We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo) (City Commercial Core)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014
torontogirl6910 Toronto, Canada
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (49)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (32)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    38
    22
    15
See reviews for
34
21
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you look at the website, it looks lovely. Maybe one day it will be, but they should tell people it is under construction with many of the services unavailable or covered in dust. Wifi didn't work well and although I complained to the front desk and even spoke I the internet provider there was nothing they could do. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Swede22Svensk, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

the hotel thru me off for a second as it was under major renovation and the lobby was non existent and had a temporary one at the moment...as soon as i checked in the front desk was very nice and friendly,then i made my way to my room and was very please with the decor ,cleanliness,and layout of the room...I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornbury, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

While I'm unsure of the background of the hotel, I stayed there for a week in early February 2014 and it seems to have been "under construction" for a number of years. There is no lobby, just a makeshift desk set up in a dark hallway. The gym and activity centre that were advertised on their website were completely dismantled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear bradshaw33, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the renovations, especially with the confusion on rates. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was under renovation during my stay last year, but always when i have to stay with them I feel almost like home. They have a very good structure in their rooms, at least in their old rooms. I don't know if after renovation they will keep microwave and small fridge in the room. It would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here Dec 19...first stay post -Delta era. I always enjoyed it when it was a Delta- good service, location, rooms etc. but since it is now under construction, I found it a less than pleasurable experience. Front desk service is still friendly and prompt, but everything else has suffered, unfortunately. Access is difficult due to a 24 hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Kitchener Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre in December. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are happy that you took the time to let us know about your experience. We are undergoing a 10 million dollar renovation project to rebrand into a Crowne Plaza in... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel did not respect the Expedia reservation of King Size beds even though I booked 1 month in advance. The Reason they provided was that the hotel was booked in advance??? They ignored the fact that I had booked one month in advance, terrible customer service! In fact the rooms that were provided were: 3 of the 4 rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear joanne n, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Kitchener Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre. We take our guest feedback very seriously and we are always striving to make ourselves better so that every guest has a positive experience during their stay. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. As... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stains on the furniture. Holes in the bathrom wall. Air Conditioner that was louder than the TV. Terrible and very poor value. Needs to be torn don and start all over. Would recoment this hotel to my business competitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Yuknon, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Kitchener Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre. We always appreciate and act on all types of feedback from our guests so that we can always make our guests experiences positive ones. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel. We are currently undergoing... More

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in a group staying at this hotel in transition from a Delta to a Crowne Plaza, called K-W while that is going on. Some in our party were in older rooms not yet renovated. I saw one of them and didn't think it was bad - just not fresh. Although the hallway on our floor was in process... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Deak LFK1, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Kitchener Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate all types of feedback and use it to ensure that we are always meeting and exceeding all our guest expectations. You were one of the first guests to experience our newly renovated Tower rooms and we did encounter some... More

california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The place was falling apart, the bathroom towel racks were falling off the wall, there were stains on the hall carpets, in the rooms. The beds were comfy and it was quiet, that's the best I can say. It's very old and needs updating, and it is not a great place to walk around, it's kind of a bad area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear soozandr, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay at the Kitchener Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate our guest's feedback as we always strive to go above and beyond everyone's expectations. We are currently undergoing a $10 million renovation to all our guest rooms and our public spaces as we are... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was mine and my family's third stay here, formerly Delta. Check in.....a breeze. Staff is super friendly. The new management didn't recognize our membership with Delta and had to make other arrangements but we hope that when they are i full swing, things will be good once again. Breakfast is great for hotel buffet...eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucyD442, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. Guest feedback is always welcomed by our hotel. I will pass along your comments the Food and Beverage Manager and our Chef. We always strive to provide all our guests with exceptional quality of food and a variety of selections. As we move towards branding to a Crowne Plaza... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Also Known As:
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel Kitchener
Delta Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Delta Hotel
Delta Kitchener
Kitchener Delta
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario
Address: 105 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener > City Commercial Core
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo is a block from the Farmers Market, three blocks from Centre in the Square, and approximately 72 miles from Lester P. Pearson International Airport. Guelph is 16 miles to the east of the hotel. This location is also two blocks from the Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony,half a mile from the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium, three miles from the University of Waterloo, six miles from Bingeman Park, and nine miles from St Jacobs Farmers Market. Our recreation center is complete with an indoor pool, spa tub, exercise facilities, 5-pin bowling, mini-putt golf, video game arcade, ping pong table, pool table and squash court. The hotel's restaurant, botaniCa, is on site for breakfast and lunch, while Centre Point Lounge is open from 4 pm daily for a full-menu dinner, drinks and snacks. The hotel also offers room service, a business center, off-site dry cleaning, 24-hour front desk service, safety deposit, free weekday newspapers, and free Internet access throughout entire hotel. Small pets are welcome (fee will apply). All rooms feature desks, coffee makers, dual-line phones, voicemail, dataports, cable TV, pay movies and video games, clock radios, turn-down service, complimentary toiletries, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com IHG Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo is a block from the Farmers Market, three blocks from Centre in the Square, and approximately 72 miles from Lester P. Pearson International Airport. Guelph is 16 miles to the east of the hotel. This location is also two blocks from the Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony,half a mile from the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium, three miles from the University of Waterloo, six miles from Bingeman Park, and nine miles from St Jacobs Farmers Market. Our recreation center is complete with an indoor pool, spa tub, exercise facilities, 5-pin bowling, mini-putt golf, video game arcade, ping pong table, pool table and squash court. The hotel's restaurant, botaniCa, is on site for breakfast and lunch, while Centre Point Lounge is open from 4 pm daily for a full-menu dinner, drinks and snacks. The hotel also offers room service, a business center, off-site dry cleaning, 24-hour front desk service, safety deposit, free weekday newspapers, and free Internet access throughout entire hotel. Small pets are welcome (fee will apply). All rooms feature desks, coffee makers, dual-line phones, voicemail, dataports, cable TV, pay movies and video games, clock radios, turn-down service, complimentary toiletries, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
201

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.