We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Travelodge Owen Sound

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Owen Sound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Owen Sound to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
langk2015 Lindsay, Canada
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    64
    46
    34
See reviews for
91
47
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did not get the room cleaned the second day, Phoned the front desk. Talked to the girl at the front desk and she did.. She was on a phone call and talked very professionally to an obvious upset customer. I believe a jacket went astray. She was very flustered but did not lose her cool. That's why I was settling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall it was good for the price. In the first room I was given the shower didn't work right (only had full blown hot as an option) so I requested different room. They were happy to give me a new one. The next room smelled of smoke as it was next to smoking rooms, again they were happy to switch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank You for the review. I am sorry to hear that you had to switch rooms on three occasions but i do appreciate the comment regarding the front desk staff. More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We booked and stayed here over the summer while on a waterfalls tour, and was very unhappy. We had won a $50.00 gc and when we presented it at check in they were not sure how to process it, they asked if they could look into it and they would let us ASAP that it was OK. Well When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My experience with this hotel was not a great one. 1. I tried to ammend my reservation from 4 rooms to 3 and was informed that I could cancel one room but still would be charged the full amount for the room. I was 21 hours before not 24. I asked to speak to a manager and was told I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Front reception staff member was on her own trying to check in 2 hockey teams. Long line ups! The staff were not welcoming of the kids or families when asked for a conference room or an area for people to congregate between games or in the evening. Breakfast items were not stocked well and ran out of food early (not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound

Address: 880 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travelodge
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Travelodge Owen Sound Ontario

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay