We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Since my last stay at this hotel things are starting to show their age. The hotel is clean and the rooms are okay. The bed is starting to sag in the middle which should be replaced. The bathroom is very small but clean and the shower was good. The desk staff is not the most welcoming. A person almost get's... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer9
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night while attending the funeral of a friend. The staff were excellent, not only helpful but very compassionate which was so appreciated. The hotel is very up to date, clean and quiet with an intimate bar, a great restaurant & a very large conference room where we had a excellent private luncheon. They also had a pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank 252Jackie
Hammond, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We stayed at this hotel when our son played in the Silver Stick hockey tournament. A nice, clean hotel with a pool that our teens enjoyed, but not adequately prepared to receive hockey teams. Our room ($135/night) included free breakfast, ie. one of 5 pre-determined items on a menu (oatmeal, bagel, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt, etc) or ordering from... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGaumonds
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear TheGaumonds I am sorry to hear that you had a wait however if teams reserve for the dining room we do put on extra staff and when it is busy there is always a bit of a wait . Breakfast buffets have a lot of waste and cannot be offered free unless they are a continental with bagels that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Place is not worth the time or even this comment. I had high hopes only to be disappointed. Free breakfast consists of bagel and juice as an option and believe me that's the best option in their 4 choices. I go for business trips at least twice a month, they will never get my business again. I have seen dog's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Micheal P I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay . We do have a limited free breakfast menu but also offer a full breakfast menu that you can order from . We prefer that if you do decide to have a bagel and juice that it is fresh and not sitting out on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke hotels

Campbellford, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Drove three hours to Pembrooke for yearly hockey tourney. Arrived at hotel at 2:37 PM as I was told check in was 3 pm when I booked. Was informed check in was actually 4 pm....came back at 4 to a line up out the door. Got our room and was given a room with one bed and I had requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank 662nikid
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that people can't check in before the regular check in time however I have checked my records and you were checked in at 3:05 pm . I can relate to your story as I was present for part of it . I believe I was at the desk and told you to retire to your room as... More 

Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I have stayed here many times when visiting family. The rooms are always very well kept, and the staff are always helpful. The restaurant has a nice breakfast menu and the food was very good, but I find it to be a little pricey. The pool and pool area is well kept and is always a hit with my niece!

Helpful?
Thank Nejy75
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Nejy75 Thank you for your positive feedback we are always happy to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay and our pool . More 

Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I had called at approximately one month before my arrival to make reservations. I was greeted on the phone by a man that was going to help me. I said that I was part of a bigger group that had blocked off about a dozen or so rooms for this particular Labour day weekend. The man that worked for Travelodge... More 

Helpful?
Thank 272martinhector
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear 272 martin hector I remember speaking with you and apologize again for your disappointment . I am glad we were able to find you accommodation at a hotel 1 block away so you could be close to the group . We did call all reservations the week prior to arrival date but unfortunately you were not registered so had... More 

Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

A very comfortable stay with nicely decorated decor. Bistro on site. The location is great near shopping and restaurants. The front desk staff we encountered were polite. The wifi was adequate. The price was reasonable. Staying during a busy holiday, I highly recommend to reserve well in advance.

Helpful?
Thank onholiday5155
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear on holiday 5155 Thank you for your positive review . We are always happy to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay . More 

Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Disappointed doesn't cover it for this deplorable managerial practice of blocking reservations yet having available rooms. I called the reservation number listed on my previous stay's room key and was told there was no available rooms. This call to the Travelodge phone reservation centre was made just last night. I tried again through an online booking site and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Anne F Thank you for your review .I am sorry that you had such a bad experience trying to book a room at our hotel. We were having some inventory issues with our central booking system. They have since been sorted out and we are open for bookings. If you would like to contact me personally I would like... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff was very condescending and rude at both the Bistro 900 and the Hotel itself. The Bistro 900 staff just seemed annoyed any time you'd make a request or ask for something. Laurel being an exception. We were visiting for a wedding and had the banquet hall to accommodate us. My family wasn't aware we couldn't consume our own alcohol... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie G
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie G. In regard to your review I am quite happy to answer some of your concerns . You were told by a server in dining room /bar that you were not able to bring your own alcohol into the restaurant bar area earlier in the day . Anyone with common sense knows that you cannot bring your own... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.4 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#7 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay