We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Owen Sound Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Owen Sound Inn to your Saves list
Owen Sound Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
80%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
CndTrvlr042 Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
35
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rolled in shortly after 9:00pm. The gentleman in reception was very nice and accommodated me well. I had no problems with the room. The carpets appeared to be new. The sliding doors were new and despite that there was no built-in lock for the door, it was still lockable with a bar (which in my opinion is more secure than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Ontario
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't looking for anything with bells and whistles and this hotel fit the bill! The bathroom could use a bit of updating but the owners are aware of this. Nothing was broken in there so that's good. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked great, the flat screen TV was a large size. Having a microwave and mini fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property and providing an objective and rational review. We are glad that you like the comfortable beds, clean sheets and the great value for money. Your reasonableness is endearing and we would like to share our assessment of personalities based on the reviews provided by the guests: 1. People... More

Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First it’s important to say that the staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. We made a couple of requests while onsite and they were very accommodating. That being said, this hotel is way over priced on the weekends. We paid $160.00 for a Saturday night stay (with this being the only available room that we could find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review and appreciating the clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We continue to renovate and have recently replaced many mattresses, patio doors, installed flat screen tv's etc. We are aware that the bath-rooms and the furniture are not of the latest style but as a small owner operated business we do not... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there over the weekend and it was an absolute pleasure. We had two rooms and both were very clean. The staff helped us organize my husband's surprise birthday and they were really friendly. I'll definitely stay there if I go to Owen Sound again and would recommend it to anyone. They also told us about the places we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children on the August long weekend. We found our room to be very comfortable, and the in-room fridge was very convenient. The room had a large TV and having a balcony was nice. The rooms have recently been remodeled, with new sliding doors, new large flat-screen TVs etc. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
windsor ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a horrible hotel, dirty, old, run down and way too expensive for what you get! The positive reviews are very untrue! The room (112) was disgusting! Bed was so uncomfortable,the one side of the bed had a piece of wood holding it up, the outside of the mattress was stained with brown liquid, it reminded me of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for providing us feed-back from your stay with us. For a small owner operated Inn it is always gut-wrenching to receive such a scathing review. But, the guest is always right and the faults are all ours. It is correct that the leg of the bed-frame was broken by the guests preceding you and we had... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got home to Windsor. Stayed 5 nights staff was awesome rooms were very clean so were the corridors lots of toiletries towels beds were comfortable. Nothing negative to say give the new owners a break. Will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Brenda: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property. In the last two years we have put in a lot of effort to provide our guests with clean rooms and comfortable beds to give them the "loudest bang for their buck." We provide 4-8 pillows in each room, ample amount of towels, enough toiletries, etc.... More

Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bare bones, but for $60/ night great value for anyone passing thru. Clean and comfortable. Not sure it would be great for a week, but for a night or two, not bad at all. If price was higher I'd rate it lower, but for the price it is , pretty good. Nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and appreciating the "Good value for price" offered at the Owen Sound Inn. Our weekday rates vary between $60 and $100/night depending upon the length of your stay and the type of beds in the room. The week-end rates during the summer months are higher. Some of the facilities at the Owen Sound Inn... More

Brantford, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had originally booked this hotel for 2 nights and left after the first nights stay (refunded). Although it appears the new owners are attempting to refurbish the place, it is at the moment very run down and not worth over $100 per night. The walls in the common areas and halls are filthy with dirt marks and stains all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, a detailed response is provided for each allegation: 1. Original Booking for 2 Nights: It is correct that you had reservations for 2 nights. This was a confirmed reservation and you had chosen to book the cheapest room available and specifically requested a quiet room at the back. On arrival, you changed your mind and wanted/demanded a free... More

Brook Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Clean, quiet, excellent courteous staff. Desk clerk graciously showed us rooms before we chose to stay and stored our ice packs in their freezer for the night. Great waterpressure, plenty of towels. Would stop back n the way through! All in all a pleasant experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for liking the clean and quite rooms along-with the good water pressure and sufficient number of towels in the room. Your objectivity and sense of proportionality while reviewing the property is greatly appreciated. Wishing you continued happiness in life. Many thanks on behalf of the entire team at the Owen Sound Inn. Neet. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Owen Sound Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Address: 485 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Owen Sound with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Owen Sound Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer