We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Blair C
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    36
    8
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
12
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in several hotels in the area but the Travelodge is by far the nicest location. We were originally supposed to stay just one night but decided to stay a second and they were very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and extremely honest. When we left we had accidentally left some cash during out. The staff ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Blair C Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and everyone was helpful .I am very proud of our staff they work hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and well taken care of. I am happy to hear that your money was returned before you drove away . Thank you again for... More 

Bristol, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for my daughters 13 birthday and was very warmly welcomed. Hotel is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, sauna, and friendly smiles as we came through the doors. Any questions we had were answered and great conversation about the area. I could say that the toilet paper roll is in an odd spot but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Angela 6996 I am happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her birthday. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and enjoy their stay .I will pass along your wonderful comments to the staff. Thank you for your positive feed back . More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the pros; the room is average with good beds and it's clean. The place is quiet with a nice indoor pool and restaurant. Now for the cons; We stayed here for a wedding and paid $160 for the Sat night.....really?? ?..and that was the wedding special! It's Pembroke, not a big city! I'm sure we could have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

> Dear Salottawa_canada> Thank you for taking time to bring your concerns to our attention .> The wedding room rate is discounted in comparison to the leisure rate> for the high season months. The wedding blocks are also reserved to> ensure that all guests are accommodated who are attending the wedding> . This means that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke hotels

Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. The location is your typical commercial strip. But the place was clean and very quiet. The front desk did not have our online booking but gave us the same price we were quoted online. There is a free breakfast in the hotel restaurant but it is pretty puny. You can also order off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

>> Dear lovethebayarea> Thank you for your review. It is nice to share good reviews with the> staff and let them know they have made a guest happy. We all try our> best to make sure everyone who stays feels welcome . Our free> breakfast menu is quite small and is a new to us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Recently, we celebrated a milestone occasion at the Traveleodge. My family, extended family & friends live all over Ontario/Quebec but, mainly in the Ottawa Valley... So we decided on a location that was somewhat in the middle. A family member had stayed there on business once before and had only good things to say so we decided to book it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear PartayPlanner.. Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff is dedicated to making each guest's stay as pleasant as possible and we do everything we can to accommodate special requests. And Rosie's carrot cake is special! More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family and I stayed at the Travelodge for a family wedding this past month. I wasn't too sure what to expect as I don't generally like hotel weddings and I was traveling with two kinds under 3 which is tough in itself. But, I have to say, upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear MtlMommy, We are delighted that you came back to stay with us again and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are very proud of our new conference center and our staff is dedicated to customer satisfaction. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. More 

Orono, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel for one night and found the rooms extremely comfortable and clean. The only complaint I have revolved around the washroom. It was very small and the shower itself had minimal water pressure, causing great difficulty in rinsing shampoo from my longer hair. As well the temperature of the water went from extremely hot to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Jacki M., Thank you for choosing and taking the time to review the Travelodge. We appreciate hearing what you think. It's possible that the sudden cold water was the result of the switch over from an older boiler system to a new one on the date that you stayed. There is now an endless supply of hot water and... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Typical Travelodge stay and not bad at all. Clean room and nice restaurant. Fairly high rates for this part of Ontario but only stayed one night. Had a hockey team staying there for the next couple of days and glad I missed that. I always check to see if they have teams staying and go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear TwoRetiredOshawans, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Pembroke. We appreciate our customers opinions. We value all of our customers including hockey participants and try to see that everyone has a pleasant stay and a good night's sleep, More 

SUDBURY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a funeral. We usually try not to stay at a Travelodge as they usually are not to our liking, but we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Not sure how old the hotel is but it appears newly renovated. The rooms were very clean (except for one glitch - will explain below). The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Canadian-flyer-21, Thank you for sharing your experience. This was an usual event and management was as upset as you were to find the room in such a state and you were given new rooms free of charge. Our staff always tries to make sure that our guests are taken care of and any unpleasant situations resolved as quickly as... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

AS with previous reviews I found the value lacking. They charge big city downtown prices for clean but basic accommodation. Most of the personnel we encountered were friendly if a little harried. The room was neat, clean, and efficient, but as stated, overpriced. Antique in-room HVAC equipment cycling loudly was not a welcome element, and in contrast to the relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear AlejandroNorte, We absolutely welcome hockey teams at the Travelodge. We applaud the parents who devote so much time and energy to their children's passions and well being. The contracts are to protect the teams as much as the hotel. Everyone benefits when expectations are well understood. We apologize if your wait in the dining room was longer than you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
10.8 mi away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay