We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
jmcan Paris, Canada
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    23
    13
    14
See reviews for
24
36
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Paris, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights while attending an event in Owen Sound. This motel was clean except for lots of dried mud left on hallway carpets and in stairwells which was left behind by some hotel guests. The room was clean, the continental breakfast was nothing spectacular, average. Close enough to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you jmcan for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Currently we do have alot of construction crews staying with us and even though they do their best some mud does get tracked in. We do apologize for this. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I stayed one night at the Comfort Inn with my husband, son (5), and daughter (3) in February. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Our kids shared the pullout couch, which was fine for them but the mattress may not have been great for an adult. The mattress and bedding were great on the queen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Dear jgal16, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Being a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel is our moto! Our employees give a 100% to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable during their stay, so it is nice to read this in your review. We are happy to hear that you were able... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed twice at the Comfort Inn OS during September and was pleased with the room and the front desk staff. The front desk called the room each time after checking in to see if I required anything. Breakfast, which is included in room price, is okay but the seating area a little cramped. Over good valve for the price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you, Graham A for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff’s number one priority is customer service and if you are not happy we are not happy. Thank you for noticing the little extra step we take to ensure guest satisfaction. Our breakfast seating shall expand in the upcoming winter season after our renovations... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago about the same time of year. Staff was very friendly. This time of year is kind of between seasons so the hotel was very quiet. Room was clean and well appointed, and there was evidence of upgrades to the facilities since my last stay. I make this excursion every couple years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you pabbwb, for reviewing the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is great to hear the kind words about our staff. Our housekeeping staff give a 110% each and everyday. They will be very pleased to hear your nice words. Thank you for noticing that we are gradually improving our facility and we are thrilled to tell you that our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our riding club, approximately 20 attendees, had a great stay with you this past weekend. The experience from booking to departure was great as the staff were friendly and attentive. The BBQ's & grass area was perfect for us to hold a dinner get together and celebrate one of our groups' birthday. The breakfast area, although small, hosted a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Mr. Durham B, It was such great pleasures to have your motorcycle club stay with us this past weekend. The entire team here at the hotel enjoyed everyone from your group. The dinner you provided the staff was amazing and greatly appreciated. Thank you again for the great food, company and laughs. We are so glad that the weather did... More 

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Arrived around 4:00PM. Room quickly booked and front desk staff helpful and circuitous. Wi-Fi easy to hook up to. Room was clean although decor, furniture and bathroom sink and taps could use up dating. Nice to have Microwave and fridge. Lower access to picnic tables and BBQ a nice touch. Breakfast OK and check out quick and pleasant. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Seadog462014 for taking the time to post this review. We do agree that we are in need of an update and I am very excited to be able to say that this is exactly what we are going to be doing later this fall/winter. The plans are in the works and we are hoping that we can get... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Arrived around 3pm. No prior reservation, booked a room quickly. When I called down to the desk to get a WI-FI code I was given quick instructions and she even called back to make sure we were able to get on. There is a Tim's Horton 1/2 block away! Pleasant check out! Very friendly! Clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Hi Carol B, It is wonderful to see so many compliments in your review of our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and friendly experience so it is very rewarding to see all of that mentioned in your comments. We have a great team here that enjoys taking the extra step to ensure that... More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our hockey team had the displeasure of staying at this hotel recently...we arrived at noon prior to a 2pm game and asked if there was any chance for an early check in. The desk clerk was very rude and said that they were full the night before and we wouldn't be able to check in til 3pm there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I would like to apologize for the displeasure of your stay with us. In regards to your question about a hotel in Owen Sound being fully booked on a Thursday evening, we have been very fortunate to be extremely busy with Corporate cliental and had a few other groups in... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to... More 

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question