We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Share an Experience

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
45
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hot tub - Actually Hot and good jets Great hot sauna Good rooms and great staff Good breakfasts too. Good work out area. Close to a lot of good places to eat and also to drink. The staff is good at pointing you in the right direction so you have an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JMO3210, Wow! Thank you for posting such a lovely review regarding your experiences at our property. It is an honour to hear that you consider us a favourite. We truly believe that our staff is what makes our hotel stand out from all the others. They work so hard in every department to ensure our guests feel at home.... More 

Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff during late check-in. Room was average size - half taken up by nice and comfortable king sized bed. Side chair and ottoman, ample desk space, and flat screen TV. Breakfast was a mix of hot and cold items but was enough to get going. Quiet and easy access in/out of hotel area. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent business trip into Kitchener. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Kitchener in your future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales... More 

Brampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I stayed at this hotel and it was a nice hotel however nothing outstanding. My only complaint was the breakfast the usual same breakfast as most hotels very boring. This hotel accommodated my needs was clean and overall a nice stay. I would stay again if on business.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Enzo C, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Our entire staff, especially our housekeepers, work very hard to ensure a positive guest experience from the moment they arrive until the time they check out. We highly appreciate you taking the time to comment... More 

North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Rooms are nice. The breakfast has plenty of variety. It won't knock your socks off but it shouldn't disappoint either. If you've stayed at a Comfort Inn, Best Western, Hotel 6 etc you know what you're getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear eh_jay2014, Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip into Kitchener. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay enough to write a kind review and share your experience with other travelers. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our complimentary breakfast plentiful and satisfying. We hope to be able to welcome you back... More 

Beamsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

in July 2014 we returned to the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We've stayed at this location for a few years while visiting our convention at the Aud. Service, rooms and food were excellent as always. We stayed at this location before it changed names and was renovated. Now it is an even better place to stay. We look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Keithlounsbury, Thank you for writing another amazing review about your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel enough to keep returning every year for convention. We appreciate you being such a loyal guest even after we changed brands. Our rooms are selling quickly for this summer’s convention so we hope... More 

Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Room was nice, quiet and comfortable. There is a great bar in front of the hotel. I was here for work, but If I ever come to Kitchener with my family, I will definitely stay here. If you want to go to downtown Kitchener and don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Bambamgp, It was a great pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We highly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you (and your family) back to the Kitchener area in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales Coordinator More 

Lucknow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Overall good appearance of the hotel. Price was fair. Hotel staff was friendly. Comfortable beds. Did not have continental breakfast so no comment. I sleep with a cpac machine and had a very dis-comfortable sleep as the the hydro breaker kicked out three times through the night. So waking up to no air being pumped into me was not nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 44jeff1970, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and provided clean and comfortable accommodations. However, we are sorry that you did not receive a restful night sleep. Unfortunately our outlets are unable to handle such a large voltage of electricity. We apologize... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Kids/teens partying in the halls without parental supervision or hotel security created a lot of noise. I was given a room surrounded by out -of- town team members even though I was told that the management seperates team groups from other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Eater007, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us in Kitchener. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. As you mentioned, we do try to keep our teams separate from the other hotel guests as much as we possibly can. However, sometimes this is not feasible. Unfortunately during your... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We booked our out of town relatives and ourselves at the BW+ for our wedding on June 28, 2014. It is conveniently located close to the highway. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Check in was smooth. The price includes breakfast with standard offerings of hot and cold choices. A good hotel at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for booking our hotel to accommodate your loved ones during a very special celebration in your life. We highly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Congratulations on your big day and may we wish you newlyweds the best of luck in your future together. Yours in Hospitality, Miranda Richter Sales... More 

Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel looks more like a motel, it is in need up bathroom upgrades. A 25" TV is what I expect from a motel. After staying at the Best Western Woodstock this hotel was a major let down. Should have stayed at a local motel for half the price. Front desk clerk was having an argument with a hotel guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 279Roxy, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We apologize that you were disappointed with the hotel and did not have a good experience. Please be aware that the TV in your guest room was not 25 inches as you have stated in your review. All of our televisions at this hotel are 32... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question