We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

2.5 of 5 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
45
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lucknow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good appearance of the hotel. Price was fair. Hotel staff was friendly. Comfortable beds. Did not have continental breakfast so no comment. I sleep with a cpac machine and had a very dis-comfortable sleep as the the hydro breaker kicked out three times through the night. So waking up to no air being pumped into me was not nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 44jeff1970, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and provided clean and comfortable accommodations. However, we are sorry that you did not receive a restful night sleep. Unfortunately our outlets are unable to handle such a large voltage of electricity. We apologize... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Kids/teens partying in the halls without parental supervision or hotel security created a lot of noise. I was given a room surrounded by out -of- town team members even though I was told that the management seperates team groups from other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Eater007, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us in Kitchener. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. As you mentioned, we do try to keep our teams separate from the other hotel guests as much as we possibly can. However, sometimes this is not feasible. Unfortunately during your... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We booked our out of town relatives and ourselves at the BW+ for our wedding on June 28, 2014. It is conveniently located close to the highway. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Check in was smooth. The price includes breakfast with standard offerings of hot and cold choices. A good hotel at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for booking our hotel to accommodate your loved ones during a very special celebration in your life. We highly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Congratulations on your big day and may we wish you newlyweds the best of luck in your future together. Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales... More 

Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel looks more like a motel, it is in need up bathroom upgrades. A 25" TV is what I expect from a motel. After staying at the Best Western Woodstock this hotel was a major let down. Should have stayed at a local motel for half the price. Front desk clerk was having an argument with a hotel guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 279Roxy, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We apologize that you were disappointed with the hotel and did not have a good experience. Please be aware that the TV in your guest room was not 25 inches as you have stated in your review. All of our televisions at this hotel are 32... More 

Orillia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is a centrally located old Kitchener hotel. The rooms are smaller than the website appears to show, have that damp feeling and that smell of many travellers. We found the room to be not well cleaned. The employee at the front desk at check-in appeared overwhelmed with the amount of check-ins arriving. We were there during the Oktoberfest celebrations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Dogstarr, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are sad to find out that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize if you feel that our hotel did not meet your needs and expectations. We are surprised to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. As you can... More 

Courtenay, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The BW in Kitchener is nicely located and near to restaurants and shopping. The room was nice and the staff very friendly. One unique feature was they also offered a free dinner of beef stew or vegetable curry on a first come basis - very nice! Breakfast was included and it was standard fare of hot and cold choices. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Smoltman, It is so great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting everyone know about your experience while staying with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guest leave feeling refreshed and satisfied. We are so happy to see... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights with my husband. Older hotel with great staff who actually value their guests. Will go out of their way for you ! Service, directions & rooms are very good value. Quiet even though on a main artery. Clean , cheery relaxing. Much better service than larger prestige hotels. Their breakfasts were a great way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JOJOINTO, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and would like to return. As you mentioned our staff works very hard in every department and we take pride in making sure all our guests feel right at home. We honestly... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

from check-in to departure... staff was extremely friendly, helpful and the room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Enjoyed the ability to spread out and unpack in comfort and relax in a comfortable bed... quiet

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Wayne M, We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Sales Coordinator Miranda Richter More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

i have stayed at this location several times over the past few years. its nothing fancy, but a solid value for your money and well located if you are travelling in this area. Great value Good location Great staff Good in hotel ammenities; microwave, fridge drive to rooms a nice addition not a bad combination

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JON B, Thank you for continuing to stay with us over the years. We highly appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent experience. It is always a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales Coordinator More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Large free car park, friendly efficient helpful reception, modern clean and comfortable guest rooms, snug and cosy beds, plenty of hot water and good shower, good and free WiFi but very basic included 'free' breakfast. Excellent value so do not expect charm, character or extra facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear orchardgrange, We are delighted that you decided to stay with us during your recent trip into Kitchener. Thank you so much taking the time out of your day to write about your experiences. Our staff works very hard in every department to ensure that all guests receive the highest quality of service while away from the comfort of their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay