We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newmarket hotels

Newmarket Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18667 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4V8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Newmarket Inn to your Saves list
Newmarket Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Newmarket
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Norac2 Orillia, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy with our stay. It was a last minute long-weekend stay and the Inn was very accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious even with the kitchenette/eating area. Requesting a smoking room you're always a little leery of there being a strong smoke odor however that was not the case and pleasant for myself (the non-smoker of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Newmarket Inn and we hope you were able to take time to walk through our beautiful gardens in the back during your stay! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Front Desk More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spent two nights, nice rooms courteous staff, continental breakfast was good yes it was at the front desk but we ate outside of our rooms with a great view. beds a little hard but sleepable....great pool, hottub....nice location out of the way of the stress & busy of the burbs just mins away from friends we were visiting in Bradford...will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dan! Thank you for providing feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great day! More

Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here two or three times per year. ( and have been for the last 4 or 5 years) We have found it clean,quiet, staff friendly, great pool,adequate FREE breakfast, I can't imagine they would allow the filming to have taken place had they known. It is very family friendly. I highly recommend it. Value for your money. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for continually choosing the Newmarket Inn and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Newmarket Inn More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Likely my worst hotel experience. Advertises pay per view movies - nope. No security/privacy lock on door. Rock hard beds. One tiny bar of soap. Shampoo packages virtually impossible to open. Unexpected and un-warned drop at front door into room (my back is still sore). Breakfast is served in front of front desk with two tiny tables and a pointless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comments and are sorry that your stay was not as expected. We provide the small size soaps for all guests as that is all that is needed for 1 night.The Continental breakfast has quite the variety and the tables and chairs in the lobby are sufficient most days. Sometimes they are all in... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

For starters I got to witness an adult film being taped with the blinds wide open (the girl wasn't even hot)... Which made me sleep uncomfortable, can't say I was too excited to sleep in those sheets.. The lady at the front desk at night was weird and very stern and I kinda felt like she could easily pull a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you were witness to what happened at our Inn. The guests in question were asked to leave as soon as we found out what was going on, we had no part in what was going on, we just rented a room to a couple as we always do. We pride ourselves as having good... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are a hockey parent and have lots of stuff or if you are 4 people, these rooms are pretty large and we had one with a full kitchen. We didn't use anything accept the fridge, which was really handy. The beds were comfortable and clean. The room was clean, but I wouldnt pull out the furniture an check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We recently had the unfortunate experience of staying at the Inn for our hockey tournament this past weekend. Upon arrival, the front staff were friendly and courteous and allowed us an early check in, but this place is a total dump. Everything is outdated, and left me feeling gross and itchy! You need to let the water run for at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you felt to compare us to the Bates Motel. We all do our very best to offer our guests a clean and comfortable room in a country setting close to city amenities. The movie you mentioned was asked to leave as soon as we found out about it. We do not allow such things... More

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You want to help out the little guys but Hitchcock might have used this place as inspiration. We paid almost $100/night on hotels.com and probably could have paid less. Avoid the second floor if you can because it's a walk outdoors on an exposed staircase. Main likes: clean room, comfortable beds. Main dislikes: somewhat dated, formica/fluorescent look, tiny complimentary soaps,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate the feedback from our guests and make any changes that we can to make their stay a nice one. We have added Flatscreen TV's to all rooms and more options for the Continental Breakfast. The exterior concrete stairs are very safe and cannot be changed unless we renovate the total... More

niagara falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed overnight at Newmarket Inn for the first time on July 14, 2013., and we were very pleased with hotel.Stayed in room #17. There were no surprises, as we checked it out on trip advisor prior to going. ..... Room-was quite dated but was very clean! Congrats to the owners and their hard working staff for letting us stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay at the Newmarket Inn when I visit Toronto area. The rooms are large with housekeeping units, with a fridge, cooking elements, microwave and equipped kitchen. The bathroom area has a separate sink area with lots of space for all your items if you are staying for a longer stay you'll have room for everything even with your family.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Newmarket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Newmarket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newmarket Inn

Address: 18667 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Newmarket Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Newmarket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmarket Inn Ontario

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

See which rooms travelers prefer