We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

3.5 of 5 Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
3
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in that place and I really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable. Kitchen and laundry facilities were good. I recommend this house. I want to thank the Boardwalk homes to be attentive to all my concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As I was searching on hotels.com for a place to stay in Waterloo I stumbled across what looked an sounded like a great deal for a place to stay. Unfortunately, upon arrival I discovered that I was back at college all over again. My fault...I should have asked better questions because when I showed up to a HOUSE I quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Sorry to hear that you do not like the room which you booked. It was unfortunate that you have not got the full picture and idea of the layout of exactly what you have booked. We strongly encourage our guests to book directly with us and carry out open discussions with our front desk officer to ensure... More 

Brandon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were looking for a pet friendly option and had the good fortune to book a brand new three bedroom town house for family members traveling from different cities to attend our son's U of W graduation. The furnishings were new, location and amenities were ideal, providing ample space and opportunity to visit, prepare meals, go for walks, and rest.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Great to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our brand new 3 bedroom condo house. You are one of the guests who liked the idea of staying close together in a home away home setting, Look forward to hosting you and your friends when you visited KW again. As the unit you stayed is a brand new unit,... More 

north bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the house on 1297 Countrystone Drive for a large group gathering for the 40th reunion of my husband's class from the University of Waterloo. We had a group of 12-14 for a long weekend. We enjoyed the opportunity to have space to be together and also be apart. The rooms were comfortable, one bedroom had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

we are happy to hear that you have had a great stay with your old friends at our 7+ bedroom Guest house. We hope other travelers out there can see and experience what you have experienced while staying with Boardwalk homes. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the near future. All the best . More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Kitchener Waterloo area was very full last weekend and this was the only accommodation we could find. I take full responsibility that I didn't do my homework well but I have to admit that this "Executive" Guest House was not what we were expecting. It is a mid quality suburban home in a new suburban neighbourhood - not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoardwalkHomes, General Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Tracy, Thank you for staying with us at Boardwalk Homes – we appreciate and encourage feedback as it allows us to concentrate our efforts on improving the services we offer and providing the best guest experience possible. As you mentioned in your review, the KW region was very busy with various events the weekend of your stay... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at an one-bed room condo at Broadwalk homes. It is a place at the edge of the city, very quiet, good for a morning or evening walk. I would like to come back in the future when I travel to Waterloo / Kitchener area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi David, thanks for taking time to write us your comments. Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our 1-bedroom condo suite. We will continue to strive to maintain our high quality of service and cleanliness. Looking forward to hosting you again when you were back in Kitchener Waterloo. All the best Maureen and the Management More 

Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Loved our suite- adequately provisioned- home away from home- modern kitchen with utensils, beddings++, basic cable,washer dryer combo - a great plus. Suite is convenient, clean quite & safe neighborhood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Mulbina for letting others see our suite through your eyes and experience. we are so happy to hear that you have had such a great time at our suite. This " home away from home" feeling is exactly what we aim at getting across to guests who stay with us. Great to know that we have this delivered. Thanks... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We rented the large house for four nights this month. Two nights there were ten of us, and on two nights there were sixteen. The property suited our needs perfectly in terms of bedrooms and bathrooms. It was great to have a big kitchen/dining/living area for all of us to gather. It would have been nice to have a BBQ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Valerie for taking time to write us your reviews. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Large house and we will try to keep our service in helping guests to have problems resolved. Looking forward to hosting you again soon More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed in a condo (@Glasgow) on this visit. Previously have started in the large house. Again found the property to be very clean throughout. Love having all the amenities of a full kitchen, living area and laundry. The attention to detail is very much appreciated in terms of dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, fabric softener, even stain remover! Love being able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear JackSpratsMom, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us at our private condo suite. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards from Maureen! More 

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Boardwalk home last week and it was very good. We had a big room on the second floor, a bathroom next door and a big common kitchen / dinning area. It's like home. You can make your own meal so that's great ! And the staff is very nice. Plus, it's very close to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Alexis R, thank you very much for your feed-back .We are happy to know that you enjoyed new concept of accommodation- a home away from home. We are looking forward to hostin you and/or your friends again very soon. Regards from Boardwalk Homes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay