We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Pembroke to attend a Memorial for my Grandmother. The hotel even though it was having some renovations done was clean, warm, and inviting. However the reason that I felt like sending in a review was the because of the restaurant staff. They were excellent to say the least. Over the two days we were there Janet had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
Nepean, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Convenience of being right off of hwy 17. Our family met here and we all enjoyed the salt water pool, the hot tub and the newly renovated lobby, beautiful. The room now have a wet bar, so convenient for all. The staff of the hotel and the restaurant were very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenyce B
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glenyce B, wow, thank you so much for an amazing review! We are very proud of our newly renovated facilities and love hearing that our Guests enjoy all we have to offer. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Had stayed here during renovations without any problems. Renos now complete. Remains a viable good quality stop. Abundance of hockey teams brings with it the associated ambiance, not an issue with the hotel per se. Westwinds provided the expect high quality food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Slednutz
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Slednutz, thank you for the great review. Pembroke is a Hockey Town and there is no doubt as an extension we sometimes become a hockey hotel! We do our very best to ensure that all of our Guests have a fantastic experience. Nice to hear that you enjoyed Westwinds Restaurant during your stay, and thank you very much for... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

It is all right, clean and with a pretty good restaurant on site, however, the lower level rooms smell kind of moldy. Since window do not open at all... it does become unpleasant after a few days. The great feature of this place though is its staff. Everybody is so friendly and helpful that it almost makes up for any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vladimiramirela
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vladimiramirela, thank you for your honest feedback. We use each and every piece of information as a learning tool to improve our Guest Experience. We are very happy to hear that our staff were able to exceed your expectations and make you feel at home during your stay! Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if... More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business. Hotel staff were helpful. New updates to hotel lobby and rooms. Beds/sheets were very clean and comfortable (this is the most important thing in my opinion when staying at a hotel). Rooms were clean and nice. Food at the Westwinds was good (service was a little on the slower side because it was busy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristal C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristal C, we sincerely appreciate the excellent review! We are very proud to say that we are a Best Western Certificate of Housekeeping Excellence recipient, so we love hearing feedback like yours. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Housekeeping Department and reward them for a job well done! We hope to see you again... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

This recently renovated hotel with a conference centre and restaurant provided the perfect venue for an afternoon party of 70, a very satisfactory evening dining experience and a comfortable overnight stay. The lobby area is particularly appealing with it's lineal gas fireplace against a wall of grey ledge stone. This large areas boasts a pool table as well as other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Heather R, we can't thank you enough for the kind words. We love hosting events and conferences, and hearing feedback like this is extremely rewarding! We've gone to great lengths to make our Lobby area a warm and relaxing place to unwind, so it's particularly nice to hear that you were able to enjoy it. We hope you'll consider... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during a scheduled power outage. Desk clerk never told us Windows could not open so basically claustrophobic for 4 hours. No backup generator working. Ordered cocktails at dinner but waitress said we only have beer and wine. Next morning we breakfasted in a different room and they had a full bar. Weird. Beds decent, clean, food average. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, thank you for your honest feedback. I am very concerned by your comments, we did have a scheduled city-wide power outage, which we posted information about in each Guest Room and at our Front Desk. I would like to speak with you about your dining experience, our meals are all served in the same space so there... More 

Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The newly renovated hotel is a great spot, whether travelling solo for business or with the family. The rooms I have stayed in are clean, modern and very comfortable. The newly redesigned lobby is welcoming and warm. The pool is warm and large, providing a great distraction after a busy day. Staff at the hotel are amazing and friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, thank you for the fantastic words, especially about the Fitness Centre. We encourage all our Guests to experience everything we have to offer, and truly enjoy our facility. Thank you once again, we hope to see you very soon! More 

Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

It was one of the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in . Very large room with all the facilities you need. Very nice restaurant. The food was excellent and all the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the distance to town, but I think in Canada all distances are longer than in Europe.

Helpful?
Thank iSilviu
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear iSilviu, thanks for the amazing review! We're humbled by your opinion! We are located near the highway so it is a short drive into the core of Pembroke, but it sounds like we were able to provide you with everything you needed which is our ultimate goal. We hope you'll stay with the "Best" the next time you're traveling... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This was such a wonderful experience. Stayed here with our parents as our son was getting married in Pembroke. Incredibly quiet and clean rooms. Beautiful lobby to relax in. Staff was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast included. Pool looked inviting although not enough time for a swim.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, we cannot thank you enough for the gracious and kind words. Congratulations on your Son's marriage! We hope to see you again the next time you come for a visit. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#7 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay