We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Kitchener hotels

Holiday Inn Kitchener

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Kitchener
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kesrock kesrock
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    32
    25
    11
See reviews for
37
16
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
kesrock
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds are comfortable. Not overly impressed by this hotel stay. Rooms were not ready on time. Did not get the requested room. Put too close to the hiway behind and it was noisy. Our toilet did not flush properly. For the rate we paid, I would not go again. No breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good Day, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact... More

Richmond Hill, ON
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great two night stay during a hockey tournament. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were a large group with a lot of kids but they were very willing to help us out and make it work - especially when we showed up unannounced for dinner with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and we thank you for choosing the fabulous Holiday Inn Kitchener. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay... More

Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recent stay @ the HI Kitchener was a 'make good' as our previous stay was challenging due to a number of hockey teams in town taking part in a tournament (won the stay as part of a prize pkg.) I called the HI to explain that we wanted to use the 'make good' and the mgr. did an excellent job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jack D, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Hotel. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had another remarkable stay at this Holiday Inn in Kitchener Ontario last early December whereas warmth and greetings that were truly genuine, were felt immediately upon our arrival. To mention a couple of the staff that easily come to mind were of course Mr. Hassen Athas, the Mgr at the time of our arrival, Amber, Michael... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Vitaminmike, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff; Hasan, Amber and Melissa have always done a fantastic job here at the Hotel. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room dirty, old, bathroom is an awful state, every time you shower it's so strong that floods the bathroom floor, very expensive and the internet is really, really slow, you can't use Skype or watch a video on youtube! I don't know about the front of the building but the back rooms where you can access the parking through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Matbonf, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by... More

Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn. Because of plumbing problem at our home. First of all this hotel is very dated I know that it as been at this location for a number of years and it shows. I believe it needs a major upgrade. Our room was well furnished the beds were very comfortable it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear John T, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Getting a good night sleep is one of the most important things for us and we are really glad to know that the beds were comfortable. As you also mentioned we do have a very... More

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room is not bad but service is horroble and facilities that come at free like local phone, breakfast etc are not available. As paer of the corporate tie up hotels provide free water. That is also not available. Calling front desk does not respond prompt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear BimanSaha, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by... More

Hong Kong
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were actually sent to here as the hotel I orginally booked could not provide room for us. The room was spacious and the bedding was in good quality. The free wifi signal was strong. The hotel was far away from the downtown Kitchener, it took at least 10 minutes by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on the Hotel website and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We offer free Wifi internet to all our guests. Moreover, we are glad to know that you found the room... More

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed over the March 1st weekend with an extremely large group of kids for a Cheer-leading Competition. The first thing we were impressed with was the staff. Every single person we came across offered greetings which was fantastic! The hotel was extremely clean and housekeeping staff outdid themselves, our cleaner left us a nice note everyday! The other standout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear XSiV1, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again next year. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to... More

Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff are warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home. They notice the little things that make your stay so much more rewarding. I was there for a training course on site and meeting space was wonderful, food was excellent and the staff were very attentive to the groups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Travelleronoccation, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. Your comments about the excellent food will definitely thrill our Executive Chef Malcolm Henry and his team. We also enjoyed reading... More

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.