We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Pony Drive, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    46
    22
    14
    21
See reviews for
39
25
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room access cards (key) were constantly not working, always had to go from our room on the 5th floor to main desk to get them working. The Dinning room was so small, that in the morning it was so full, people were rude and I had an anxiaty attack, went back to my room oh and yes the (card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with us. We always strive to provide comfortable, friendly accommodations and our goal is to secure a “10” out of “10” from you. It is unfortunate the quality of service you received prevented you from fully enjoying our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared your comments... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where to start! On multiple occasion during my stay, I could not get back in my room as the room key was never working. The front desk staff were not very receptive of this issue. Furthermore, the temperature of the pool was too cold and the temperature of the spa was too hot to the point where I could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. It is unfortunate the quality of service you received prevented you from fully enjoying our hotel. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve areas that may benefit from additional attention. We maintain... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newmarket hotels

Newmarket, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked two rooms for a local family reunion. However, 2 beds out of the four beds are too floppy and old. They need to be replaced. The pillows are smelly as well. The breakfast quality is not consistent for the week that we were there. Overall, it has been a ok experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

We appreciate all of our guests' comments and feedback regarding their stay. It is Our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I might not have stayed here if I read all the bad reviews listed here. Wow, I was surprised because I didn't have any issues with service at the hotel. The service was fine and my room was very clean. The breakfast choices are limited compared to Hampton Inn or I am just accustomed to the Hampton Inn breakfast. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with us. We always strive to provide comfortable, friendly accommodations and our goal is to secure a “10” out of “10” from you. We are proud we were able to meet your expectations and we will continue to work harder to improve our services. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time... More 

Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Very nice hotel with good service, nice room, easy check-in and great handicap parking. The location is not in a shopping area but a short drive away. Only one place to eat that is close but we didn't try it. The breakfast was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are delighted to hear about your stay with us. The construction on Davies is almost done and we are hoping this will reduce the drive time to Upper Canada mail to 7 mins or less. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, More 

Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

With my wife and 91 year old Mother we retuned from a wedding late in the evening to discover that moms room had been robbed of her wallet that she had placed in her suitcase. She did not take it for she felt it was too cumbersome for her evening bag . She did however give me her debit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear Bruce C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the lost wallet of your mom in the her room. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Clean room and the staff was very helpful. There was a line up for registration but got us through in good time. Fridge in room Nice breakfast .Open area in lobby for sitting and visiting . Forgot items in fridge called and ask them to save them for us .Very helpful hadn't been cleaned yet so was able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. Your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to... More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We have stayed here a few times now and enjoyed our stay. I photograph a couple of dance schools in Newmarket and being from out if town it's nice to find a place to stay that is clean and offers a reasonably good complimentary breakfast. I know that we will be back as long as we enjoy our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket and for taking the time to write us a review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. Your comments are very important to us. We thank you for your comments, and trust your stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. Best Regards, More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business last week. The lobby staff were welcoming and professional. The hotel was spotlessly clean, both in the common areas and in my room. The bed was lovely and comfortable, with both firm and soft pillows available (indicated by stitching on the pillowcases). Breakfast was included at no charge, and far exceeded the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the awesome feedback and we will continue to improve our services. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I was here for boys hockey tournament. Wow, lots of kids running around, but not my kids. Our group was well behaved by staying in the room. It is the parents who need to reinforce and make sure their team kids and parents are not out of hand and disrupting the hotel staff and other guests. The check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback and will take the necessary action to ensure similar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay