We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Wendy G
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    42
    28
    18
See reviews for
49
27
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in this afternoon. Room is very nice, clean. We have a microwave and a fridge. Nice towels! Wifi works! The staff is super friendly. Laundry is convenient, on the first floor. They have 2 pools and a jacuzzi. A sauna too. Restaurant has excellent food and drinks. Good prices. Overall the best place I've stayed in Canada! Very pleased!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The counter people are not very nice, they seem to do their job and not pleasant. They do not ask you if you wish to stay in the main hotel or provide you a room which is about a 10 minute walk to the other side of the block. I travelled for work and was no impressed with this holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Trident4mg, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that the front desk staff did not provide a friendly welcome during your check in experience. As... More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely quiet double room on the 6th floor. Exceptionally comfy beds too. The room was amazingly clean as was the fabulous bathroom. Loved the carpet-less floors - so much easier to clean. Excellent Wifi even on the 6th. Absolutely nothing wrong with this room and hotel except would have liked Continental breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Chrisq2005, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms up in our business tower. Just to let you know that since... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The truth is....what a sad disappointment. There are two parts this this hotel. Don't kid yourself, there really is. And if your put into the "back", you'll be sadly disappointed. Straight from the 70's....complete with so little room in the bathroom you can't close the door while your in there - to the pretty yellow pink peach colored shower! I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Mahuber, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I am very disappointed that your room did not meet your liking in comparison to the tower. We are... More 

Pickering, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So this hotel has two parts. One is the tower, where I hear there is heated floors and large shower stalls. Then there is the "motel" part. Two levels that surround the outdoor pool and parking lot. The rooms are lacking to say the least. Not updated at all. Wallpaper peeling off, toilets rocking. Our lock on the sliding doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Rhea W, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never had a hotel experience quite like this, and I don't mean that in a good way. My mother and I were travelling to Kitchener to visit family and this hotel had seemingly okay reviews and it was on King which is a main street, making it a seemingly good location as well. The location ended up being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Megan F, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards.... More 

South Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my wife were in this property for one night fist week May 2015; The hotel at a very easy to find location near lot food and shopping establishments and with ample free parking; Its a conference center hotel that caters to meeting, events, weddings etc in addition to normal guests and therefore got large number of rooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear SriLanka2010, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you liked the room, though, just... More 

Amherstburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting our daughter and family to celebrate Mother's Day and share a surprise with them. We booked 3 rooms and were VERY pleased with the excellent flooring (no carpets), the heated bathroom floor, great lighting throughout the room and a very comfy bed. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Shirley H, Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor readers. The Holiday Inn Kitchener is proud to know you enjoyed your stay during the mother's day period and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the property. We appreciate your comment about the newely renovated rooms in our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Love the clean and tasteful new look. The renovated rooms are great. Heated floor tiles, nice white sleek bathroom and no gross hotel carpet!! Polite and helpful staff on checking in as well. Because I was here for work I didn't see the pool area, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Susan I, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again next year. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our newely renovated rooms in the business tower. We are glad to... More 

ontario
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

we were given a newly renovated room and what a change. the floors are now hardwood, no more dealings with dirty carpet. great idea. and then the surprise, heated floors in the bathroom. this is the way to go, and nice to see that holiday inn is leading the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Justustravellers, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. Without a doubt our hotel's newely renovated rooms have been one of our best achievements to date, a combination of hard work and dedication to service. Many... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay