We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Parry Sound hotels

Knights Inn Parry Sound

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 James st, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A1T5, Canada (Formerly Best Rates Inns)
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Parry Sound
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Parry Sound to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
A recent review
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    7
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was part of a movie crew when I had the chance to stay at this hotel. The overall experience I had was great. Flexible crew giving great service for travelers. You can undeniably see that this place was built some time ago, despite this fact which is noticeable at the restaurant part which is a Don Cherry's grill serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review. we have had a lot of movie crews stay at our hotel and we always enjoy having such a fun bunch of people staying with us. im not surprised to hear how much you enjoyed the beds, you are not alone! iv yet to meet the guest who did not find our beds... More

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on a Road Trip. On this trip we were looking for clean, quiet and reasonably cheap rooms, so we decided to stay at the Knights Inn. The hotel definitely needs rennovation (but they are working on it already to be fair), so our expectations were low in the beginning. Our room wasn't the newest,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. we are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us here at knights inn and enjoyed making use of our on site bar and restaurant. we are very proud of our little hotel and enjoy providing clean, comfortable and safe rooms for all of our guests. we hope to see you again... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A very nice hotel, clean, beds are so comfortable, the staff were wonderful and very accommodating, the Inn has a Don Cherrys sports grill attached to it , which made it very convenient for dinner and drinks. We had 3 couples up for the weekend to help celebrate my 50th birthday, all of us will be coming back next summer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you very much for your lovely review. we're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay here with us and are thrilled to hear you will be coming back to visit us again next summer. we hope you enjoyed your birthday and are happy to hear that the lovely Erika was able to help make your day a... More

Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This truly is a one star hotel. Last weekend we stayed here for a wedding and the quote received in May when we booked was not honored. If it has been 'refurbished' that means a swipe of paint here and there. The carpets are filthy. you may be accosted by local drunks trying to enter in later at night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our front desk staff to be helpful, but i'm very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay here at knights inn. while we enjoy being able to give our customers who book for larger groups a special discounted price, we are unfortunately unable to honor that price after 80%... More

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I made two reservations for my wife and adult children directly with the Inn by telephone several months before our expected arrival in August. When I called to confirm them, the manager/owner named Stanley told me the reservations had been cancelled by booking.com - a service provider I've never used. Stanley told me he would telephone me the next day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of the trouble you had with your reservation at our hotel. after speaking with our front desk staff I was informed that your reservation was cancelled by the person who made the original booking, along with 10 other rooms under that name. we always promise a call back if a room becomes available later on... More

Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The good: This motel is conveniently located in Parry Sound and within walking distance to many of the quaint little shops downtown. Even as it is attached to Don Cherry's restaurant/pub we did not find it noisy throughout the night. The bed mattresses have clearly been replaced recently and the one clean bed we had was very comfortable. The bad:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we welcome all reviews and are always striving to make our hotel better for our guests. we are sorry you and your family did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped you would and did not find your room up to standard. we welcome all feedback and our front desk staff would of... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This property is conveniently located to the downtown of Parry Sound. It is an easy walk to some nice eateries and the cruise boat and harbour area. As a property it is middle of the road. Our room was clean and the linens were adequate. The beds were quite comfortable. There had been some renovations to the room but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our on site bar and restaurant. we find a lot of our guests enjoy being so close to the activities downtown and its always enjoyable to be able to come back and enjoy a drink on our patio after a hard days... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked on line via the internet... posted pictures not even close our findings on arrival. Rooms where grudgy, air conditioning was deplorable & service was not of a quality level. Cleaning staff & front desk offered no plausible reason or excuse for the shortage of linen or the facility itself.... Don Cherry's Bar was attached to the hotel which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Website photos portray a very nice room. Totally not what we experienced. The rooms had dirty sheets and bed covering. Bathtub was chipped and there was mold in many places in the bathroom. Room had a very musty smell. The air conditioning did not work. There were 6 people in our group and we had 3 rooms all of which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights this past weekend and we enjoyed our stay, the room had very comfortable hotel beds and rooms were well kept and air conditioned as well as came with a Large TV and the cleaning staff was very friendly. it is conviniently attached to Don cherrys Sports bar and grill which had great food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Parry Sound

Address: 72 James st, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A1T5, Canada (Formerly Best Rates Inns)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Parry Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Parry Sound
Travel Lodge Parry Sound
Parry Sound Travelodge
Parry Sound Travel Lodge
Knights Inn Parry Sound Ontario

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay