We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Trenton hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ruby S Trenton
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Trenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm totally behind in writing this review but my life has been challenging in the past 9/10 months. I so wanted to write this sooner but life had other plans...soooo...in April my home burned down. Luckily I did have insurance and so had to stay in a hotel until I found a new place to live. I came to Trenton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are very sorry to hear about your home but vey glad it all worked out! Please come back soon! More 

Farmington, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed one night, money was an object. You get what you pay for, but that is not a bad thing if you know what to expect. The room is adequate. Decently sized, clean and the bed was fine, but don't look for any extras. The bathroom sink water temperature never really warmed up, so the shave was not as one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to right a review! We have just recently come under new ownership, and they have plans to begin renovations early next year! There will be alot of changes! Happy New Year! Jen More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I was pleased that my stay at this Comfort Inn was pleasant enough with no disappointments. I was travelling with my little dog and was just staying one night to attend a friend's birthday party in Trenton. Although the hotel was right by the train tracks it was very sound proof. The room was basic and clean. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much! We are always greatful when guests take the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My husband and I are staying for 3 nights while in town for my brother's funeral. In my 62 years, I have never experienced this level of personal attention to our every need. The staff that we dealt with most frequently, Jennifer and Karen, could not have been more accommodating, going above and beyond our expectations. We were blown away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much, it was a pleasure to have you here! Please come and visit us again (under more pleasant circumstances). We will be renovated next year so it will be a different place but Karen and I will still be here! Take care! Jen More 

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I stayed here three nights on business. I didn't want to stay in Belleville so decided I wanted to be right in Trenton. This is a very basic hotel which looks tired and dated. Two levels with no elevator. My room was clean and OK. Beds are just OK and the linens need some updating. I was on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are now under new ownership and will be under renovations soon. We hope that we will see you again in the future! Regards Jen More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Unmemorable hotel right off the highway. Pleasant front of house and simple, unhealthy breaky included. Decent hotel for a short stay, but wouldn't recommend a long stay, as the pillows and bedding are low end, and it's very isolated, if you walk for pleasure....

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are under new ownership as of this month and there will be several renovations being done very soon. We hope to have you here in the future to see the results! Regards, Jen More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

On Saturday, September 20, 2014, I stayed at this location in room 107. I had just returned from a long flight from Europe and had been up for 28 hours and desperately needed a place to sleep. Unfortunately, hotels were booked from Ajax to Cobourg and I needed a room with two beds as I was travelling with a friend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience at our hotel. However, we are glad that you were able to find accommodations on a nearly sold out evening (in the entire area) without reservations. In the near future we are being renovated, (smoking rooms will no longer be available.) Our staff absolutely do NOT use... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my brother for a short getaway. The room was very basic, but seemed to be in desperate need of a makeover. The mattress on my bed was very worn down on one side and this made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep (and a very sore back in the morning). The hair dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel! We are hoping that in the near future to have had some renovations done to our hotel, so hopefully we will see you again in the near future! Regards, Jen More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were in town for a one night stay to attend a family party. This hotel is clean, but absolutely basic. It does serve its purpose as a non luxury hotel, but I think all hotels should have comfortable beds. The beds here need to be replaced. They are tired as are the linens. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate people. Thank you! More 

London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The staff members are really good, reception, housekeeping, breakfast are all nice people who seem happy in their work and care about the guests. It is all spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and good linen. The TV and wi-fi are good. The accommodation is not luxury but it does what it sets out to do very well. Breakfast is basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your visit here! We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Please stay with us again soon! Take care! Jen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trenton, Ontario
Trenton Comfort Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay