We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015
PartayPlanner
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    8
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Recently, we celebrated a milestone occasion at the Traveleodge. My family, extended family & friends live all over Ontario/Quebec but, mainly in the Ottawa Valley... So we decided on a location that was somewhat in the middle. A family member had stayed there on business once before and had only good things to say so we decided to book it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear PartayPlanner.. Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff is dedicated to making each guest's stay as pleasant as possible and we do everything we can to accommodate special requests. And Rosie's carrot cake is special! More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family and I stayed at the Travelodge for a family wedding this past month. I wasn't too sure what to expect as I don't generally like hotel weddings and I was traveling with two kinds under 3 which is tough in itself. But, I have to say, upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear MtlMommy, We are delighted that you came back to stay with us again and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are very proud of our new conference center and our staff is dedicated to customer satisfaction. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. More 

Orono, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel for one night and found the rooms extremely comfortable and clean. The only complaint I have revolved around the washroom. It was very small and the shower itself had minimal water pressure, causing great difficulty in rinsing shampoo from my longer hair. As well the temperature of the water went from extremely hot to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Jacki M., Thank you for choosing and taking the time to review the Travelodge. We appreciate hearing what you think. It's possible that the sudden cold water was the result of the switch over from an older boiler system to a new one on the date that you stayed. There is now an endless supply of hot water and... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Typical Travelodge stay and not bad at all. Clean room and nice restaurant. Fairly high rates for this part of Ontario but only stayed one night. Had a hockey team staying there for the next couple of days and glad I missed that. I always check to see if they have teams staying and go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear TwoRetiredOshawans, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Pembroke. We appreciate our customers opinions. We value all of our customers including hockey participants and try to see that everyone has a pleasant stay and a good night's sleep, More 

SUDBURY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a funeral. We usually try not to stay at a Travelodge as they usually are not to our liking, but we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Not sure how old the hotel is but it appears newly renovated. The rooms were very clean (except for one glitch - will explain below). The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Canadian-flyer-21, Thank you for sharing your experience. This was an usual event and management was as upset as you were to find the room in such a state and you were given new rooms free of charge. Our staff always tries to make sure that our guests are taken care of and any unpleasant situations resolved as quickly as... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

AS with previous reviews I found the value lacking. They charge big city downtown prices for clean but basic accommodation. Most of the personnel we encountered were friendly if a little harried. The room was neat, clean, and efficient, but as stated, overpriced. Antique in-room HVAC equipment cycling loudly was not a welcome element, and in contrast to the relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear AlejandroNorte, We absolutely welcome hockey teams at the Travelodge. We applaud the parents who devote so much time and energy to their children's passions and well being. The contracts are to protect the teams as much as the hotel. Everyone benefits when expectations are well understood. We apologize if your wait in the dining room was longer than you... More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel numerous times throughout the year. Rooms are spacious and clean. If you need a place to stay this property will serve you well. Pool is great for refreshment. I will keep on staying at this hotel whenever I am in pembroke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear RickP, Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you repeat business and hope that we continue to meet your expectations. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This Hotel is very nice, I would definately stay here again Pro's Large pool for the kids with Basketball net Large size rooms - seriously tonnes of room in my room! walls don't seem to be paper thin discount to hotel restuarant for each days stay Pool area very very clean food at hotel restaurant very very good. Con's Cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Carol E, Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge Pembroke. We appreciate hearing our guests opinions. I'm sorry it felt like you were being pressured to leave. When there are large groups in the hotel the housekeeping staff have to hop from room to room to try and get their chores done so I'm confident that... More 

Driebergen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant and pool. Good breakfast. Due to continuous lock problems we had to check with reception every time entering the room during the two days stay. No repairs were made during our stay, and also there had been no transfer between day and night reception shifts. Area around pembroke is great for rafting an visiting ottawa river. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear OGeveke, Thank you for reviewing the Travelodge Pembroke. This issue with the entry key was very annoying I'm sure and we appreciated your good humor in putting up with it. We would cheerfully have given you a different room but we were full to the rafters. Unfortunately we were waiting for a new lock which had not yet appeared.... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in room 230. Room size, fittings, cleanliness, etc all fine. Refurbished premises and it shows compared to some other tired looking Travelodges. Breakfast not included but $5CAD voucher per person per day given. This went some or most of the way toward the breakfast cost which was all A La Carte (no buffet). The restaurant however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question