We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newmarket hotels

BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel

17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 5H6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Louise O Sarnia
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
24
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Sarnia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location for a shopping adventure and great accommodation to relax afterwards! Comfortable & quiet room. Buttery restaurant is beside the lobby so you can easily enjoy all your meals without worrying about traveling outside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petrolia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation was made quickly and accurately. Check-in and out was seamless. The room was extremely clean and comfortable - and quiet! All the staff were very friendly. We had no complaints about this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

DearLauraN, Thank you for taking the time to post your reveiew on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay seamless and that our staff showed that you were welcomed. We would appreciate hosting you again in the future after you have dug yourself out from that early winter blast !! All the best, Barbara... More

Saint Thomas, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a room online with our credit card as we have done numerous times. When we went to check in the clerk wouldn't let us pay up front with cash or debit. She admitted she didn't know how to use the debit machine and was new and had only been working there a month - her name tag even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WGCKSCTJCLFC, All our literature states that you must have a valid credit card to check-in. We do not accept cash or interac at check-in. You may switch to cash or interac at check-out. As your card declined nothing was charged to your card. I needed to leave for an appointment and our Assistant General Manager spoke with you and... More

guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience for my family. We had several room s as we attended a family wedding. Staff very helpful, rooms perfect and breakfast in the restaurant lovely. Thank you for such a relaxing experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KeithH, Thank you for your gracious comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that your stay here was inviting and comfortable. Hope you have fond memories of being with family and friends at the wedding. If ever you are in the area again, please consider staying with us. Thank you and all the best. Sincerely, Barbara Bartlett, General Manager. More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night for a wedding. Aside from the dated interior design the bathroom was clean & the bed was comfortable. We didn't stay for breakfast but heard it had a pretty good breakfast. ps. i hate trip advisors 200 minimum character nonsense.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VernonW, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Although you found the decor not as modern as you would have liked, having a clean room and a good bed is always most important to a guest. Hopefully you enjoyed being with family and friends at the wedding. Sincerely, Barbara Bartlett, General Manager More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I accidentally spilled sweet and sour sauce on the carpeted floor. Upon check out we informed them about this and they said it was ok. They ended up charging a $250 'cleaning' fee. We accepted this and even went back for another stay. Upon arrival, they refused us a room claiming we 'spilled the sauce on purpose.' The manager was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina W, I have reviewed the pictures we have on file from your stay. As we advised you earlier we charged the $ 250.00 recovery fee for the cleaning required. The photos show that the sauce was not only on the carpet but also on our decorative bed pillow which we were unable to remove the stain and had... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here a bit this month. There is a limited number of hotels in Newmarket when you check a map. Never personally looked at the Comfort Inn. Holiday Inn..... Wasn't the nicest looking area really. Rooms at Best Western were spotless and amazing. They have indoor rooms and outdoor entrance rooms. Personally I'd recommend indoor to avoid cold weather as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WolfSong17, As someone who travels a fair amount, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and that our staff was friendly. I will share your comment with the housekeeping department that you found the rooms spotless. This will certainly make their day! Thank... More

Toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night...location is good if you want to shop across the street or if visiting in Newmarket. We stayed in the older section of the hotel that had been renovated room 121, ground level. The room had 2 double beds, fridge and microwave. It was clean but there was a strong musty, old smoke odor that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lemorley, Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor. Sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. Yes we are well positioned for shopping and visiting Newmarket. Having a microwave and fridge in all rooms does assist in accommodating th guests needs. I checked our renovation cycle and that room carpet is booked to be replaced at... More

windsor, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Nice hotel, very comfortable bed. Staff was good. Nice location. Couple of malls nearby. Wifi was good and fast. No complaints at all. Will definitely return if in the area again. Free parking which is nice in Toronto.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy D, We very much appreciate your comment on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and collectively the staff were pleased that they were able to meet your needs and afford you a good night's sleep. We would be delighted to host you again if ever you are in the area. Happy Thanksgiving.... More

Saskatoon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Arrived at noon after flying into Ontario earlier than planned and stopped by the hotel and my room was ready. From checkin to checkout always greeted by smiling staff. The room was clean and super quiet many thanks to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry N, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We recognize that flying today is not as simple as it once was with all the rules and regulations. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you felt welcomed. We appreciate our guests and take pride in our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel

Address: 17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 5H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Voyageur Place Hotel Newmarket, Ontario

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay