We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    50
    30
    14
    13
See reviews for
32
41
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business from a Monday to Friday and was so pleased I decided to go with this hotel. I originally reserved one of their meeting rooms that had a Murphy bed so that I could use it to both sleep in and conduct my meetings in. While that suited my purposes fine, when I checked in Meghan,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best motels I have stayed in, friendly staff great facility and ROBES. Love it. Get rid of this stupid 200 word minimum. How many more ? Don't think I know 200 hundred words. There is no word counter. I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Again another great stay at a Best Western. Where does management find these amazing people? The place is spotless, staff amazing friendly, courteous. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

From the friendly check in with Tiffany to the roomy indoor pool, our stay was pleasant. The onsite restaurant Westwinds served good local beer and chili, plus varied breakfast choices for the morning. Thumbs up to BW for providing robes so we could walk to the pool wrapped modestly, and also for investing in very comfortable beds. If we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sear alice w, wow, thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed our brand new rooms and amenities, we are very proud of our facilities! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Ottawa Valley. Thanks again! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I had stayed almost weekly at the BW in Pemboke from July 2014 through December 2014. The hotel was almost continuously under construction during that period. The pool was closed for several weeks, halls were barricaded with furniture, restaurant was set up in the lobby for several weeks, etc., etc. Lots of construction workers staying en mass and running from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear OracleofTravel, firstly let me apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We tried our very best to limit the impact of our renovations on our Guests, but obviously we failed during your stay. I am happy to report that our renovations are fully complete and our rooms have never looked better! I would sincerely welcome the opportunity... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke hotels

New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Recently spent 2 nights on a sled trip. Ample room for trailer parking. Establishment will allow trailer parking for away trips. Trail access is directly across the street beside the gas bar. Within several minute drive of shopping center and restaurants in town. Located with direct and easy access to main highway. Location is ideal for traveling sledders. Establishment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Slednutz, WOW, thank you so much! We are energized after reading comments such as yours, it proves that we are close to achieving our goal of being the absolute BEST hotel choice in the the Ottawa Valley! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to each and every Team Member, and congratulate them on a job well... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

My family received an emergency call about a family member and had to travel with our Westie and Scottie. We were advised it was no problem to have them in our room. They did not inform us that the hotel was under construction. Nor did they inform us that the room at one time was a smoking room or that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TAPUr, thank you for your review and feedback. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We have tried very hard to limit the impact of renovations on our guests, but unfortunately it is not always possible. I am happy to report that we are almost complete. We definitely consider ourselves Pet Friendly, with Treat... More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Best Western has gone through massive renovations and the results are amazing. Love the seating area by th fireplace in their lobby. Their restaurant/bar is beautifully decorated with surprising elements of grace yet not pretentious. Their food is great and their breakfast is not your regular ordinary continental style breakfast. The rooms are spotlessly clean and you can tell mattresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear atouchofdi, thank you so much! We love hearing such positive feedback on our renovations and upgrades and we're so happy you had such a great experience. The greatest part is, we're not even done yet......our fabulous new Westwinds Menu starts on March 8th and we're positive it will WOW every single guest and customer. Once again, thank you very... More 

Muskoka District, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We checked in last minute, and Jennifer, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great - spacious, clean, and modern. The value of our stay exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended to all, and a sincere thank you to the hardworking staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear M L, thank you for the kind words! We strive to provide a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, where every guest feels like part of our family. The staff will be very proud to read your review. Thank you again, we hope to see you the next time you travel to the Ottawa Valley! More 

toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Travelled by snowmobile from Gooderham to Pembroke. After a very long ride we were very pleased with the ease of getting there by snowmobiles. Irving Gas station with convenience store across the road off the snowmobile trail. Front Desk and restaurant personnel were very pleasant. Our room was nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and very good. Will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, thank you for the great review! We love being the "Hotel of Choice" for snowmobilers in the Pembroke area, and look forward to providing the warmth and hospitality you need after a long day on the trails! Very happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy our fabulous newly remodeled Westwinds Restaurant during your stay also.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay