We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Waterloo hotels

Waterloo Inn

475 King Street North, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 2Z5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterloo Inn to your Saves list
Waterloo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
62%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
travelgirl1234374 Owen Sound, Canada
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
16
24
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is getting dated. Have not been to the property for 5 years. Front desk staff very abrupt not very friendly or welcoming. Should have listened to the previous reviews. Not likely to return. Only good thing us Wildcraft restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on their website today and they say they were offering Easter Weekend special rates for $99. I tried to book on-line but it wouldn't work properly, so I called. I explained that I couldn't get it to work on-line and the gentleman said he would do it for me. He said yes I could get the Easter $99,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
25 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good, but not great hotel in Waterloo. Nothing was unclean or bad, but the rooms were quite dated and in need of some renovating, especially the bathrooms. The beds were huge and comfortable though temperature control was lacking and my room was freezing during the day and sweltering in the middle of the night. The pool and sauna looked very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions on how we can continue to improve our guest’s experience. We are happy to read that you found the beds huge and comfortable and that you had an excellent night’s sleep. We are especially pleased that you took the time to note our hardworking staff for their friendly demeanor, although our... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is probably the best hotel in the Waterloo area. It's what you should expect for a smaller city. Check in was ok, rooms look older yet, beds were very comfortable. Thy gym is just ok, the hot tub, pool and sauna are a nice touch. Restaurant is average. The location is in just a few minutes to the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are currently, albeit slowly renovating. Your positive feedback is terrific and your “ok” and “average” comments will push us even harder to do better. We hope to have you stay again in one of our newly renovated guest rooms! More

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was very excited about my romantic getaway to the Waterloo Inn but as soon as I arrived things just seemed to fall apart and by the end of the weekend I was more the ready to leave and extremely disappointed. This is the account of my trip from reservation by phone to check out. The reservation was quick, informative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Honeymoon Jacuzzi suite and that you found the bed and linens “Fabulous!” We apologize about the confusion with the payment options and that you were not properly informed at the time of reservation. You have highlighted a major concern and we will make changes... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great hotel! Super comfy beds and pillows and oversized, gorgeous bath towels. Lovely pool and poolside area. Slightly nervous, 'by the book'-type front desk staff, but excellent experience all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your stay was “elegant and comfortable.” Thank you so much. We take great pride in our luxurious beds and linens. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and will certainly work on building the confidence of our front desk team. Your feedback is appreciated and important to drive positive... More

Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I attended the annual Rainbow Rhythm New Year's Eve dance at the Waterloo Inn in Waterloo, ON. This is the 3rd Rainbow Rhythm annual dance we have attended there. The food was excellent, the wait staff was attentive and responsive to our needs. My wife is celiac and responds almost violently to gluten, so she has to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We have enjoyed having the Rainbow Rhythm group in the last three years and hope to see you again this year. More

St. John's, Newfoundland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for three nights when having business at the University of Waterloo. The location was ideally convenient both to the highway and the university, and the hotel itself comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and the amenities more than adequate. I wasn't sure what to expect when booking the room, but was pleased to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our Front Desk Staff. It is good for us to be reminded of how each one of us impacts our guests overall service and experience, we strive to be as welcoming... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting my son at Wilfrid Laurier and doing some Christmas shopping in St. Jacob's which is less than ten minutes away and well worth the trip. The hotel was fine but certainly not a bargain. The front desk staff was lacklustre especially upon checking in but the service was exceptional when I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Waterloo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously and would welcome any suggestions on how our Front Desk Team can improve your stay. We are delighted to see that you find the service exceptional, however we clearly need to upgrade our "Smiles" to create a more welcoming experience. We do hope that you will stay with... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place in squeaky clean, has good quality sheets, pillows and towels, was quiet, has a park you can run in across the road. Wifi worked fine. Staff were polite. Bonus was that they even mailed home a T shirt that we accidentally left in the room.... and it was washed and ironed! Now that is great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Waterloo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterloo Inn

Also Known As:
Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Inn Ontario
Address: 475 King Street North, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterloo Inn & Conference Centre is conveniently located on a treed, spacious property bordered by King St. and the Highway 85 expressway in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. The Waterloo area is home base to dozens of well-known corporations including Manulife, Sunlife, RIM, Dalsa and Home Hardware, and our hotel is within a 10 minute drive. Mere blocks away are the University of Waterloo, Perimeter Institute of Theoretical Physics, Wilfrid Laurier University and the Centre for International Governance Innovation. Nearby attractions include UpTown Waterloo, Princess Cinema, Waterloo Park, African Lion Safari, Wings of Paradise, Grey Silo Golf Club, Stratford Festival (30 minutes away), St. Jacobs village (and Farmers Market) and throughout the month of October, Kitchener's Oktoberfest. At the Waterloo Inn & Conference Centre, the largest independent hotel in the region, deluxe accommodations and facilities are complemented by extraordinary staff providing friendly, professional service around the clock.Conference facilities rival those of west Toronto hotels, with over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space in two large conference rooms capable of seating up to 1200 people and an additional 5,000 sq. ft. in eight boardroom-/ breakout style meeting rooms. We also offer a beautiful heated pool and whirlpool in a quiet skylit atrium, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, complimentary Wi-Fi and 24-hour room service. Local shuttle service is provided at no charge Monday to Friday. The hotel’s in-room amenities include mahogany finished bedroom suite and work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed internet access, the in-room hospitality with refrigerator and coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, On-Command video/TV video games, and a complimentary morning daily newspaper. Located in the heart of the hotel, Rushes Restaurant is our hidden gem. The seasonally-refreshed menu offers an exquisite cuisine that will delight you for breakfast, lunch or dinner, be it in the contemporary main restaurant or Rushes Courtyard in summer. And don’t forget the wine list! Rushes’ excellent wine cellar has been recognized for the past three years with an Award for Excellence from Wine Spectator magazine. Guests coming to the Kitchener and Waterloo area will find special, personalized comfort and extraordinary service at our hotel, just what you are looking for after work for relaxation, or fun during a vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterloo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterloo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.