We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1333 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Review This Hotel

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    90
    57
    113
See reviews for
125
71
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel Is terrible. The rooms are dirty and nasty. The staff is less than helpful. The bathroom is tiny. The hotel is just a dirty mess. I will never stay here again. The only part that was ok was the pool (my kids liked that)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for one night the staff let me change my room when I arrived to satisfy my needs. the pool was clean and warm, free breakfast which my daughter loved. the beds were very comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave where I have hac to pay extra at other places for one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm surprise this Hotel is open for business, especially the room was hideous. It Needs Reno!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stay here once a week on fridays, and it is always warm clean and prepared nicely for a comfortable stay. always leave pleased with the rooms. except for the 11 am door knocks rushing us out of the room, and having to wait fro the guy behind the counter to look at the room before i can checkout (takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So.. This was our second year in a row to Howard Johnson in Kitchener... The first time we went.. Our room was ok, but the bathtub was dirty. And the pool area was very cold. This year, I thought the bathtub can't be dirty again, that would jus be wrong. I was about the bath my kids and when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hojo11798, Front Desk Attendant at Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews as they bring things to our attention that we can fix and improve. I am very sorry that you were unsatisfied two visits in a row. The cleaning staff has been notified of these complaints and will be taking extra care when cleaning rooms. We understand your feelings about going to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. For the $90.00 per night price tag it was ok. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. So was the cleaning staff. The hotel is old and dated. Peeling wallpaper, cracked paint. However, our room was cleaned well and I felt comfortable staying in it. The breakfast is simple cereal,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hojo11798, Front Desk Attendant at Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the value and the staff here at the Howard Johnson Kitchener. We are always looking for things to improve upon and greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you and your family here with us again! Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question