We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
justustravellers ontario
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    41
    26
    17
See reviews for
46
25
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
ontario
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we were given a newly renovated room and what a change. the floors are now hardwood, no more dealings with dirty carpet. great idea. and then the surprise, heated floors in the bathroom. this is the way to go, and nice to see that holiday inn is leading the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Justustravellers, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. Without a doubt our hotel's newely renovated rooms have been one of our best achievements to date, a combination of hard work and dedication to service. Many... More 

Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling for our daughters volleyball team and booked our room in October for our 2 night stay in April. I am a member of the IHG rewards program so I did expect a much better experience that we had. Several families whom are not members of the rewards program had MUCH better rooms than we did. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear TraceyandDarrin, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the stay and you did not enjoy the room you were in.... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't too impressed with lobby or the swimming pool that was right next to the lobby. Having the pool visible like that is good or bad, depending if you care if people watch you while they are checking in. But staff were very friendly and helpful. It's been a while since I've stayed at a Holiday in. This one must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Pdajunkee, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. Your positive comments and compliments are valued motivation for our team. We are pleased you found the newly renovated rooms agreeable, though the coffee pod system is an acquired taste. Its is... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A couple of things that impressed me. 1st heated floor in the bathroom, very nice touch and secondly a single cup coffee maker based on the "pod" system (didn't want to use a brand name here). Check in was quick and efficient. Centrally located for where I needed to be with easy access to and from the 401. A number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear John F, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed all the new amenities our renovated rooms have to offer. We are also glad to her you found our location to the 401 helpful. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning... More 

Hearst
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not the first time I stayed here ,every trip I choose this Hotel. It was newly renovated , the rooms are spacious and they have some of the best mattresses around. With my back this was very important,there is an outdoor pool ,and an excellent choice of restaurants just across the streets. There is also a very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Daniel P, I thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer you. It means a lot to all of us to know this is your hotel... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped here while traveling on business, easy check in, nice staff and here is where it gets good. At first they assigned me to a room that was taken, not a big deal, they quickly fixed it and gave me a new room. Also I was checking in early afternoon and they did a great job of accommodating this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear PizzamanMKE, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We have enjoyed much praise on all the new ameneties and comforts our newly renovated rooms have to offer from the multi-plugged blu-toothed phones to the hard... More 

St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be sure if you're staying in this old, tired trooper of that you book through one of the "discount" agencies to make sure you don't pay too much. And when you DO check in, if getting good Internet reception is of any importance, be sure to request a room as close to the lobby as possible. We were back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Vacationnowdielater, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us on Tripadvisor during March Break. I am very disappointed that of wireless internet was very inconsistant during your stay. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our General Manager, Salim Mukadam. After... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

F|ree upgrade to a new room, floors a bit dirty. Booked for 5 and only received 2 beds, they asked $15 for an extra bed at arrival. Pool very cold and hot tub lukewarm at best; no bubbles!!! Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GPalmieri, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your newely renovated room in the tower was not cleaned properly. I will address the Housekeeping issue... More 

Region of Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We went here for my cousin's wedding, and the food was amazing. I didn't deal with the staff much, but thats how it should be. We had a lovely buffet, nice decorating, and staff cleared the buffet into a dance floor quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so enjoyable. We are... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were pleasently suprised by this hotel! We didn't have any expectations for this hotel, as we were just using it for a quick getaway, but everything in the hotel was absolutely great! The room was completely updated, and extremely clean and eye pleasing. Although housekeeping unfortunatley missed our room one day, we were so suprised with how well everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Amber1177, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. It was great to hear that the staff were friendly and we are glad that you really enjoyed the Embers lounge. I will let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question