We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    35
    26
    14
    16
See reviews for
28
41
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was a little disappointed with my hotel room here. The room needed some upgrades. For example, carpets looked old, bathroom could use updating, bedding while clean ,showed stains...that kind of thing. Location is great and staff were wonderful. No mini bottles of shampoo etc. unless you ask. That goes for extra pillows, towels and blankets too. Breakfast is simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Diane C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We have been working very hard on preparations for a major hotel... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Comfort Inn to attend Summerfolk Festival. The location was very convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. I liked the fact that they recognize the needs of guests by providing a power bar, so all the gadgets can be charged up. A light breakfast is available with a nice selection, including bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Saturn 49, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy our 40th anniversary Summerfolk Festival. It was a great success. We hope you will be able to come again next year! We truly appreciate and value your feedback... More 

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed from the reception onwards. When a partially trained front desk clerk was left unsupported to do her best, which she did on a busy night when the hotel was full. We also had the nuisance of several barking dogs on our floor. There were fewer towels than normally expected. One hand towel and no face clothes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Wendy E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experiences for our guest in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon we opened the door to the room, you get hit by a bad wet carpet smell. The bathroom also had that same rotten wet carpet smell. Unfortunately, we couldn't complain and request for another room because they were fully booked for that night. When booking, make sure you call the hotel ahead of time and request for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are... More 

North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our room was dark, outdated and substandard. In addition the room was dirty, the bed mattress sagged, the pillows were only half size and the chesterfield was torn. No comfort in this Comfort Inn. To make matter worst, the room was suppose to be non-smoking but clearly previous occupants has not abided this policy. A request to change rooms was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear SkipperThoms, I am concerned about the information that you have provided in regards to your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guest each evening and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide clean, comfortable and friendly... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We arrived around 8pm on Friday, June 28, 2015. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on the ground floor. It came equipped with flat screen TV, a microwave, a Kuerig coffee machine and a small fridge. A/C worked well. We got a fairly good sleep. We didn't take advantage off the breakfast, but in passing it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Hello Scott S, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your visit . Maybe the next time you travel this way you will be able to stay a little longer and take advantage of our breakfast and our beautiful garden picnic... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

God spot to stay if you are looking for a place on the way in/out to or from the south of the province. Romm was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was okay, but not great. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Steve V for taking the time to complete this review about your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to our upcoming renovations which will provide a larger breakfast area that will allow us to serve a hot breakfast. We... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We often stay at Comfort Inns as we often travel with our dog and they are all pet friendly. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is well situated, close to downtown but off the main drag, so nice and quiet. We requested a ground floor room and the lady who checked us in met us there to open the patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Zuzilla2 for reviewing the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are very glad we were able to accommodate your request. It makes us happy to go the extra step and open the patio door for you. It truly is the little things that make a difference. You are very right when you mentioned that most Comfort Inns have very... More 

Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

First we we're put in 115, where the noise of the soda distributor was pretty noisy and the room smelled very bad. So we asked if we could just be moved a little dawn the hall for less noise. We got 129. We dropped our stuff and went out to eat. when we came back and wanted to shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear deadraque, I would like to start off by apologizing again for the experience that you had during your stay with us on May 19th. I was informed of you concerns after you had check out May 20th and immediately responded to you with the following email. I am reaching out to you this morning to apologies for your stay... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel for a few years when in town for work. It is now "smoke free" but the room I had smelled very strongly of some type of cleaner or air freshener. The room was only moderately clean (the washroom was not very clean), but the linens and towels were very clean. Repairs and upgrades... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you YarnDragon02, for taking the time out of your day to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I do apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. I wish you had brought forth your concerns so we would have had the opportunity to rectify them during your stay as it is below our standards. Construction season is upon us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound
Travelodge Owen Sound
#6 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay