We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Owen Sound to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Graham A Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
23
35
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed twice at the Comfort Inn OS during September and was pleased with the room and the front desk staff. The front desk called the room each time after checking in to see if I required anything. Breakfast, which is included in room price, is okay but the seating area a little cramped. Over good valve for the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you, Graham A for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff’s number one priority is customer service and if you are not happy we are not happy. Thank you for noticing the little extra step we take to ensure guest satisfaction. Our breakfast seating shall expand in the upcoming winter season after our renovations... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago about the same time of year. Staff was very friendly. This time of year is kind of between seasons so the hotel was very quiet. Room was clean and well appointed, and there was evidence of upgrades to the facilities since my last stay. I make this excursion every couple years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you pabbwb, for reviewing the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is great to hear the kind words about our staff. Our housekeeping staff give a 110% each and everyday. They will be very pleased to hear your nice words. Thank you for noticing that we are gradually improving our facility and we are thrilled to tell you that our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our riding club, approximately 20 attendees, had a great stay with you this past weekend. The experience from booking to departure was great as the staff were friendly and attentive. The BBQ's & grass area was perfect for us to hold a dinner get together and celebrate one of our groups' birthday. The breakfast area, although small, hosted a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Mr. Durham B, It was such great pleasures to have your motorcycle club stay with us this past weekend. The entire team here at the hotel enjoyed everyone from your group. The dinner you provided the staff was amazing and greatly appreciated. Thank you again for the great food, company and laughs. We are so glad that the weather did... More

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Arrived around 4:00PM. Room quickly booked and front desk staff helpful and circuitous. Wi-Fi easy to hook up to. Room was clean although decor, furniture and bathroom sink and taps could use up dating. Nice to have Microwave and fridge. Lower access to picnic tables and BBQ a nice touch. Breakfast OK and check out quick and pleasant. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Seadog462014 for taking the time to post this review. We do agree that we are in need of an update and I am very excited to be able to say that this is exactly what we are going to be doing later this fall/winter. The plans are in the works and we are hoping that we can get... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Arrived around 3pm. No prior reservation, booked a room quickly. When I called down to the desk to get a WI-FI code I was given quick instructions and she even called back to make sure we were able to get on. There is a Tim's Horton 1/2 block away! Pleasant check out! Very friendly! Clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Hi Carol B, It is wonderful to see so many compliments in your review of our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and friendly experience so it is very rewarding to see all of that mentioned in your comments. We have a great team here that enjoys taking the extra step to ensure that... More

Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our hockey team had the displeasure of staying at this hotel recently...we arrived at noon prior to a 2pm game and asked if there was any chance for an early check in. The desk clerk was very rude and said that they were full the night before and we wouldn't be able to check in til 3pm there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I would like to apologize for the displeasure of your stay with us. In regards to your question about a hotel in Owen Sound being fully booked on a Thursday evening, we have been very fortunate to be extremely busy with Corporate cliental and had a few other groups in... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to... More

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will. More

Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I booked the Comfort Inn Owen Sound for two nights while attending a family function in town. We booked fairly early and were glad we did as something was happening in town and all the hotels were sold out. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and soon had our cards for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcoming and endured a quick check in process. I do apologize that your room wasn't up to standards. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon which we are very excited about. We hope... More

Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about noon and were told somewhat coldly that check-in was not until 3:00 pm. When we came back later, we were given a room on the second floor. (There was no elevator). There was an airconditioner on the wall but no thermostat in the room - perhaps it was controlled from the front desk? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. I do want you to know that all of the air condition / heater units are controlled in the guest rooms. This way it can... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay