We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    89
    57
    111
See reviews for
122
70
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So.. This was our second year in a row to Howard Johnson in Kitchener... The first time we went.. Our room was ok, but the bathtub was dirty. And the pool area was very cold. This year, I thought the bathtub can't be dirty again, that would jus be wrong. I was about the bath my kids and when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. For the $90.00 per night price tag it was ok. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. So was the cleaning staff. The hotel is old and dated. Peeling wallpaper, cracked paint. However, our room was cleaned well and I felt comfortable staying in it. The breakfast is simple cereal,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Dover
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I was thinking this was going to be a quality hotel to stay at for the price I paid. Definitely could've been worse but expected better. The check in man was very friendly and helpful. Paid for the room with my credit card as soon as we got there. Generally that's done when you check out. The elevator was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hojo11798, Front Desk Employee at Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, I am terribly sorry that you found that your room was unsatisfactory, I wish you had spoken to one of our guest services agents while you were here on the property, as we would have done everything... More 

Chatham, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at your hotel on a Thursday evening. I had called and booked ahead of time. The reason for me calling vs booking online is that I wanted to ensure that our dog was welcomed. They CSR said that it would not be a problem as HJ is pet friendly. When we arrived at the hotel and signed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hojo11798, Front Desk Employee at Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, I am terribly sorry that you and your family had found your visit unsatisfactory. I apologize that the person you spoke with when booking was unclear about room availability and surcharges when accommodating pets. Once again I... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here Jan 22-23 The lady at the desk, Morag, was very kind and went out of her way to get me a room on the first floor since she noticed I have problem walking. I went swimming in their warm pool, great way to relax. They had a nice continental breakfast for me before I headed home. Morag,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Okay....we paid less than $100 but expected higher quality. The check in/out was efficient. The breakfast was okay. The decor is old and outdated. The bathroom paint was peeling off. Didn't use the pool. Elevator is antique and slow. Hallways were cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga

Address: 1333 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Ontario

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay