We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Owen Sound hotels

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Owen Sound to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014
Steve-in-Mississauga Ontario
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    20
    13
    14
See reviews for
22
33
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hockey team had the displeasure of staying at this hotel recently...we arrived at noon prior to a 2pm game and asked if there was any chance for an early check in. The desk clerk was very rude and said that they were full the night before and we wouldn't be able to check in til 3pm there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I would like to apologize for the displeasure of your stay with us. In regards to your question about a hotel in Owen Sound being fully booked on a Thursday evening, we have been very fortunate to be extremely busy with Corporate cliental and had a few other groups in... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to... More

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will. More

Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I booked the Comfort Inn Owen Sound for two nights while attending a family function in town. We booked fairly early and were glad we did as something was happening in town and all the hotels were sold out. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and soon had our cards for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcoming and endured a quick check in process. I do apologize that your room wasn't up to standards. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon which we are very excited about. We hope... More

Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about noon and were told somewhat coldly that check-in was not until 3:00 pm. When we came back later, we were given a room on the second floor. (There was no elevator). There was an airconditioner on the wall but no thermostat in the room - perhaps it was controlled from the front desk? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. I do want you to know that all of the air condition / heater units are controlled in the guest rooms. This way it can... More

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night on our weekend trip.... The hotel is not new but well kept... Everything spotless... Staff is super friendly... And accommodating... We had super convenient drive up room on the lower level... The breakfast/ reception area needs a bit updating and breakfast menu could be bit richer since we paid probably higher holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is always nice to hear how friendly and customer service oriented our staff our. We appreciated hearing that your room was spotless, our cleaning staff work very hard. We hope to see you again! More

London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The front desk clerk went above and beyond my expectation including opening patio door so I could access the room easily from the drive up parking space. Occupied the accessible room due to physical mobility challenges. The room did not have a shower stool but may have had one available at the front desk as I did not ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff give 100% in hopes it will make your stay more enjoyable. Next time please do contact the front desk as we do have a shower chair that you would be more then welcome to use. Thanks again! More

Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Comfort In is conveniently located on Highway 6/21. The lot is very steep and hilly in places and could be a problem for older visitors or those with health problems. We received good, pleasant service from the front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor and there was no staircase in the middle of the building to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I would like to thank you for the kind words that you said about our staff. I am happy to hear that they were able to accommodate you with the fridge and microwave that you had requested. We do have plans for renovations in the near future... More

Edmonton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is highly overpriced and displays a less then desirable impression for the Comfort Inn franchise as a whole. My family and I chose to stay with Comfort Inn while on our 8 day vacation to Ontario as the rewards program was shown to be of best value for the time being. This particular franchise was the 4th Comfort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left in your review about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is... More

Walkerton Ont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I decided last minute to escape our regular lives and booked into the Comfort Inn. We were pleasantly suprised by the hotel. Very comfortable, clean and the staff was amazingly friendly. The superstar of our night was Donna at the front desk, her bubbly personality and willingness to help was unmatched!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you poolplayer for your kind review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We strive for excellence in all the areas you mentioned especially customer service and we are happy to hear your stay reflected that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn Owen Sound?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn Owen Sound