We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
29
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night and that was enough. Room smelled of 'OLD SMOKE' despite being a non smoking property. Staff was very friendly and helpful but overall, we will not be staying again at this property. The room itself had many "dirty" marks and it was evident that they had/have been missed by the cleaning staff. The door did not fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oman
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel as it was close (30 minutes) to the kids camp they were heading off to for the summer. I had not stayed in a comfort inn before and I have been pleasantly surprised. When we arrived there was a problem with the booking as I had booked a twin double room (via booking.com) as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Umlaith Thank you for your generous review on Trip Advisor! We are sorry that the requested room type was not available during your visit with us, but are also glad to hear that our friendly staff made up for this with their pleasant hospitality! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location with all the close amenities surrounding... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It has been 100% renovated in the inside so don't judge a book by its cover. Decent breakfast, very nice staff. Very accessible from the highway and still very quiet. We were family of 5 and could be accommodated with 2 double bed and a cot. Highly recommended for 1 or 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gaelle E, It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests! We appreciate that you took the time to recommend our property on Trip Advisor and we hope you will return again soon! Cheers, More 

Gravenhurst, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean and staff were pleasant and accomdating. TV worked well and large enough for the room.....but what man doesn't want it to be bigger? Lol Coffee in machine was weak for my liking but u can't complain about free....Hot breakfast was not restaurant quality but again for the price, free, no complaint. Had I needed to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to your return visit! Cheers, More 

Westwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parry Sound was a waypoint for us on our trip north. Comfort Inn was recently renovated so the rooms were clean and nice. Wifi was excellent. Large mini frig. The hotel only has 2 floors, having a 1st floor room is convenient since there are sliding glass doors to the parking lot. Don't expect a out in the woods atmosphere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear CindyLW137, Thank you for staying with us as your half way point during your recent trip! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and some of our amenities that we offer. We would love to have you back as our guest, Cheers, More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed one night. Nice clean room upstairs. Very quiet and clean. Grabbed a great rate through NAFR. Breakfast was predictable but great all the same. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying for a night or two., might be a bit plain if you are planning an extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 405Paul_M405, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our guest rooms. Our housekeeping staff take pride in cleaning each room, we are pleased to hear that it is noticed! Cheers, More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed at this hotel whole attending an event at Rocky Crest. Although it's pricey for a Comfort Inn, I feel like it was worth it in the end. The room was immaculate, as was the bathroom. We were allowed to check in really early, which was so convenient, and it's across the parking lot from a McDonalds. Oh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey K, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor! It is feedback such as yours that allows us to learn and create a more inspiring stay for our valued guests. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as our hot fresh waffles! We would love to have you back as our... More 

Britt ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The first room we were given had a horrible septic smell, so they moved us. All the rooms have been redone, but there was just something musty about the room. Dirty sliding doors. Tiny breakfast area. Horribly uncomfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all feed back so we can improve to ensure that we offer a great customer experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you will consider returning in the near future! Cheers, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Only 16 chairs in the hotels breakfast area for a hotel that can accommodate more than 100 guests. Breakfast was a fight for space. Check in staff canceled our booking when we tried to add a room, hire better staff please.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mr.Abdel for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the Parry Sound Comfort Inn. Along with our new renovations completed a year ago, we now serve a "Hot Complimentary Breakfast" for our guests in our front lobby breakfast area especially expanded to help facilitate this feature that had been gradually... More 

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Rooms have been updated but are very small. The closet is in the corner by the bed and is very awkward. Room seemed clean but a bit of a "funky" smell when we first got in though the AC was not on and in the high 20's C outside. No view unless you like looking at McD's. Handy location right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jayne C, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all feed back from our valued guests, as it helps us look into ways we can improve. With being a Select Service Hotel, unfortunately we do not have a pool or hot tub in our location. As well, we are sorry to hear that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay