We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Westmeath, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My room as in an older section not the newer tower section but it was clean and efficient. The small pool and exercise room were located centrally and were a nice perk after a long day. No breakfast was included in our room package but they do have a restaurant on site. Plenty of parking and good access to local... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThunderDad
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ThunderDad, Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that the front desk staff helped you fixed your incorrect reservation and you were please with what the hotel had to offer. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms in the tower were great! Was there over 2 weeks and had no issues at all. Comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, heated bathroom floors. Newly renovated and great staff. Heard lots of complaints about the rooms not in the tower but didn't affect my stay. Had room service a couple of nights and the food was excellent. Laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank myamew2
Managerofthenight, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our tower rooms. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the guest laundry. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The restaurant at this Holiday Inn is called Embers. We live in Kitchener, close enough to walk there and breakfast was our reason for stopping by! My daughter (an adult) ordered Parisienne Toast, a side of bacon, and a side of breakfast potatoes. Earl Grey Tea, and Water. I ordered the Best For Value breakfast ( 2 eggs over easy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank citypins
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear citypins, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your dining experience at our hotels restaurant. I am glad that you have regarded our hotel and restaurant to be clean. On the other hand, I regret that the guest service and your dining experience was a let down. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. I was booked into a "traditional" room. When I arrived to check in I was told to take "the first left then the second right". That makes it sound like it's close by, but it's not. It was quite a walk away and included me trying to get my bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntarioReader
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear OntarioReader, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your stay on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our housekeeping department investigating the issues you... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We stayed overnight as our workplace Christmas party was being held in one of their party rooms. The room was great...comfortable bed, beautiful hardwood floors. The only issue I have is this: We received a couple of noise complaints. Yes, it was late at night (although is was a FRIDAY night) when the complaints were received, but I feel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

The hotel itself is tired and needs renovations, they have started to renovate the rooms. If you stay try to get a renovated room. However, the staff were terrific, they were, without exception helpful and cheerful. Food was average. WIFI is good. The gym is old and poorly equipped. You can probably do better for the price in the KW... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience of our property on Tripadvisor. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. We are looking into renovating... More 

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Great room that has just been renovated. Very comfortable bed, extremely bright washroom with loads of counter space and heated floor. Kuerig coffee maker to kick start the morning. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Make sure to dine in their restaurant, food was amazing and there is a wonderful lounge to catch sports action. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWmusttravel
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear DWmusttravel, Thank you for your sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are honored to have you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoy the business class rooms and Embers restaurant. It is always good to hear... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

If you are planning an overnight stay this hotel is okay. Clean room with minor issues. hey don't replenish the soap, and pool towels run out over the weekend because there is no laundry service. Staff were friendly and courtous

Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Timothy A, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us recently. We do apologize that your stay was not without its flaws. We do apologize about the issue with the soap and I will personally speak with my Housekeeping manager with regards to this. On the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

stayed at the hote in october for oktoberfest this year with friends and family. paid for our rooms in cash but the hotel still took the money of the credit card (over$700). tried to resolve the issue directly with the hotel but got nowhere. not a single person would return our calls. send emials...still nothing. finally email customer relations and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nadia M, I would like to send you a thank you for taking you time out of your busy schedule to comment Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was decent. We were upgraded to one of the tower rooms. I know the other rooms in this hotel are not up to par with this room type, but this room type we had was pretty nice. The bathroom was very attractive, the room was too except for a few things you can tell weren't updated. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. Moreover, we are pleased to hear that we met your expectation, that you found the staff friendly and thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay