We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CdnIslandGuy Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    53
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
51
28
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a single night. It was a nice and spacious room (stayed in the new section). Big bathroom with heated floors. The bed was really soft so if you like a firm mattress, this could be a problem. They do have pools and a restaurant, which we did not try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
somerset england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Swapped to this hotel from the super 8 in cambridge and glad I did. The hotel is clean, nice rooms, huge bed. There are 2 pools indoor and outdoor and a gym. A nice bar and restaurant can be found at v the lobby. The staff came and knocked all the doors one night and gave everyone 2 free beers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jay J, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms will definitely thrill Grace our Executive Housekeeper. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the service of our staff. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable bed... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really nice hotel... very friendly staff. We were attending a wedding and were pleased with everything. We were lucky to get a room in the new section. Nice decor and beds were super comfortable and clean. If you reserve at this hotel, try to get in the new section!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Tony P, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our newly renovated rooms up in our business tower. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hotel is fine; it has all the necessary amenities you need to get a decent night's sleep and freshen up for the next morning. Muffins and refreshments were offered the next morning. Location was lousy: the only thing nearby was a Walmart. Highlight of the stay/city was the beautiful slim brunette working the reception. That's all really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 5up3r_80r3d, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us. I am dissappointed that the staff didn't mention alot of whats available in the Kitchener Waterloo area, suchs as the night life in downtown Kitchener, to the great shopping in St.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because our grandson's baseball team was staying here for a weekend 2 day double header. We booked on points and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded in our room and offered a free appetizer in the lounge! The room was modern with laminate floors (no rugs- yea!), an upgraded bathroom with heated floors and stand up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear AMRH04, We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how helpful and efficient our team was during check in. It gives us great satisfaction to know our team delivers efficent, courteous service to all who check in with us. We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our team member at... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Disappointed. Have stayed at this location several times, when I am in town to visit friends, the main reason I book here is the outdoor pool, Made my reservation 3 weeks ago, and was told the pool was to be open any day. I have since called 4 times, and keep hearing any day now for opening.. Today told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Questionsforyou, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your booking. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not end up staying with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that we... More 

Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I really like this hotel. It's rooms are updated, a little musty smelling but comfortable beds and a great bar eatery area. The staff is great. Very helpful. And when something went amiss the were quick to make it right. Management is outstanding in that regard. Close to everything. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear OnlineAlchemist, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I booked this holiday inn with points as we had a music festival near by. The room was newly renovated and had great amenities such as a fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. We had 5 people staying in the room which was fine as they brought a roll away bed. If i was in the area again i would surely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Mathew G, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Checked in this afternoon. Room is very nice, clean. We have a microwave and a fridge. Nice towels! Wifi works! The staff is super friendly. Laundry is convenient, on the first floor. They have 2 pools and a jacuzzi. A sauna too. Restaurant has excellent food and drinks. Good prices. Overall the best place I've stayed in Canada! Very pleased!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Wendy G, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. Bar none, our staff are some of the best trained and people friendly staff around and we are glad we delivered such wonderful service for your... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The counter people are not very nice, they seem to do their job and not pleasant. They do not ask you if you wish to stay in the main hotel or provide you a room which is about a 10 minute walk to the other side of the block. I travelled for work and was no impressed with this holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Trident4mg, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that the front desk staff did not provide a friendly welcome during your check in experience. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top