We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
onejasper Kapuskasing
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    38
    25
    15
See reviews for
40
20
10
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Kapuskasing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second stay here. Decided to give it another try as the location is great, the staff are wonderful and the food is great at both the buffet breakfast and the restaurant- Embers. It is the rooms and the hallways that are really, really tough. The place is clean-the towels are ok, not soft but adequate. Two examples- cracked and poo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It seemed as though I was the first person ever to stay in this new renovated room in the tower part of the hotel. Very we'll done renovation, and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was laid out well, but the shower curtain was mounted to high, so the water ran out onto the floor. The lounge area was disappointing. Very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this room based on an online description that the rooms were suites. This was not the case. Although we had the largest double queen room for4 of us,there was no room to spread out at all. Service was average and cleanliness - average. I don't like looking up at stains on the ceiling paint. Would love to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We initially had room concerns which were admirably improved upon by manager Vivian who patiently listened to our concerns. I suggest for your stay book a renovated room in the tower portion of the Inn. These rooms are stunningly beautiful with very comfortable beds. We decided to check out the Steak House across the street in front of the Radisson... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lappysr, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms in the tower. A lot of our staff put a lot of effort into making sure these... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am advising against it. Radisson is next door. Just checked out. Should have give a competitor a chance. At checkin I was told no room were available on ground floor and there was no elevator to take me to the second floor. They don't tell you this place is being renovated. You learn about this when you arrive. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerofthenight, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ChrisU965WG, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. With regards to the renovations, though they are in the final stages of being completed, your should... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and the service has always been good. This time, we were disappointed. The first day we discovered that there was only one coffee mug. The day before we checked out, our room was not serviced. Wi Fi is very poor. The Embers restaurant was quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Cathie D, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your hotel stay experience was not up to our standards. Please note that issue with your room not being serviced will be brought up with my Housekeeping Manager, Grace Friel.... More

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

For being under a large amount of construction it was still a nice hotel to stay at. Clean room and comfortable bed, which is really all that matters for a one night stay! Highway traffic wasn't too bad. Then again, I was up at 4:30 AM so missed most of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Davee00, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the rooms and we are so glad your had a comfortable, albeit short stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us.... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is very good it's near fairview park mall there's a indoor and outdoor pool at this hotel the rooms were great. The services were great and the staff were very nice so if your looking for a hotel that's near the mall holiday inn would be the place to stay in. This hotel is under renovations

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, Thank you for sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users. It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, especially when its close to many amenities like Fairview Mall or St Jacobs. We at the Holiday Inn always try to do our best to meet guests’ expectations and fulfill their needs and... More

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely hotel room, unfortunately under renovation so no leisure facilities, sauna, indoor pool etc although nice gym, which was not mentioned at booking. Staff very nice, cleaning staff really good and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, We value the time you took to let other tripadvisor readers know about our Holiday Inn Kitchener. We consistently renovate and refurbish all our rooms and the tower project is one of our biggest renovations to date. During times of major renovations, it does leave a shortage of rooms in our business tower. I am glad that... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Everything was clean, bed was comfy. The hotel was undergoing renovations but only in the tower. The shower/tub was hard to drain and leaked a bit of water - but other than that, nothing big to report. There was a pool and the rooms had a balcony. For the price, would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jelly_Bean_Ottawa, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you had your stay with us even though it was for a short time. I have noted your concerns about the shower/tub and assure you this will be brought to both the maintenance and housekeeping departments It’s great to know that our team... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Kitchener?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Kitchener