We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John F Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    41
    26
    16
See reviews for
45
24
10
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A couple of things that impressed me. 1st heated floor in the bathroom, very nice touch and secondly a single cup coffee maker based on the "pod" system (didn't want to use a brand name here). Check in was quick and efficient. Centrally located for where I needed to be with easy access to and from the 401. A number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hearst
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was not the first time I stayed here ,every trip I choose this Hotel. It was newly renovated , the rooms are spacious and they have some of the best mattresses around. With my back this was very important,there is an outdoor pool ,and an excellent choice of restaurants just across the streets. There is also a very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Daniel P, I thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer you. It means a lot to all of us to know this is your hotel... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped here while traveling on business, easy check in, nice staff and here is where it gets good. At first they assigned me to a room that was taken, not a big deal, they quickly fixed it and gave me a new room. Also I was checking in early afternoon and they did a great job of accommodating this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear PizzamanMKE, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We have enjoyed much praise on all the new ameneties and comforts our newly renovated rooms have to offer from the multi-plugged blu-toothed phones to the hard... More 

St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be sure if you're staying in this old, tired trooper of that you book through one of the "discount" agencies to make sure you don't pay too much. And when you DO check in, if getting good Internet reception is of any importance, be sure to request a room as close to the lobby as possible. We were back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Vacationnowdielater, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us on Tripadvisor during March Break. I am very disappointed that of wireless internet was very inconsistant during your stay. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our General Manager, Salim Mukadam. After... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

F|ree upgrade to a new room, floors a bit dirty. Booked for 5 and only received 2 beds, they asked $15 for an extra bed at arrival. Pool very cold and hot tub lukewarm at best; no bubbles!!! Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GPalmieri, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your newely renovated room in the tower was not cleaned properly. I will address the Housekeeping issue... More 

Region of Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We went here for my cousin's wedding, and the food was amazing. I didn't deal with the staff much, but thats how it should be. We had a lovely buffet, nice decorating, and staff cleared the buffet into a dance floor quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so enjoyable. We are... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were pleasently suprised by this hotel! We didn't have any expectations for this hotel, as we were just using it for a quick getaway, but everything in the hotel was absolutely great! The room was completely updated, and extremely clean and eye pleasing. Although housekeeping unfortunatley missed our room one day, we were so suprised with how well everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Amber1177, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. It was great to hear that the staff were friendly and we are glad that you really enjoyed the Embers lounge. I will let... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kitchener on NYE. We were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Our room was quite clean, service exceptional. Considering it was New Year's Eve and if not at full capacity it was close, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. They're located around any needed amenities. Recommended hotel for any stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Urnotyrkhakis, Happy 2015 to you and your family!!!! It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay for the new year. I am very pleased to hear how you found the staff to be... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Talk about being completely surprised by almost everything! The staff were perfect, the property was perfect, the room was perfect. This property has been recently upgraded and the rooms certainly show it. Heated bathroom floor, heated mirror in the bathroom, high grade mattresses, etc. etc. Everything was great and completely unexpected, especially when you are not expecting that type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear WJMorrow, The Holiday Inn Kitchener thanks you for positing your review on Tripadvisor. We are more than delighted to read your overall stay was ‘'mind blowing'. That makes us very happy, and encourages all of us to keep doing our best. We value you all your kind compliments. We are so happy to read the entire experience was pleasant... More 

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Great hotel. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and professional. Our room was recently renovated. Very clean and was pleasantly surprised by the lack of carpeting. Had lament flooring....much easier to keep clean. Washroom was also renovated and was spotless. Newly installed ceramic floor tile was heated. Nice surprise. Will stay there again when in Kitchener.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 776mario26, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We appreciate all your compliments about our hotel and our staff as it motivates us all to keep doing the best job we possibly can for our guests. Your comments about the cleanliness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question