We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
48 Joseph Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015
Mildred G
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
12
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I just came back from our fun and relaxing weekend. We really enjoyed the hotel. The fact we had two entrances, one from the parking lot and another one to the pool, it made everything easier to us since we were travelling with two our little dogs. Honestly we were not expecting much but from the moment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elleyrl, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We so appreciate the nice comments you have wrote about our motel. So happy you had a great time! Call ahead for great summer rates and info on things to do and special events. Our staff work very hard at pleasing every guest and it is nice to see our guests appreciate us. Thank-you again for your comments and hope... More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

My family enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful, nice people. Our room was clean and stocked with towels and everything we needed. The location is good, close to the highway. The staff were helpful in directing us to shops and restaurants in town. We'll definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
elleyrl, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for the great comments. so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon.... Call ahead for great summer deals and info on things to do. Our pool & hot tub have been refurbished so your next stay should be even better! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Dirty, moldy, smelly hotel! Outdoor exits not kept snow cleared, freezing cold pool, mold on the walls, stinky feet smelling hot tub, no room cleaning, bedding not on beds, inappropriate dressed staff (short house coat), had to ask for staff to give us new towels and had to ask for toilet paper, no signs to hang on door. Locks broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elleyrl, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Reported to Tripadvisor to be removed. See response regarding "husband and wife from"Calgary More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

So to start the only reason why they get a 1 is because they reduced the room fee. Don't be fooled by the pool, hot tub sign. I grew up in Parry Sound and this hotel always had a fantastic reputation. Not any more. My husband and I had a very long trip, we checked in and the room they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elleyrl, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Marked as malicious and fraudulent. Reported to Tripadvisor. Expect both comments ("husband and wife from Calgary"& "Do not stay here") (same people) To be removed Note: Couple stayed 9 days - No complaints? No reason for comment? More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Our room was renovated and clean. Staff was very helpful and responded to our needs quickly. Motel was quiet, unlike a lot of others. Relatively reasonable rates. Close to the highway. I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your nice response. Glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Call ahead for discounts and week-end specials. We would be pleased to serve you. Have a great day! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We rented three rooms ad when we went to our rooms we had to put the comforters on beds one room had no shower curtain and the lady at front desk didn't seem to hurry to get what we needed for heated pool I thought I was swimming in georgian bay it was so cold not sure if I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Note that our continental is a cold start breakfast food serving many style breads, muffins, bagels, cream cheese, 4 different cereals including gluten free, yogurt and 3 kinds of fresh fruit. not to mention 2 different kinds of juice, milk and an upper brand coffee (which by prior comments most... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel stays right on the road, it's old and dirty and smells... The breakfast is a joke - it's only juice, cereals, jam and poor coffee. Not even cold boiled eggs. We only stayed there one night and there are not too many options to choose from in this little town. You hear trains at night. Not sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Note that our continental is a cold start breakfast food serving many style breads, muffins, bagels, cream cheese, 4 different cereals including gluten free, yogurt and 3 kinds of fresh fruit. not to mention 2 different kinds of juice, milk and an upper brand coffee (which by prior comments most... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here recently for one night (on our way to Sunnypoint resort). Very disappointed, we checked in at 11 pm -$120. Room smelled musty. Went to put some bottled water in the fridge. It smelled horrible, was warm and has mold on the inside of the door. Went to make coffee in the morning, after a terrible nights sleep,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry for such an uncomfortable stay. There is no excuse for the areas you pointed out and they have been strongly addressed to the employees that work these areas and will not be any further problems in the future. Thank-you for bringing all your complaints to our attention as when we know we can quickly address these... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

On a long road trip with a very tired family, the beds were clean and comfortable. The pool was very much to the liking of our kids. The staff both morning and evening were absolutely wonderful in accomodating us, kids and a dog! Continental breakfast provided had ok choices and the staff again were most helpful and friendly (brought out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice response and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon..... More 

Fergus, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Thanks for an enjoyable stay! The kids loved the pool and we all had a good breakfast - really great coffee! For our family of six the room we got was perfect. Drive up and park beside our room, separate bedroom with door, nice sized bathroom...we're coming back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay with us. We strive to please our customers and it's so nice to get back good responses. We will look forward to seeing you back soon.... Call ahead for our special discounts and weekend specials. I'll get the coffee ready! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question