We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Owen Sound Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Owen Sound Inn to your Saves list
Owen Sound Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013
Lori A Newmarket, Canada
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A big thank you to the staff at the Owen Sound Inn. We stayed there this past weekend with our hockey team, 16 - 11 year olds and their parents. Being 11 years olds they are full of energy and the staff were very considerate of this. They even offered the parents an extra room to socialize in. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinmount, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

we stayed for one night while attending a motorcyle event. for the money spent, we got a dated room with leaking fixtures and mouldy tub surround. the linens were clean and there were no bed bugs. good! next time, we will spend an extra few bucks for more up to date accomodation....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wilfrid L: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and appreciating the comfortable beds and clean linens. We apologise for our inability to provide the most up-date furniture in the rooms. As an owner operated small business we wish that our property is furnished in the best possible manner but financial constraints prevent... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our friends wedding this past weekend. The rooms were comfortable, the owners are super friendly and the value can't be beat. A short distance to downtown and local arenas. Highly recommended if staying in the Owen Sound area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Inn was very good. It was far beyond our expectations and it had out done itself in every way. The inn was very clean, organized and had a homely feel to it. The Service was excellent due to the staff who helped us through our stay in every aspect. The inn has the highest point in the city which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Owen Sound in, for 2 nights, in early June. The room was clean. The TV was better then expected, and the shower had good pressure. The best part? The linens were clean! They smelled clean. They looked clean. They felt clean. I don't care about whether I've got 1000 channels. I don't care whether I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saskatoon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We just spent a week at the hotel and we were very happy with our stay. We had a team there with 10 rooms booked. In comparing prices to other places in Owen Sound at the time, it was very reasonably priced. Very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely freindly and helpfull. Any thing we needed they took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a snowstorm and was very nervous as I was alone. The room had a strong smell of some type of spray. It didn't have a phone and the door wouldn't lock. I was offered a different room which smelled much worse so stayed in my original room. I have stayed in 2 other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

This reviewer has chosen to hide behind an anonymous name and provide the following incorrect information about our property: 1. Room did not have a phone: All the guest rooms are equipped with a phone; 2. Door did not lock: This is scenario is impossible at our property because in addition to the door locks, we have dead-bolts on the... More

Kingston, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Partner, Darryl and I stayed for a night at the Owen Sound Inn. around mid July. We had just got in after a very long ride on the Harley and the weather was really Hot! We were welcomed in by our Gracious Hosts, Aman and Neet. We were made to feel right at home and although it is nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anglewoody, Owner at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lesa & Darryl: There is a saying in the east-indian culture that people in the journey of life can be broadly divided into two categories: 1. Garbage & Night Soil Carts: these people go about their life in an unhappy state of mind and try to dump their unhappiness on everyone along the way. They try to fixate their... More

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

In reading the other reviews I thought I would take a chance. Turns out this was a mistake. The office staff to be sure are friendly and helpful. However the room was terrible. It had that musty covered up with too much Febreze smell. The shower curtain had black mold spots. The refrigerator was unplugged but the door was closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anglewoody, Owner at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review

Dear GRemington99: I have checked the room records for the last 3 months and note that we have not had a guest with last name Remington during this time. I also note that we had a guest from Waterloo, Ontario within the last 10 days and it is possible that the same guest may be writing this post under a... More

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We came up to Owen Sound to relax for a couple of days and just drive around enjoying some old memories. We like this inn as it is owner operated and the the owners are a great couple. Very nice to just sit and chat with, also a new couple to Owen Sound, from the Toronto area, so very interesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Hotel
Owen Sound Inn Ontario
Address: 485 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Owen Sound Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.