We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Parry Sound hotels

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Joseph Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Inn)
Hotel amenities
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014
Victoria B
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented three rooms ad when we went to our rooms we had to put the comforters on beds one room had no shower curtain and the lady at front desk didn't seem to hurry to get what we needed for heated pool I thought I was swimming in georgian bay it was so cold not sure if I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel stays right on the road, it's old and dirty and smells... The breakfast is a joke - it's only juice, cereals, jam and poor coffee. Not even cold boiled eggs. We only stayed there one night and there are not too many options to choose from in this little town. You hear trains at night. Not sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here recently for one night (on our way to Sunnypoint resort). Very disappointed, we checked in at 11 pm -$120. Room smelled musty. Went to put some bottled water in the fridge. It smelled horrible, was warm and has mold on the inside of the door. Went to make coffee in the morning, after a terrible nights sleep,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry for such an uncomfortable stay. There is no excuse for the areas you pointed out and they have been strongly addressed to the employees that work these areas and will not be any further problems in the future. Thank-you for bringing all your complaints to our attention as when we know we can quickly address these... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

On a long road trip with a very tired family, the beds were clean and comfortable. The pool was very much to the liking of our kids. The staff both morning and evening were absolutely wonderful in accomodating us, kids and a dog! Continental breakfast provided had ok choices and the staff again were most helpful and friendly (brought out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice response and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon..... More 

Fergus, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Thanks for an enjoyable stay! The kids loved the pool and we all had a good breakfast - really great coffee! For our family of six the room we got was perfect. Drive up and park beside our room, separate bedroom with door, nice sized bathroom...we're coming back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay with us. We strive to please our customers and it's so nice to get back good responses. We will look forward to seeing you back soon.... Call ahead for our special discounts and weekend specials. I'll get the coffee ready! More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was right there after we exited Hwy400, neat ! That's where all motels/inns/hotels should be located after a long drive from Toronto. "Close to most locations" - the Parry Sound mall is around the bend, should you buy stuff you forgot on your weekend trip. - craving for a cool drink and nice food, fish and chips and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Great to hear you liked your stay and all was well. Concerned you felt you were overcharged? On your next stay please call ahead for specials and rates directly and we will make sure you receive a better reservation price for sure. Remember your swimsuits and we'll see you soon. Once again thank-you for the great reply. More 

Whately, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

july 2014---first DO NOT BOOK ONLINE--call the hotel to get a cheaper price as they cannot change the prices quoted by a third party such as booking.com---compared to the other rundown hotels in parry sound--this one definitely better but charge way too much---very old hotel ==musty odor even though carpet and tile have been upgraded---however not impressed with the pink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your correct this is an older motel and we are currently working very hard to update it. Since your stay new staff has been hired to correct housekeeping issues . Our breakfast is continental. ( cold start foods.) For people who need the traditional bacon and eggs we have a wonderful restaurant next door. Please remember any time you stay... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Pros - easy to find Cons - where do I begin? First, the water in the hot tub smelled musty in the evening. I told somebody on staff and she said she would look into it. The next morning no change after the tub had been open for 2 hours. The cot in our room didn't have sheets on it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our motel. Our staff does strive to meet the needs of all our customers. Your hot tub complaint was dealt with immediately and found nothing wrong or smelly and the chemicals were fine? Noting: No other complaints from the other 23 guest rooms rented that night. In fact we got... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights...The first thing I look for in a hotel is peace and quiet - which I was able to get. Most hotels we stay at are very noisy. Solid bed. Coffee, fridge and microwave. Cable TV with enough channels. Owner was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Love this review. Says it all. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

All in all, excellent value fir the $$. This was a one night stay on a long road trip. Front desk staff were wonderful, explaining choices of rooms and recommending restaurants. The hotel isn't fancy, but our room was large, clean and comfortable with one king size bed, a pull out sofa, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for the great review. It is much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 48 Joseph Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Parry Sound
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Parry Sound, Ontario

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay