We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo) (City Commercial Core)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
C P Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel has been beautifully renovated, it's very sleek and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would have given them 5 out of 5 except for the fact the parking is pretty far away from the front lobby, which is a problem for people with disabilities like my husband. There were no elevators at the parking level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear C P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We appreciate the feedback as we are always trying to better ourselves so that we can meet all the needs of guests such as yourself. I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you... More

Ontario Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a very comfortable room with all the amenities. King size bed with a pull out bed if required. (blankets and pillows for pull out not sufficient. Hugely uncomfortable bed which collapsed in the middle) Its a pull out however, I get that. Very nice room for two people in a KS bed. Staff were helpful enough. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear x-davcon-x, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo following your recent stay with us. We truly value feedback from each and every guest who stays with us and we use that feedback to continuously improve our products and service. We are happy to see that you found your newly renovated guestroom... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The newly renovated hotel rooms are very comfortable and quiet. We had an executive king room, and slept very well. The room had a comfortable high backed sofa with a small table perfect for my laptop. The bathroom had a very nice shower, very hot water and easy reliable internet access. I liked the tower rooms and look forward to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your newly renovated Executive King guestroom and that the quality of the room and amenities met all of your needs. We are very excited to share that our lobby and reception area has now... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First of all, allow me to thank the entire staff at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener/Waterloo for making my conference the best to date! THANK YOU!! I must admit that with almost 20 years in planning conferences, I've seen my share of "good" properties, and teams of staff which work well together, BUT, this hotel takes everything to the next level.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LucyD442, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Manis4u2 Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay and function. We truly enjoyed your delegates using the hotel and most of all we "staff" had fun with this HUGE conference being selected for our hotel. Finally the day came and we all were ready to deliver the Crowne Plaza experience that we have been planning with you... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The only reason for the 2-star as opposed to 1-star is because the rooms and hallway of my floor were nicely renovated, and the stay felt clean. However, there were 4 major issues which I found extremely frustrating: 1. INTERNET: I had practically no functional internet during my 4 days there. If I stood by the door to the hallway,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LucyD442, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear kgNY2014, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We take all our guest feedback very seriously and take all comments into consideration. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We are happy that you were pleased... More

Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We were attending a wedding reception held at the hotel so we booked a room for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Staff was friendly right from check-in to housekeeping staff. Maybe a little inconvience with the construction but the freshly renovated rooms more than made up for it. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Pappagramma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your special function. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the renovations to our main lobby. The renovations will be complete in the next few... More

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip from May 3rd to May 7th 2014 and had items stolen from my hotel room. I contacted the front desk right away and spoke with the manager. An internal investigation was done (so they called it) and because my items were not fund it was case closed. This is unacceptable for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
LucyD442, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Chantal P, Thank you for your recent review. Security and Safety at the hotel is taken very seriously at all times at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. Our room attendants are always looking out for the best interest of the guest in order to protect their belongings as we clean guest rooms. Room attendants are trained to keep the... More

Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our Volleyball Club booked large numbers of rooms at this hotel before it was renamed the Crowne Plaza. I did not do any research about this hotel before arriving for check-in on a completely sold out weekend due to OVA holding their Provincial Championships at RIM Part in Waterloo. I was told this is where our team would be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Haggis678, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed you stay with us and we thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review on your last stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We are always striving to go above and beyond for our guests. Our lobby and restaurant will be... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

When booking the website gives the impression that this is a refurbished hotel but there is a considerable amount of redevelopment still on going. The bedrooms have all been redecorated and are lovely but the reception, lobby, pool and restaurant have yet to be completed. The hotel is situated near the bus station and across the road from a homeless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LucyD442, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Adele B , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We take all guest feedback very seriously and use it to continuously improve ourselves so as to meet the needs of all our guests. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a positive experience. We are in... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our reservation was made via the IHG web site. At the time of booking there was no mention of the hotel being 'under construction'. Admittedly the majority of the hotel is finished, however, there is enough of it not ready and not as they claim 'completed'. Access to the hotel was difficult up steps and the assistance offered was someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LucyD442, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear HappySnapper 2, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We take all guest feedback very seriously and use it to continuously improve ourselves so as to meet the needs of all our guests. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a positive experience. We are in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 105 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener > City Commercial Core
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel Kitchener
Delta Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Delta Hotel
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
201

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer