We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pembroke hotels

Econo Lodge Pembroke

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1218 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Pembroke to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Pembroke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ruthandvern Wilton, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
22
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Timmins
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to Montreal. We left Timmins late and decided to take the rest in Pembroke. This hotel can use some remodeling. We were on the 2nd floor and some of the windows in the hallway were open and missing the screen so the night fliers were coming in the hallway and having a great time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made our reservation from the hotel's website, with Canadian taxes this less than stellar property cost $101.69. The room smelled when we got in, I recognized it after being on the road for so long. It is a stale dank smell coming from the shower curtain. It eeks into the main room. We had inquired to be sure we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a group, travelling for a hockey tournament. The hotel is dated but has been updated including tub inserts in the bathrooms, microwave, TVs, wireless internet, and fridge in the rooms. The rooms, hallway and bathrooms were all quite clean but dated and worn, however we felt it was good value for the money. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Not a bad place for the money but wouldnt book here again. Booked with kids as we were visiting the fiddle festival down the road. Breakfast was good but we were rushed due to limited seating and we had to wait to be seated. Rooms were ok but need updating. Mattresses were too soft and old for my liking. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond Hill, Ont. Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

No luxury hotel here. Mattresses were excellent but room had a humming noise coming from the floor above. Breakfast included is on paper plates and styrofoam cups with plastic cutlery. It's "economy." Flat screen TV with plenty of channels. Fridge in room. Relatively clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge recently on a trip across Canada. The rate seemed to be the best we could find, and we did book on line directly with the hotel. We did not inquire as to the rate at the hotel to see if it was cheaper as someone else mentioned. The room was good-sized and clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

First of all we booked through Expedia.ca and found we could have paid much less by booking directly with the hotel. However, this is no fault of the hotel. The room looked relatively clean, but the fan in the bathroom didn't work and there was no window to open. I had two pillows on my bed and one smelled really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnTrivolts, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pembroke, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. our housekeeping staff always do their best job. if you had brought it to our attention immidiatly , then we could have corect the situation. i am extremly sorry about it. we always try to do our best in breakfast room too. its virtually impossible to cook over easy eggs ( which is only... More

Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a cross Canada trip, and a few problems. The online rate was lower than the actual price, the halls have a distinct smell of wet carpets or dare I say mouldy? The outside could do with a power wash but the room was clean if not a little dated, and the staff were quite helpful and polite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights when we visted friends in Pembroke last month. The hotel owner and staff were very friendly (the owner took time to chat with us while we waited for our breakfast one morning). Our room was clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast is cooked to order which was a pleasant surprise. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheboygan, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night. It is older, but very clean and comfortable. It is much less expensive than many of the other area hotels we researched for this one night stay. The staff is exceptional. Due to the cost, we were pleasantly surprised at the nice breakfast, cooked to order this a.m. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pembroke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Address: 1218 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer