We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
KHMKPfromOntario Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    40
    26
    16
See reviews for
43
20
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent two days at the Holiday Inn while attending a hockey tournament. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Our room on the 5th floor was newly renovated and nicely furnished. Laminate hardwoods instead of carpet, comfortable beds and heated bathroom floor. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear KHMKPfromOntario, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how helpful and efficient our team was during check in. It gives us great satisfaction to know our team pulled... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am basing this visit not only by my own experiences, but by my colleagues' experiences as well, as I doubt they will post a review of their own. I did not have a good experience at all: My air conditioner was acting up and made a high pitch sound every once and a while, it woke me up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our housekeeping department investigating the... More

ottawa canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with the atom hockey team. They were really well organized for this, most of the kids and parents were together on one floor side by side. Pretty lenient on the knee hockey in the halls. Pool was great for the kids, also lots of freedom. Been on these many times and usually the problem is complaints, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Barry H, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your team stay. Without a doubt our Hotel is the best family oriented Hotel in Kitchener, in addition to the indoor swimming pool that we have... More

Mallorytown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We booked a room through Hotwire, mistakenly believing that we would get a better value booking online. However, this hotel, ill-advisedly, uses this opportunity to book their aging rooms in a dingy and remote section of the hotel. Rather than receiving a value on what we believed was a 3.5-star hotel, we received a 2-star room in the "cheap" section.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Tankmuse, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor website. I am very disappointed that your room did not meet your liking in comparison to the tower. Witth regards to the guest services provided by the guest service representative during your stay, rest assured I... More

Niagara Falls, ON
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We booked this room using our Air Miles. The lobby & restaurant/bar area was very nicely decorated. Considering it was Oktoberfest weekend, and there were also several baseball teams & some hockey teams in the hotel, we never had a noise issue & had a great sleep both Friday & Saturday night. We were missing the roll that held the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear LL44, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Second stay here. Decided to give it another try as the location is great, the staff are wonderful and the food is great at both the buffet breakfast and the restaurant- Embers. It is the rooms and the hallways that are really, really tough. The place is clean-the towels are ok, not soft but adequate. Two examples- cracked and poo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear onejasper, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your loyalty. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and how hard they work. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in our restaurant, Embers. I... More

Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

It seemed as though I was the first person ever to stay in this new renovated room in the tower part of the hotel. Very we'll done renovation, and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was laid out well, but the shower curtain was mounted to high, so the water ran out onto the floor. The lounge area was disappointing. Very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GTH275, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms and the comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear about the shower curtain mounted to high up, please note my General Manager, Salim Mukadam will be... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We booked this room based on an online description that the rooms were suites. This was not the case. Although we had the largest double queen room for4 of us,there was no room to spread out at all. Service was average and cleanliness - average. I don't like looking up at stains on the ceiling paint. Would love to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerofthenight, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ottravel5, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener on Tripadvisor. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards along with the stains you noticed on the cieling. I will investigate the issue with both the... More

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We initially had room concerns which were admirably improved upon by manager Vivian who patiently listened to our concerns. I suggest for your stay book a renovated room in the tower portion of the Inn. These rooms are stunningly beautiful with very comfortable beds. We decided to check out the Steak House across the street in front of the Radisson... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lappysr, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms in the tower. A lot of our staff put a lot of effort into making sure these... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I am advising against it. Radisson is next door. Just checked out. Should have give a competitor a chance. At checkin I was told no room were available on ground floor and there was no elevator to take me to the second floor. They don't tell you this place is being renovated. You learn about this when you arrive. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managerofthenight, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ChrisU965WG, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. With regards to the renovations, though they are in the final stages of being completed, your should... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay