We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    67
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
56
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this for an overnight to go to the St Jacobs market, staff and hotel were awesome, rate it a 9 out of a 10. The staff even though busy, were very pleasant, room was spotless and quiet for an overnight stay. Breakfast we great, would have liked it to open up prior to 7 though, only possible thing,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in the process of moving and had to stay in hotels until our flight from Toronto. Previous night stayed at other hotel and had to pay $$$ for breakfast. Really enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. Our room was on the main level and was wheel chair accessible which was really nice for my husband. We were comfortable and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a budget hotel, per se, but the staff are 5-star and so is the cleanlienss of the hotel. Rooms were modern and well equipped. Even the usual budget-breakfast buffet was very good with fresh fruit and better than average eggs/bacon, etc. When there was a minor power problem with our room, the front desk had the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights. We had a very nice room with a king size bed. The room was very clean and well kept. The hotel itself was very clean as well. Any staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. There was a complimentary breakfast with both hot and cold food. The selection wasn't big but they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Les O, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the convenient location. Our entire staff works very hard to make all guests feel welcome at our hotel and try to answer any questions or concerns you may have. We are... More 

La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not have high expectations, but needed somewhere to stay after a friend's wedding. We checked in and they offered us a room on the ground floor or the second floor. We chose the first (ground) floor as there was a sliding glass door. The girls at reception were so bright and cheerful and friendly. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Aussie Narelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Our entire staff works hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and right at home. We look forward... More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, good service, good location, Staff is very helpful, Breakfasts are good, Sauna and hot tub normally hotter than most hotels. Nee a lot of great places to eat and drink. Good local beer selection in area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JMO210, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. Our staff works very hard to make every guest feel right at home. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the whirlpool and sauna at our location as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to... More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the location is convenient if you have a car, the AC didn't work, even after the front desk tried to fix it, so I gave up and had to sleep in a too warm room. They said it couldn't be changed as it was too cold outside for the AC to work and cool the rooms...? Windows didn't open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Niels M, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Kitchener for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are so sorry to hear that you had some issues with your air conditioner during your stay. At the Best... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the end of what could have been a frustrating day, we had the pleasure of being served by Chaenel. This bright young lady found a solution to our immediate problem and managed to turn this into one of the finest customer service experiences I've had in ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel D, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Kitchener for your stay. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel right at home. We look forward to having you back in the future. More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This hotel is flawless in every way. From the front counter to breakfast to the immaculate rooms to the beautiful hot tub and sauna. For the price it can not be beat on any level. Close to airport, entertainment and restaurant. I would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Gordon H Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Kitchener. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our staff works very hard in all departments to ensure guests are comfortable and feel at home. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and you were able to find... More 

Georgetown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Staff was professional and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate. Having coffee available throughout the day is a great idea. Rooms on second floor are quieter than rooms on first floor -- we stayed on both floors on two different times within two weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear TCKincardine, We are pleased to find you had such an enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit into Kitchener. Our staff works very hard in all departments to make each guest feel at home. You are always welcome at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay