We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Trenton hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
halloweendoreen Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
17
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleased that my stay at this Comfort Inn was pleasant enough with no disappointments. I was travelling with my little dog and was just staying one night to attend a friend's birthday party in Trenton. Although the hotel was right by the train tracks it was very sound proof. The room was basic and clean. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much! We are always greatful when guests take the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon! More

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I are staying for 3 nights while in town for my brother's funeral. In my 62 years, I have never experienced this level of personal attention to our every need. The staff that we dealt with most frequently, Jennifer and Karen, could not have been more accommodating, going above and beyond our expectations. We were blown away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much, it was a pleasure to have you here! Please come and visit us again (under more pleasant circumstances). We will be renovated next year so it will be a different place but Karen and I will still be here! Take care! Jen More

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here three nights on business. I didn't want to stay in Belleville so decided I wanted to be right in Trenton. This is a very basic hotel which looks tired and dated. Two levels with no elevator. My room was clean and OK. Beds are just OK and the linens need some updating. I was on the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are now under new ownership and will be under renovations soon. We hope that we will see you again in the future! Regards Jen More

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Unmemorable hotel right off the highway. Pleasant front of house and simple, unhealthy breaky included. Decent hotel for a short stay, but wouldn't recommend a long stay, as the pillows and bedding are low end, and it's very isolated, if you walk for pleasure....

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are under new ownership as of this month and there will be several renovations being done very soon. We hope to have you here in the future to see the results! Regards, Jen More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

On Saturday, September 20, 2014, I stayed at this location in room 107. I had just returned from a long flight from Europe and had been up for 28 hours and desperately needed a place to sleep. Unfortunately, hotels were booked from Ajax to Cobourg and I needed a room with two beds as I was travelling with a friend.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience at our hotel. However, we are glad that you were able to find accommodations on a nearly sold out evening (in the entire area) without reservations. In the near future we are being renovated, (smoking rooms will no longer be available.) Our staff absolutely do NOT use... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my brother for a short getaway. The room was very basic, but seemed to be in desperate need of a makeover. The mattress on my bed was very worn down on one side and this made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep (and a very sore back in the morning). The hair dryer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel! We are hoping that in the near future to have had some renovations done to our hotel, so hopefully we will see you again in the near future! Regards, Jen More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were in town for a one night stay to attend a family party. This hotel is clean, but absolutely basic. It does serve its purpose as a non luxury hotel, but I think all hotels should have comfortable beds. The beds here need to be replaced. They are tired as are the linens. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate people. Thank you! More

London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The staff members are really good, reception, housekeeping, breakfast are all nice people who seem happy in their work and care about the guests. It is all spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and good linen. The TV and wi-fi are good. The accommodation is not luxury but it does what it sets out to do very well. Breakfast is basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your visit here! We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Please stay with us again soon! Take care! Jen More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Comfort Inn in Quinte West has the best-of-the-best: location, price and staff. The hotel is easy to locate – directly off the 401 at Glen Miller Road – and is adjacent to both a 24 hour Tim Horton’s and 24 hour McDonalds. It is also beside a family friendly (and modern) YMCA. The hotel is approx. 30 minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so VERY much for your review!! We are happy that you had a terrific experience at our hotel. Please return soon! Best wishes! Jen FOM More

Ellsworth, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. No complaints. The breakfast was very nice with what seemed to be a dedicated hostess unlike any other Comfort Inn I've stayed at. She was very friendly without imposing herself on guests who might not be morning people. She took great care of us and was a pleasure to take with when she had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rob W for taking the time to write a review! Yes, our Breakfast Person Karen is terrific! Hope to see you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trenton, Ontario
Trenton Comfort Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay