We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Trenton hotels

Travelodge Trenton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   598 Old Hwy 2, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Trenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Trenton to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Raymond S
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
48
36
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First floor rooms are actually in the basement....very little natural light from 2 small windows at shoulder height...the "water view" is there if you stand on tiptoes and have no cars parked outside the window....found that wifi doesn't work on the "first" floor...general cleanliness was ok but extra care to wipe down smudges on bathroom door and coffee stain on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brougham, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The manager in training did try to help, but the room was filled with faults and no room replacement.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over a weekend. The service was great! The room was showing its age: older bed, foam pillows, older bed linen; ok furniture, and damaged but patched walls and ceilings. The bathroom was recently refinished and very clean. The room was also very clean, except for the spider webs on the windows. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, when you first entire the hotel it smells of wet dog and maple syrup. I was really nervous my room would have a dog odour or dog hair on the bed or carpet but luckily it didn't! We checked in and went to our room and it was actually really nice... I couldn't complain about anything except the out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We appreciate you taking time to write a review and your feedback that will help us plan and maintain services at the best level. Unfortunately, power outage by Hydro created situation that none of us are happy about! We apologize for that and requesting Hydro to avoid power outages during those hours though it is beyond our control... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at a wedding in Trenton and stayed one night at this hotel. I had asked for a nice room as I had booked months in advance. When we arrived we were given a basement room, a damp dark and cold. The only window was close to the ceiling and I could not see out. On the other hand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Marsha, We are glad that you liked our breakfast varieties and since this summer we started offering Hot breakfast so it even makes it better to start a day. We were full house on the wedding night you stayed and rooms were assigned as guest check in unless we had a special request than we try our best to... More

Do you own or manage Travelodge Trenton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Hwy 2, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Travelodge Trenton Ontario

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Trenton