We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Midland hotels

Super 8 Midland Ontario

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1144 Hugel Avenue, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Midland Ontario
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Midland Ontario to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tanya M Barrie
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    105
    48
    3
    5
See reviews for
114
52
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Should have had glasses (not necessarily "glass" in room) only had coffee/tea. Breakfast was at most basic and should have been a more in terms of selection and quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for the suggestions, we read all reviews and take all suggestions to heart. I am glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We do have glasses available at the front desk, we have several cup and even wine glasses. I will pass along to management your desire to see more variety in breakfast. Thank... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family was woken at 2 am by a very noisy party in room next door. 2 calls to front desk and still no help Terrible sleep= terrible experience Not impressed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, Guest Services Reprsentative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and I apologise that you experienced an inconsiderate neighbour. Our staff does everything it can to try to make sure that all guests are aware that they are sharing this building with many other people and that sometimes discretion is required, however not everyone responds as you... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was close to where we needed to go back and forth. I had called in to ask how early we could check in and i was told by 2:00 pm. Since my son had a hockey torunament and i was alone with all three kids i went in to see if i could check in earlier. I was told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, Guest Services Reprsentative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble at check in, but thank you for taking the time to let us know. This matter has been brought to the attention of management and we are reviewing our communication protocol to make sure this sort of thing isn't repeated. Again, thank you for letting us know, it is only... More 

Harrow, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the single cup coffee supplied to room was very bad , burnt or stale. Coffee in breakfast area was fine. .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, Guest Services Reprsentative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry you did not like the coffee provided in the room, as always with things like coffee, what one person loves another does not. I have brought your concern that the coffee may be stale to the attention of the housekeeping staff and they are ensuring that all coffee in the rooms is in fact fresh. Thank... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Hotel on many occasions as we are boaters and in the pre season getting the boat ready for launch we prefer to stay in the hotel. The service is always pleasant and rooms clean and comfortable. The hotel is also pet friendly. The continental breakfast is also nice and included. We also stayed there recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and say such kind words. This is perhaps the perfect time of year to remind everyone that we have special rates we offer to boaters both in the spring and the fall, so that they have somewhere clean and comfortable to stay while they get their craft ready for a season of... More 

Sault Ste Marie, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were in Midland for a three day conference. We found the Super 8 "super". Check in was quick and easy, the room was as advertised, clean and comfortable. Getting on-line was as easy as turning on the computer. We had quiet nights and excellent breakfasts complete with hot waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to brighten our lives with your kind words. Everything we do at the Super 8 Midland is done with the intent of making our customer happy. That may seem like a simple statement but it really is the core our hotel. From wiping down breakfast tables to vacuuming hallways, from paying close attention when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Midland Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland Ontario

Address: 1144 Hugel Avenue, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Midland Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Ontario
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay