We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kitchener B&Bs / inns

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! to your Saves list
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Ranked #4 of 9 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
2
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a condo (@Glasgow) on this visit. Previously have started in the large house. Again found the property to be very clean throughout. Love having all the amenities of a full kitchen, living area and laundry. The attention to detail is very much appreciated in terms of dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, fabric softener, even stain remover! Love being able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear JackSpratsMom, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us at our private condo suite. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards from Maureen! More

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Boardwalk home last week and it was very good. We had a big room on the second floor, a bathroom next door and a big common kitchen / dinning area. It's like home. You can make your own meal so that's great ! And the staff is very nice. Plus, it's very close to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Alexis R, thank you very much for your feed-back .We are happy to know that you enjoyed new concept of accommodation- a home away from home. We are looking forward to hostin you and/or your friends again very soon. Regards from Boardwalk Homes More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful home! Good for a quiet stay that is not too far from uptown Waterloo. Only positive remarks from us. Replies to inquiries were quick, the rooms were very well kept, and the neighbourhood was beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thank you Sara M for your great reviews. looking forward to hosting you again soon. All the best More

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 week stay with Boardwalk Homes. The atmosphere was more relaxing than any hotel, it was surprisingly private and homey regardless of the number of guests at any given time. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the kitchen well equipped, the living room and dining area spacious. The bedroom and bath were compact but sufficent. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Adele B, Thank you very much for leaving such lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear of all those great remarks. We will continue to strive to keep up to the standard and high quality of our service. Thank you for liking our new concept of hosting our value guests. All the best More

Kingston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The condo suites suit us perfectly when we visit the KW area. Love the full kitchen, appliances, and all the furnishings and amenities. Perfect for making meals and inviting a guest for a meal. I'd recommend Boardwalk for anyone needing a condo suite for a long-term or shorter stay. Works really well for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, Your comments and remarks meant a lot to us! Sincerely looking forward to hosting you and your family again soon when you were in KW! Best Regards More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It is a good experience to stay at this very wonderful alternative to traditional hotel experience. Less hassle and much more relaxed. Very well organized with all the things you need for your stay. However you need to plan for self cooking and cleaning as no room service( which is part of hotel stay mostly) but still prefer this over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Fayyaz, Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a sweet remark. Great to hear that you and your family have had a great experience with your stay at Boardwalks. Thank you for liking this new concept of a home -setting accommodation during your vacation. Just to let you know we have taken your suggestions and... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have stayed at Boardwalk Homes for 2 days out of the week for almost a year now because of my internship that I am attending at Waterloo, but I am originally from Richmond Hill. What I enjoy about staying here is that it is very peaceful and quite, one can cook one's own meals, it is very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The house was in a residential neighborhood and close to all amenities. Enjoyed the family home setting. We shared the house with a nice famiy, however, our schedules were different so we had little interaction with them. Everything was new and clean. We had rented two rooms and beds were a little uncomfortable in both rooms as well as being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spent 4 nights for business, place was great, we felt like home and my bed had great linens. Place was clean and in a quiet neighbourhood. My only downside really was the poor internet connection. It was very slow and I was unable to properly use Facetime. Would not recommend should you need to work on your computer during your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Sel F, Thank you so much for giving us your constructive comments. We did have internet problems that we weren't aware of for a week. It was related to the modem, and we have since fixed it. We offer high-speed limitless wireless internet, so most online needs of guests are met. We have not had any complaints or issues... More

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

With multiple events going on the same weekend of our wedding (April 5, 2014) (Home Hardware Conference, Provincial Volleyball tournament and Elmira Maple Syrup Festival) and plenty of family arriving from Bermuda, Winnipeg and Toronto we were very distressed to understand no hotels were available within a 80 km radius. Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses exceeded our expectations. The ability... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer