We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was awful for me, with the exception of Rudy at the front desk. Good guy! Other than that, I felt like the bedding was not freshly washed, the rooms were poorly vacuumed, and the drawers still had residue of tobacco and weed from pervious "guests". The access to the car through the balcony door was nice, but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pullingrank
Kitchne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Great service, quiet stay, nice and clean room, the wash room was spotless, the pillows in my room were comfy, will be staying again next time back in the area. The lady serving breakfast in the morning was polite and courteous. Check out was smooth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Willkelford
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Willkelford, for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound . We appreciate your positive feedback. Clean, Comfortable and Friendly service is our motto so I am very proud of our team for exceeding your expectations. Our team enjoys providing wonderful accommodations and look forward to the opportunity to improve our guest experiences. We look forward... More 

Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Service is exceptional. Staff went out of their way to make sure my rewards points were in order. As a regular customer, I am very pleased with the friendly service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and food and drug stores. Good bang for my buck!!

Helpful?
1 Thank markth60
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. We are proud to have a clean and comfortable facility. It is also great to see that our staff members were able to help you with your Choice Privilege membership. We all genuinely care about our guests and their experiences here so this is a nice compliment to that... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Everything around here was old and not very nice. Staff was friendly. Checked into room was not very clean,told Manger next day and received half off room. She seem upset and said that not our way of doing business. Beds were old and creaky. Room dated. First room to give me the creeps in awhile. Close to alot of stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, I am concerned about the information that you have provided in regards to your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide clean, comfortable and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in late August, so we could tour the waterfalls in the area. Staff was very helpful in providing maps and a waterfall pamphlet. We were able to start each day with a complementary continental breakfast and we visited 7 of the 8 waterfalls in the area. Several properties with waterfalls touch the Bruce... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful location in such a wonderful area and I am glad that you enjoyed it. The waterfalls in this area are so breathtaking, There is a lot to see and do in Owen Sound so I hope you have... More 

Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

noisy- door slamming all night long and mostraudible. poor parking if driving something oversize, sub standard lobby, not worth the price I paid. Have to leave the Hotel and drive to a restaurant, fnothing but a coffee shop within walking distance even though they are lo cated near the downtown.

Helpful?
Thank lucerne11
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear lucerne11, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I was a little disappointed with my hotel room here. The room needed some upgrades. For example, carpets looked old, bathroom could use updating, bedding while clean ,showed stains...that kind of thing. Location is great and staff were wonderful. No mini bottles of shampoo etc. unless you ask. That goes for extra pillows, towels and blankets too. Breakfast is simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Diane C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We have been working very hard on preparations for a major hotel... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stayed at this Comfort Inn to attend Summerfolk Festival. The location was very convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. I liked the fact that they recognize the needs of guests by providing a power bar, so all the gadgets can be charged up. A light breakfast is available with a nice selection, including bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saturn49
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Saturn 49, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy our 40th anniversary Summerfolk Festival. It was a great success. We hope you will be able to come again next year! We truly appreciate and value your feedback... More 

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We were disappointed from the reception onwards. When a partially trained front desk clerk was left unsupported to do her best, which she did on a busy night when the hotel was full. We also had the nuisance of several barking dogs on our floor. There were fewer towels than normally expected. One hand towel and no face clothes. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Wendy E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experiences for our guest in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

As soon we opened the door to the room, you get hit by a bad wet carpet smell. The bathroom also had that same rotten wet carpet smell. Unfortunately, we couldn't complain and request for another room because they were fully booked for that night. When booking, make sure you call the hotel ahead of time and request for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound
Travelodge Owen Sound
#6 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay