We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pembroke hotels

Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Pembroke to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
OGeveke Driebergen, The Netherlands
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
10
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant and pool. Good breakfast. Due to continuous lock problems we had to check with reception every time entering the room during the two days stay. No repairs were made during our stay, and also there had been no transfer between day and night reception shifts. Area around pembroke is great for rafting an visiting ottawa river. Staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in room 230. Room size, fittings, cleanliness, etc all fine. Refurbished premises and it shows compared to some other tired looking Travelodges. Breakfast not included but $5CAD voucher per person per day given. This went some or most of the way toward the breakfast cost which was all A La Carte (no buffet). The restaurant however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cobourg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We recently stayed 2 days at the Travelodge to visit my husbands family. This is a nice hotel with good customer service. We had an issue with the rooms when we first arrived, but it was fixed quickly and our rooms were even upgraded. There is a very nice indoor pool that does not look like it is down in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minesing, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

At $160.40/night (taxes in), this accommodation was lacking. The elevator does not go to the third floor, so if you're not up to taking the 5 or so stairs after an elevator ride, make sure you're booked on floor 1 or 2. The renovations at this hotel did not consider sound--if you're a light sleeper you're hearing sounds from all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orleans, Ont,Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently over the Canada Day weekend. Arriving by motorbikes we were pleased to see designated parking spaces for motorcycles( and close to the front, I might add). Check in was a breeze and we were given a King suite(when we were expecting just a King bed). This was 58 sq mtrs of luxury. Bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
72 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The nice thing about hotel chains is that everything is predictable. The unfortunate thing is that they are so predictable. The Travelodge in Pembroke is one such predictable place -- well-designed, functional, clean and reliable. Save for an uncomfortable bed (two actually, as neither was a winner) and a very skimpy fitness centre, this was a very decent hotel, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I have to say the best part of this hotel would be the pool, my disappointments were, told there was a free breakfast then told otherwise, desk service was very rude ( was traveling with disabled mother ) , shower wouldnt work as well as the hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

The false advertising you are referring to was an issue with Hotwire and not the hotel. We did however give you instruction on how to correct the error and when that was unacceptable to you we contacted on your behalf and they in turn would reimburse you if you contacted them. That information was left for you. I am sorry... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This Hotel was just perfect for what I needed. The lounge at night was great option rather than sitting in my room the whole night and the breakfast in the restaurant in the morning was great to have before I started my day. The rooms were nice and comfortable and I slept like a baby. I will def return for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The room was well cleaned and had a fresh smell to it. Nice renovated rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were amazing and helpful. The restaurant was delicious. Will be returning next visit. Pool area is beautiful but would be even better with a hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The Travelodge made for an awesome weekend with my family. I have a young daughter and the staff was so accomoadting! The rooms were super clean and quiet, the food was great and all the staff was just so helpful and happy. We played in gorgeous pool everyday. Our little girl had a blast! We will definitely retun and tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

Address: 900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Pembroke 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke
Travel Lodge Pembroke
Pembroke Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke Ontario

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay