We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is right downtown, the staff were very courteous and helpful. We were here for a hockey tournament. The bed is comfy and everything clean and in good repair. Lots of Fun things for everyone to do at the arcade which was good for the hockey players. Thank you .

Helpful?
Thank G G
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Here right now for business. My $140/night midweek, 2 queen bedroom is recently renovated and has a swanky new bathroom too with a vessel sink & open vanity... but I can't find where I'm supposed to put my wet soap after washing my hands as the vanity top is quite small. Not a complaint - just odd. I feel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank BubbyAnnie
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear BubbyAnnie, Thank you for your comments and feedback about your stay in our hotel. We take all our guest feedback very seriously as that is the only way we can improve on things that are important to our guests such as yourself. My apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. I am happy that... More 

Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of our sons hockey team. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the area. The rooms were fine since we were only there for 3 nights. Having hockey gear and a suitcase made it a little tight in the room though. Parking is located around the side of the building in a garage. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback about your stay with us during your sons hockey tournament. We are happy that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us and we are delighted to hear that you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Kitchener Area. Warm Regards,... More 

thunder bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has been completely remodeled. Very clean and modern. Very comfortable beds. The restaurant smells like chlorine. A good place to stay. Within walking distance to good restaurants. Enjoyed a good meal at stonegate bistro

Helpful?
Thank angela363
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear angela363, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our hotel. We are happy that you found our new renovations clean and modern. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the smell of chlorine in the restaurant. I have followed up with the appropriate department to ensure this won't happen again. We look forward to your next... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have become a regular guest here, probably my 16th or so stay. The reno is almost complete and it is beautiful and clean. The staff are excellent, Lucy, Alex, Zeb, Edgar, Alicia all any I don't have names for not one complaint. Thanks for always taking care of me.

Helpful?
Thank landasilva
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear landasilva, Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I have shared your comments with all our staff and we are happy that we have been able to go above and beyond for you on all your stays. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Warm Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
298 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last minute on a Friday eve. Employees were friendly when we needed them and they suggested a few bars in the area for us to go have a drink. The room was in great shape and very clean, seems to have been recently updated. Very modern and they didn't cheap out on fixtures. I will definitely stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Motorbragg, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to meet your expectations throughout. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the future if you decide to return to the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here again and still love it. I like their room, comfy bed and pillows. They have fridge and microwave too in my room. The location is great, a lot of places to eat and drink. They have a nice pool too... They have a breakfast package, that includes room and breakfast for two (buffet). The staff is very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvi S
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Silvi S, Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staff during your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback from all our guests and I have already shared yours with our entire team. I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as one of our guests... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently organized a stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo for my son's hockey team and I was receiving compliments from all the parents on how beautiful and up-to-date the hotel was, all the amenities within the hotel and how good the food was. Aimee was wonderful in helping me organize our weekend stay for 16+ families. From arranging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resqdogs
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Resqdogs, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your comments about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza. I am happy to hear that our entire team went above and beyond your expectations on your tournament weekend. I have shared all your comments to each team member and we look forward... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne for a week as well as several weekends, while attending a course. The hotel itself is very clean and modern décor, rooms are recently updated. The staff try hard to make sure you are comfortable. The shuttle bus us a great idea, especially during October Fest. The outside is not what you would expect, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dasilvalana
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear dasilvalana, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am thrilled that our hotel staff were able to make you feel at home while attending your course, even when you were not feeling well, I have shared your comments with all our staff as we love hearing that we met and exceeded our guest expectations. We... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The hotel was newly renovated and very clean, and the front desk staff were very friendly. The free wifi and parking was also nice to have. The room was nicely decorated with average amenities. The bathroom was very nice - should be noted that there was no bath, only a shower (not a problem for us). Shower design (glass partition)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krig
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Krig, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not all our rooms have bathtubs but you are able to request one when making your next reservation with us and we do our best to accommodate it. We hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Delta Waterloo
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Walper Hotel
The Walper Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay