We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

3.5 of 5 600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    85
    66
    44
    33
See reviews for
70
43
18
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel has done some renovations but it seems like they keep those floors for their better paying customers. Lobby been redone and it is very nice. Room on the other hand was crusty and old. This room was on the 8th floor so make sure they dont put you there. Internet is not free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear pbeigbabai, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am surprised to hear you do not like the decor on the 8th floor as this is our Starwood Preferred Guest level, and we receive many compliments on the accommodations. We are pleased to offer complimentary Internet access in our lobby, including the Link @ Sheraton, where... More

Bracebridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked the room on Priceline as the hotel itself was considerably more expensive. Arrived late afternoon and stood in line for more than 15 minutes waiting to check in. The front desk appeared to be unable to expedite the check in process. The King Suite is the smallest suite I have ever seen. Really no larger than any other room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Bob W, Feedback is alway welcomed at the Sheraton, and we appreciate hearing about the details of your stay. We usually receive compliments about the fast & friendly service our guests receive at the Front Desk, but I apologize for the time it took to check you in. We are constantly training our associates to ensure we offer a... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this Sheraton in a 1-bedroom suite, in the York Tower part of the hotel. As many reviewers have already mentioned, staff are friendly, and our room was quite clean and functional, with a massive bathroom. The pool in the basement felt like no one cared about it, and the sauna was not working. The next day my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear BrerFrog, Thank you for taking the time to share your great recent experience at the 4-diamond Sheraton Parkway Hotel. Yes, the Athletic Centre is very nice and I am glad your wife enjoyed her visit. There is a second indoor pool located in the Athletic Centre as well. We monitor the pool and sauna daily to ensure everything is... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I found the room clean & comfy. The hotel staff were very nice & professional. I like the idea of getting $5 credit chit to use at the restaurant if I refused room service. Unfortunately my dear son had too much to drink & threw up in the middle of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Nanaimo-Bar95, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The $5 credit program, known as "The Green Choice", allows you to forego housekeeping service for the day and receive a credit of $5 in the restaurant or 500 bonus Starpoints. The program is designed to help the environment by reducing the number of towels and... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed on a club floor/room. Starwood Gold. Dated hotel but convenient as it is close to Times Square (food) and has a Tim Horton's next door and Starbucks in-house. No apparent security as anyone can walk in and access any floor. Room and bathroom dated and in need of upgrade. No room slippers. Friendly staff though. Bed was very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasco, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business during July 2012. The lobby and common areas were nice enough. And the front desk staff was generally professional and polite. I found the room (stayed in a one-bedroom jaccuzi suite) to be extremely dated. It was cramped, not well lit at all, and didn't feel very clean. The bed was comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Had to call 3 times to get a crib for the baby. Air conditioner was broken. No hot water in shower (was broken too). Bath was unusable (no plug). Service was great at the restaurant the first 2 mornings but inexistant on the 3rd. Suites looks a lot bigger in the photos than they really are, you can't open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Located in Richmond Hill along busy Highway 7. Lots of Chinese stores and restaurants nearby, and hotel is attached to a small Chinese mall. Lounge was small, but with decent offerings, especially in the evening. The coffee however was terrible and does not meet Sheraton lounge standards - no cappuccino machine. The hotel should allow guests to get a free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The check in was fine, the receptionist was very friendly. The room itself was okay cleaned but very dated and air condition made a rattling noise all night long! The hallway carpet was filthy and needed to be cleaned. The service at the retaurant was horrible!! An Asian waiter was the worst waiter we have encountered by far!! My 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel staff is friendly, accomodations are great. Beds are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Address: 600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay