We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
31
38
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in mid November for a hockey tournament and could not have been more pleased. Very large common and pool areas, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Had a hospitality room that went late but were never hassled, we tried to keep noise to a minimum but the hotel smartly put all our team around that room so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear MikeandBethany, wow, thank you so much for the great review! We put a great amount of effort into making our Hockey Guests feel like part of our Family and part of our Team. Many of our staff are also Hockey Parents, myself included, so we know how important it is to have an enjoyable and memorable Hotel experience during... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We overnighted here. We had a very pleasant time. This was made easy by the good care we received from the friendly, caring, efficient staff. Next morning the enjoyable hot breakfast started our day's travel just right!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob2U2, thank you! We are very happy you had a great experience with us. We are proud of the fantastic breakfast we offer our valued guests, and love hearing positive feedback like yours. See you again soon! More 

Napanee, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in October 2014 as this was the location of our son's wedding reception.I cannot say enough about the staff and service here. They were all absolutely amazing. They made a special occasion even more so. The rooms were clean and comfortable, perfect for our two night stay. The food both in the restaurant (even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rmengemann, thank you so much for the kind words, and congratulations on your son's marriage! We try very hard to make our wedding guests feel relaxed and comfortable, so they can enjoy the Special Day with the Bride and Groom. I will pass along your comments to all departments on a job well done. We hope you come back... More 

Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Just thought I would send a quick E-mail Thanks for the good service at the best western everyone enjoyed the weekend I know they were pleased with the motel and the breakfast was great Thanks again Paul McEvoy campbellford Atom Colts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, thank you so much for the review! We love hearing great feedback from our Hockey Team groups, we are proud to call ourselves "Hockey Friendly" and strive to make every team feel welcome and part of the family while they are here. We look forward to hosting your team again, best of luck with the rest of... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Outdated hotel that appears to be in the process of being refurbished. Unfortunately our room was quite old with poor beds and very bad pillows. Best way to get to the room was walking down a hallway full of lumber etc that was being used to update rooms. Not worth the price in this state or repair

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear R G, thank you for your honest feedback. We are truly sorry you didn't have a memorable experience with us. We have tried very hard to limit any guest inconvenience during our upgrading process, and we will use your review as a tool to do better in the future. I can be reached by phone at the hotel any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Wow! This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The foyer was huge and modern with a big gas fireplace and an extremely comfortable sitting area. Pool table with a big tv to watch local sports games. Swimming pool and hot tub area was great. We had requested a room that backed onto the pool to watch our boys swim...very handy! All staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear K G, wow is right! Thank you very much for your kind words. We genuinely enjoy hosting hockey teams at our hotel, and our staff have a great time interacting with all the players and parents. We pride ourselves on being "Hockey-Friendly" and understand what it takes to make teams feel comfortable and welcomed. I will be sure to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We recently had a movember fundraising event at the best western pembroke and we overwhelmed with their generosity and helpfulness. From the little things like the maintenance man helping us put up a ten moustache to the laundry lady grabbing us extra table cloths to the service staff performing above and beyond. The hotel met all of our needs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Costy99, thank you so much for the great review! Very happy to hear that your event was so successful, and we had a great time assisting with it, for such a worthwhile cause. We are proud to assist in great charity events such as yours, and help out in any way we can. We hope you consider us again... More 

Shilo, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stopped there after 8 hours drive ! first room we asked to change cause it was not what we needed (we have a 2 years old ) they change us room for the Commercial floor (basement ) there was boxes evrywhere in the hallway and nails and screws on the carpet witch was half off the floor (renovation) we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marie-Eve G, thank you for your feedback and review. I am very sorry we didn't provide you with a superior experience. We are currently under renovations and we have tried to limit any guest inconvenience in the process, but unfortunately it seems we did not succeed during your stay. I will be more than happy to discuss this with... More 

Fenelon Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Our team was at a tournament this past weekend and stayed here. Everyone was pleasant. My favorite was the night manager who introduced himself as "Party Pooper Bob" We have been to many hotels for tournaments, and encountered many night managers. Bob did his job but never once made us feel that we were unwelcome and an annoyance. So many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda T, thank you so much for the kind words! Bob has been a fantastic addition to our Team, and we couldn't agree more! I will make it a point to show him your review and see that he gets the credit he deserves. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with your team... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I had a room at the end of the lower floor. It was a long walk and a flight of stairs to get to my room. The hallway smelt funny (typical old hotel smell). The room and bathroom were older and tired looking. The heater came on and off all night, making a loud noise each time. The included breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jeff T, thank you very much for the review. We are in the process of completely transforming every room and once complete these issues will be eliminated! Nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, we do offer a buffet when the hotel is close to capacity, to ensure your breakfast experience is quick and delicious. You can definitely ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay