We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    37
    9
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very comfortable stay with nicely decorated decor. Bistro on site. The location is great near shopping and restaurants. The front desk staff we encountered were polite. The wifi was adequate. The price was reasonable. Staying during a busy holiday, I highly recommend to reserve well in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed doesn't cover it for this deplorable managerial practice of blocking reservations yet having available rooms. I called the reservation number listed on my previous stay's room key and was told there was no available rooms. This call to the Travelodge phone reservation centre was made just last night. I tried again through an online booking site and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Anne F Thank you for your review .I am sorry that you had such a bad experience trying to book a room at our hotel. We were having some inventory issues with our central booking system. They have since been sorted out and we are open for bookings. If you would like to contact me personally I would like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very condescending and rude at both the Bistro 900 and the Hotel itself. The Bistro 900 staff just seemed annoyed any time you'd make a request or ask for something. Laurel being an exception. We were visiting for a wedding and had the banquet hall to accommodate us. My family wasn't aware we couldn't consume our own alcohol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie G. In regard to your review I am quite happy to answer some of your concerns . You were told by a server in dining room /bar that you were not able to bring your own alcohol into the restaurant bar area earlier in the day . Anyone with common sense knows that you cannot bring your own... More 

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front Desk staff were not friendly or inviting. The room was nice but the bathroom was not user friendly. Shower rod was tilted so that the shower curtain kept going to the centre on both ends. Water was everywhere. No bars to hold onto and shower was slippery. Upon checking out, the Manager never asked how our stay was -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Nancy W I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have guest rooms that are equipped with grab bars for anyone with accessible needs. Also there are tub mats in the rooms that do not have a slip proof bottom. The curved shower curtains are in all the rooms and I have brought... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel. Lovely friendly welcome and spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. We especially appreciated the interconnecting rooms and the addition of capsule coffee maker was great. Our stay here exceeded expectations and we would highly recommend to anyone passing through Pembroke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear englishbdullah Thank you so much for your positive review . We always hope that everyone enjoys their stay with us and like when the little things make people happy. We hope to see you again if you are passing through . More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We have stayed in several hotels in the area but the Travelodge is by far the nicest location. We were originally supposed to stay just one night but decided to stay a second and they were very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and extremely honest. When we left we had accidentally left some cash during out. The staff ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Blair C Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and everyone was helpful .I am very proud of our staff they work hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and well taken care of. I am happy to hear that your money was returned before you drove away . Thank you again for... More 

Bristol, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We went for my daughters 13 birthday and was very warmly welcomed. Hotel is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, sauna, and friendly smiles as we came through the doors. Any questions we had were answered and great conversation about the area. I could say that the toilet paper roll is in an odd spot but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Angela 6996 I am happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her birthday. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and enjoy their stay .I will pass along your wonderful comments to the staff. Thank you for your positive feed back . More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

First, the pros; the room is average with good beds and it's clean. The place is quiet with a nice indoor pool and restaurant. Now for the cons; We stayed here for a wedding and paid $160 for the Sat night.....really?? ?..and that was the wedding special! It's Pembroke, not a big city! I'm sure we could have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

> Dear Salottawa_canada> Thank you for taking time to bring your concerns to our attention .> The wedding room rate is discounted in comparison to the leisure rate> for the high season months. The wedding blocks are also reserved to> ensure that all guests are accommodated who are attending the wedding> . This means that... More 

Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. The location is your typical commercial strip. But the place was clean and very quiet. The front desk did not have our online booking but gave us the same price we were quoted online. There is a free breakfast in the hotel restaurant but it is pretty puny. You can also order off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

>> Dear lovethebayarea> Thank you for your review. It is nice to share good reviews with the> staff and let them know they have made a guest happy. We all try our> best to make sure everyone who stays feels welcome . Our free> breakfast menu is quite small and is a new to us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Recently, we celebrated a milestone occasion at the Traveleodge. My family, extended family & friends live all over Ontario/Quebec but, mainly in the Ottawa Valley... So we decided on a location that was somewhat in the middle. A family member had stayed there on business once before and had only good things to say so we decided to book it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear PartayPlanner.. Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff is dedicated to making each guest's stay as pleasant as possible and we do everything we can to accommodate special requests. And Rosie's carrot cake is special! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.4 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay