We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Owen Sound to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Durham B
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
22
35
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our riding club, approximately 20 attendees, had a great stay with you this past weekend. The experience from booking to departure was great as the staff were friendly and attentive. The BBQ's & grass area was perfect for us to hold a dinner get together and celebrate one of our groups' birthday. The breakfast area, although small, hosted a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Mr. Durham B, It was such great pleasures to have your motorcycle club stay with us this past weekend. The entire team here at the hotel enjoyed everyone from your group. The dinner you provided the staff was amazing and greatly appreciated. Thank you again for the great food, company and laughs. We are so glad that the weather did... More

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived around 4:00PM. Room quickly booked and front desk staff helpful and circuitous. Wi-Fi easy to hook up to. Room was clean although decor, furniture and bathroom sink and taps could use up dating. Nice to have Microwave and fridge. Lower access to picnic tables and BBQ a nice touch. Breakfast OK and check out quick and pleasant. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Seadog462014 for taking the time to post this review. We do agree that we are in need of an update and I am very excited to be able to say that this is exactly what we are going to be doing later this fall/winter. The plans are in the works and we are hoping that we can get... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived around 3pm. No prior reservation, booked a room quickly. When I called down to the desk to get a WI-FI code I was given quick instructions and she even called back to make sure we were able to get on. There is a Tim's Horton 1/2 block away! Pleasant check out! Very friendly! Clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Hi Carol B, It is wonderful to see so many compliments in your review of our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and friendly experience so it is very rewarding to see all of that mentioned in your comments. We have a great team here that enjoys taking the extra step to ensure that... More

Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hockey team had the displeasure of staying at this hotel recently...we arrived at noon prior to a 2pm game and asked if there was any chance for an early check in. The desk clerk was very rude and said that they were full the night before and we wouldn't be able to check in til 3pm there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I would like to apologize for the displeasure of your stay with us. In regards to your question about a hotel in Owen Sound being fully booked on a Thursday evening, we have been very fortunate to be extremely busy with Corporate cliental and had a few other groups in... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to... More

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will. More

Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I booked the Comfort Inn Owen Sound for two nights while attending a family function in town. We booked fairly early and were glad we did as something was happening in town and all the hotels were sold out. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and soon had our cards for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcoming and endured a quick check in process. I do apologize that your room wasn't up to standards. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon which we are very excited about. We hope... More

Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about noon and were told somewhat coldly that check-in was not until 3:00 pm. When we came back later, we were given a room on the second floor. (There was no elevator). There was an airconditioner on the wall but no thermostat in the room - perhaps it was controlled from the front desk? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. I do want you to know that all of the air condition / heater units are controlled in the guest rooms. This way it can... More

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night on our weekend trip.... The hotel is not new but well kept... Everything spotless... Staff is super friendly... And accommodating... We had super convenient drive up room on the lower level... The breakfast/ reception area needs a bit updating and breakfast menu could be bit richer since we paid probably higher holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is always nice to hear how friendly and customer service oriented our staff our. We appreciated hearing that your room was spotless, our cleaning staff work very hard. We hope to see you again! More

London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The front desk clerk went above and beyond my expectation including opening patio door so I could access the room easily from the drive up parking space. Occupied the accessible room due to physical mobility challenges. The room did not have a shower stool but may have had one available at the front desk as I did not ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff give 100% in hopes it will make your stay more enjoyable. Next time please do contact the front desk as we do have a shower chair that you would be more then welcome to use. Thanks again! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay