large group gathering for the 40th reunion of my husband's class from the University of Waterloo. We had a group of 12-14 for a long weekend. We enjoyed the opportunity to have space to be together and also be apart. The rooms were comfortable, one bedroom had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

we are happy to hear that you have had a great stay with your old friends at our 7+ bedroom Guest house. We hope other travelers out there can see and experience what you have experienced while staying with Boardwalk homes. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the near future. All the best . More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Kitchener Waterloo area was very full last weekend and this was the only accommodation we could find. I take full responsibility that I didn't do my homework well but I have to admit that this "Executive" Guest House was not what we were expecting. It is a mid quality suburban home in a new suburban neighbourhood - not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoardwalkHomes, General Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Tracy, Thank you for staying with us at Boardwalk Homes – we appreciate and encourage feedback as it allows us to concentrate our efforts on improving the services we offer and providing the best guest experience possible. As you mentioned in your review, the KW region was very busy with various events the weekend of your stay... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at an one-bed room condo at Broadwalk homes. It is a place at the edge of the city, very quiet, good for a morning or evening walk. I would like to come back in the future when I travel to Waterloo / Kitchener area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi David, thanks for taking time to write us your comments. Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our 1-bedroom condo suite. We will continue to strive to maintain our high quality of service and cleanliness. Looking forward to hosting you again when you were back in Kitchener Waterloo. All the best Maureen and the Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay