We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
6 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We walked in and got our room right away. It was a nice king room with great stuffed chairs for both of us. We saw what looked like a sports team down the near hall and thought "'We're glad they are in another hall." Then out for late supper and returned to hotel to enjoy our room for the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonB473
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly and courteous. Room was very clean but a little small. It served the purpose of a one night stay. FREE breakfast was very hot and tasty. Quiet halls and rooms. Parking outside your room is on the ground floor.

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Ron A, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast before you started your day. We look forward to having you back with us in the future! Kind... More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was at least the 20th time I stayed at this hotel and never have been disappointed. Great location, service... The hot tub and sauna is the best ever in any hotel I stayed at since they actually keep these hot. Nice change to all the hotels that have warm hot tubs... Good location, area has a lot of great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JMO3210
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JMO3210, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback and are so happy you enjoy your stay at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Kind Regards, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator More 

ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Kitchener best-western location. We had great value for money. All aspects of the hotel was great, except breakfast. I have stayed in a few BW locations and this was so far the least of my favorite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kaushilya W
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kaushilya W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. You are always welcome at the Best Western Kitchener and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Was there with a team... beds were comfortable, quiet (well the night we were there) and close to the mall and restaurants. Been here twice.. would go back. Usually hotels like this have hockey teams etc... and kids running down corridor - there were teams but well behaved.

Helpful?
Thank LadybuggyToronto
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear LadybuggyToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We are glad that you were comfortable and that our hotel suited your needs. Our staff works together to ensure... More 

Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

While the bed was comfortable, the tv was fuzzy and all the channels didn't work, the smoke detector was being "almost" held up by masking tape. Breakfast was hot, the waffles were good but the rest of the hot food was not. Overall it was a decentplace, but definitely not what I would put in the plus category.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Starr D
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Starr D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are currently looking into the television issues you experienced and we thank you for this feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with... More 

Windsor, On, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

This hotel had the best overall staff I've experienced in any hotel stay; it showed in the cleanliness & comfort of our stay. Their security is excellent, breakfast was wonderful, everyone was so friendly & professional. Overall best experience we've had at a hotel. Kudos to the staff, it truly is the people who make the difference.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Kitchener. We are so pleased to hear our staff made your stay welcoming and comfortable. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities we offer and the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

My wife and I were in Kitchener for three nights visiting family and friends and I attended a mens' conference at a local church. The hotel was very clean throughout and there was a junior hockey team staying at the hotel for two nights. The rooms were cozy and fairly sound proof as we didn't here the boys that were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan T
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Stan T, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests feel welcomed and right at home. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kitchener and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator More 

Schnaittach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed a whole week and it was the first stay at this hotel after 6 stays in hotels of better category. However, I'd always come back to this one because of 1) friendly, helpful, kind, great staff 2) great value for money No complaints at all, just big "thank you"... they even accommodated my request for a quiet room,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne R
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Susanne R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our staff were helpful and made you feel welcome. We look forward to your return! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

A good value and we were perfectly comfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Within walking distance to several restaurants and we recommend the Fork and Cork-you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was the standard Best Western.

Helpful?
Thank betomval
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Betomval, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and that our location was perfect for you. We are glad you were able to try some of the local restaurants nearby as well as the complimentary breakfast our hotel serves. We look forward to having you stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay