We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pembroke hotels

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Pembroke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SALOttawa_Canada Ottawa, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (102)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
30
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spend a few days here while in Pembroke for a funeral. The positives are: the staff are friendly and helpful, the front desk area is updated, the pool is decent, and the breakfast voucher is a bonus! The negatives are: the room is outdated with old rugs and old decor, the bathroom is small and very very basic, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a family reunion. The hotel is conveniently off of the highway. We had booked online a manager's special. At check-in, the hotel staff offered to move us to room on the same floor as the rest of our family, in a bigger room for the same rate. The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collingwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western has always been the perfect location when visiting the Pembroke area. The pool looked like it had been recently replaced and all the 'patio furniture' was new so we really enjoyed our swim! The breakfast was not what we expected, we thought it was your typical continental, which it was not and we were quite pleased with the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tonia E, thank you for your review! We have completely re-vamped our pool area and converted to salt water last year also. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the pool and restaurant while you were here. We are the Ottawa Valley's largest full service hotel and we're extremely proud of being able to offer these... More

Iroquois Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hadn't been to this hotel in quite a few years and had the feeling that it was probably getting a bit long in the tooth. I just finished staying there for 3 days and was very surprised at the quality of the accommodations the room was very spacious and clean. My biggest surprise was the hotels restaurant which could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear leonbass, thank you so much for your kind words! We have made many improvements to our facilities, with many more still to come, and feedback like this is proof positive that we are succeeding. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Executive Chef and his team. Thanks again and see you next time! More

St Thomas, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We we're travelling from New Liskeard to Long Sault. Nice Best Western and a plus that breakfast is a full breakfast. It's a bit pricey but comparable for other hotels in the area. And as I said it did include breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel where you can order anything of the breakfast menu.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julian B, thank you for your review! Our staff in Westwinds Restaurant work hard at ensuring our breakfast is top-notch, and it's very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again next time you're in Pembroke! More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is very comfortable was there for 5 night for work.The room was clean the bed was OK.The breakfast was spot on had take out every morning to eat on the road.Would stay there again if in Pembroke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ron L, thank you for the great review! Our Restaurant Staff love to accommodate our guests, and strive to make sure their needs are exceeded each and every time. Our beds will be changed out for brand new models very soon during remodeling, so we hope you'll get a chance to try one of our fantastic new rooms next... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay and visit for 7 nights. Great location-Great Hotel amenities-Great Fitness centre-Great Restaurant-Great pool. Restaurant staff were Outstanding! Bed was very hard and the room had a strong scent of chlorine(pool in hotel) I would recommend this hotel to friends/family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Matthew A, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! Our staff love making our guests feel like family, and it sounds like you experienced that during your stay. We hope you'll stay with our Family again and thank you for recommending us to yours! More

Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Algonquin Park and weather looked great for the weekend. Booked our room and off we went. We arrived at the Best Western and immediately loved the lobby and the welcome we received at check in. Room was very clean and had all the items we needed. Bed was quite comfortable. Received the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karl L, thank you so much for your review! We are very lucky to live and work so close to the beauty and serenity of Algonquin Park, and love hearing about great experiences like yours. See you again soon! More

Campbellford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Needed to Check in early to attend a funeral. Hotel staff let us in and we were able to freshen up after travelling. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise and offered a variety of tasty options for the whole family. Recommend the restaurant to the people we visited with while in Pembroke.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne Ann M, thank you so much for the great review! We are very sorry to hear of your reason for staying, we do our best to provide as much compassion and understanding as possible in these situations. Thank you for recommending Westwinds Restaurant, we truly appreciate the support. We hope to see you again in the future, under... More

Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

While in Pembroke may family and I stayed at the Best Western. The front desk staff was very helpful and were able to give us directions and make suggestions as to what we should see while in the city. The rooms was clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sara m, thank you very much for your feedback, happy to hear that you had a great stay and we were able to make your trip an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer