We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tony P Montreal, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
51
27
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel... very friendly staff. We were attending a wedding and were pleased with everything. We were lucky to get a room in the new section. Nice decor and beds were super comfortable and clean. If you reserve at this hotel, try to get in the new section!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is fine; it has all the necessary amenities you need to get a decent night's sleep and freshen up for the next morning. Muffins and refreshments were offered the next morning. Location was lousy: the only thing nearby was a Walmart. Highlight of the stay/city was the beautiful slim brunette working the reception. That's all really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 5up3r_80r3d, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us. I am dissappointed that the staff didn't mention alot of whats available in the Kitchener Waterloo area, suchs as the night life in downtown Kitchener, to the great shopping in St.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because our grandson's baseball team was staying here for a weekend 2 day double header. We booked on points and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded in our room and offered a free appetizer in the lounge! The room was modern with laminate floors (no rugs- yea!), an upgraded bathroom with heated floors and stand up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear AMRH04, We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how helpful and efficient our team was during check in. It gives us great satisfaction to know our team delivers efficent, courteous service to all who check in with us. We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our team member at... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed. Have stayed at this location several times, when I am in town to visit friends, the main reason I book here is the outdoor pool, Made my reservation 3 weeks ago, and was told the pool was to be open any day. I have since called 4 times, and keep hearing any day now for opening.. Today told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Questionsforyou, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your booking. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not end up staying with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that we... More 

Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really like this hotel. It's rooms are updated, a little musty smelling but comfortable beds and a great bar eatery area. The staff is great. Very helpful. And when something went amiss the were quick to make it right. Management is outstanding in that regard. Close to everything. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear OnlineAlchemist, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this holiday inn with points as we had a music festival near by. The room was newly renovated and had great amenities such as a fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. We had 5 people staying in the room which was fine as they brought a roll away bed. If i was in the area again i would surely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Mathew G, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Checked in this afternoon. Room is very nice, clean. We have a microwave and a fridge. Nice towels! Wifi works! The staff is super friendly. Laundry is convenient, on the first floor. They have 2 pools and a jacuzzi. A sauna too. Restaurant has excellent food and drinks. Good prices. Overall the best place I've stayed in Canada! Very pleased!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Wendy G, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. Bar none, our staff are some of the best trained and people friendly staff around and we are glad we delivered such wonderful service for your... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The counter people are not very nice, they seem to do their job and not pleasant. They do not ask you if you wish to stay in the main hotel or provide you a room which is about a 10 minute walk to the other side of the block. I travelled for work and was no impressed with this holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Trident4mg, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that the front desk staff did not provide a friendly welcome during your check in experience. As... More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had a lovely quiet double room on the 6th floor. Exceptionally comfy beds too. The room was amazingly clean as was the fabulous bathroom. Loved the carpet-less floors - so much easier to clean. Excellent Wifi even on the 6th. Absolutely nothing wrong with this room and hotel except would have liked Continental breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Chrisq2005, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms up in our business tower. Just to let you know that since... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The truth is....what a sad disappointment. There are two parts this this hotel. Don't kid yourself, there really is. And if your put into the "back", you'll be sadly disappointed. Straight from the 70's....complete with so little room in the bathroom you can't close the door while your in there - to the pretty yellow pink peach colored shower! I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Mahuber, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I am very disappointed that your room did not meet your liking in comparison to the tower. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay