We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Parry Sound

Hotel website
Hotel deals
72 James st, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A1T5, Canada (Formerly Best Rates Inns)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Parry Sound
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
andypegonthego Huntsville, Ontario
Add Your Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
7
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Huntsville, Ontario
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
59 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here for a stay while in town for a sporting event, rooms have been refreshed but the rest of the place could use a face lift. The restaurant/bar attached is quite handy. Heat works, its clean, sheets good, tv worked, fridge worked. lots of hot water and price was right, right downtown PS. walk to arena ect. not too bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. im very glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. we are currently renovating our restaurant and bar area, which we are very excited about. we hope to see you again soon. have a wonderful day. Hayley Sylvester front office manager. More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This past weekend we went to Parry Sound and decided to book in at the Knights Inn after staying a several other places in town. We have eaten there many times, but never stayed there. It was a great experience. The hotel is old and in places shows it, but it is being renovated and that is obvious. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

dear john. thank you so much for your wonderful review. we have always enjoyed having you boys into the restaurant for a bite to eat and drink whenever you make it to town, and I so pleased that this time you decided to stay here with us and had such a great time. I couldn't agree more with you about... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I was part of a movie crew when I had the chance to stay at this hotel. The overall experience I had was great. Flexible crew giving great service for travelers. You can undeniably see that this place was built some time ago, despite this fact which is noticeable at the restaurant part which is a Don Cherry's grill serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review. we have had a lot of movie crews stay at our hotel and we always enjoy having such a fun bunch of people staying with us. im not surprised to hear how much you enjoyed the beds, you are not alone! iv yet to meet the guest who did not find our beds... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a Road Trip. On this trip we were looking for clean, quiet and reasonably cheap rooms, so we decided to stay at the Knights Inn. The hotel definitely needs rennovation (but they are working on it already to be fair), so our expectations were low in the beginning. Our room wasn't the newest,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. we are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us here at knights inn and enjoyed making use of our on site bar and restaurant. we are very proud of our little hotel and enjoy providing clean, comfortable and safe rooms for all of our guests. we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A very nice hotel, clean, beds are so comfortable, the staff were wonderful and very accommodating, the Inn has a Don Cherrys sports grill attached to it , which made it very convenient for dinner and drinks. We had 3 couples up for the weekend to help celebrate my 50th birthday, all of us will be coming back next summer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you very much for your lovely review. we're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay here with us and are thrilled to hear you will be coming back to visit us again next summer. we hope you enjoyed your birthday and are happy to hear that the lovely Erika was able to help make your day a... More 

Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This truly is a one star hotel. Last weekend we stayed here for a wedding and the quote received in May when we booked was not honored. If it has been 'refurbished' that means a swipe of paint here and there. The carpets are filthy. you may be accosted by local drunks trying to enter in later at night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our front desk staff to be helpful, but i'm very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay here at knights inn. while we enjoy being able to give our customers who book for larger groups a special discounted price, we are unfortunately unable to honor that price after 80%... More 

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I made two reservations for my wife and adult children directly with the Inn by telephone several months before our expected arrival in August. When I called to confirm them, the manager/owner named Stanley told me the reservations had been cancelled by booking.com - a service provider I've never used. Stanley told me he would telephone me the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of the trouble you had with your reservation at our hotel. after speaking with our front desk staff I was informed that your reservation was cancelled by the person who made the original booking, along with 10 other rooms under that name. we always promise a call back if a room becomes available later on... More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The good: This motel is conveniently located in Parry Sound and within walking distance to many of the quaint little shops downtown. Even as it is attached to Don Cherry's restaurant/pub we did not find it noisy throughout the night. The bed mattresses have clearly been replaced recently and the one clean bed we had was very comfortable. The bad:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we welcome all reviews and are always striving to make our hotel better for our guests. we are sorry you and your family did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped you would and did not find your room up to standard. we welcome all feedback and our front desk staff would of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This property is conveniently located to the downtown of Parry Sound. It is an easy walk to some nice eateries and the cruise boat and harbour area. As a property it is middle of the road. Our room was clean and the linens were adequate. The beds were quite comfortable. There had been some renovations to the room but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our on site bar and restaurant. we find a lot of our guests enjoy being so close to the activities downtown and its always enjoyable to be able to come back and enjoy a drink on our patio after a hard days... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked on line via the internet... posted pictures not even close our findings on arrival. Rooms where grudgy, air conditioning was deplorable & service was not of a quality level. Cleaning staff & front desk offered no plausible reason or excuse for the shortage of linen or the facility itself.... Don Cherry's Bar was attached to the hotel which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question