We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and son have stayed here twice due to sports tournaments. The rooms are clean and spacious. The price is right. No noise complaints. Free newspaper. Treats in the lobby and helpful staff. They would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Park-Cav
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that your husband and son enjoyed their stay with us. Our spacious kitchenette suites are perfect for relaxing in after a hard day of sports, our kitchenettes where you can prepare your own meals and our free full hot breakfast each morning does... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely clean suite with separate bedroom. Wonderful bed and crisp white linens. Perfect little kitchenette for value conscious travellers and convenience. This hotel met all of my requirements and exceeded expectation with everything except the bathroom space and counter could have been larger.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review,we value your comments. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your kitchenette suite, as you have stated the kitchenette is convenient for value conscious travelers and our free full hot breakfast served each morning is just an added bonus. Thank you again for your review... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best value we have seen in Niagara area, all rooms are suites, so you can make your own meals if you choose. About 15 minutes from Niagar Falls, but worth the drive, rooms are spacious, well kept, staff is very helpful, running out of good things to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated and I will definitely pass your comments on to our staff. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband's family gathered in Welland over the weekend, some came from the west (Alberta and British Colombia); others from the greater Montreal area and east of Ontario. They all stayed at your hotel. Saturday night after all day activities; some family members asked if the meeting room could be rented. The manger on site graciously gave them access with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 30rital
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your lovely comments. I am aware that the circumstances surrounding your visit to Welland were not pleasant and I only hope the use of our Rose Room helped in some way. I am pleased to hear that you will all stay with us again and we... More 

brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the check in service was very quick, friendly. breakfast was amazing as per my teenage son, lots of variety food was fresh and lots of choices. hotel was full as there was a hockey tournament in the area with midget aged players and was very impressed that the food was available was fresh and plenty of it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your teenage son enjoyed our free full hot breakfast, they need lots of nourishment to play hockey. I am glad to hear that your check-in was efficient and our breakfast was well stocked, I will be sure to... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel! The rooms are large and always exceptionally clean. Staff are extremely attentive and friendly. We were greeted and spoken to by every staff we saw. The breakfast is also very good with lots of choices. Price and convenience can't be beat. You simply cannot go wrong staying here. The hotel is located on the Welland Canal... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trek8000
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and thank you so much for your kind words towards our staff, it is appreciation from guests like you that make their job enjoyable. As you have stated our spacious kitchenette suites can accommodate your bicycle... More 

Welland, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

>The breakfast items are less than the last times I stayed at the same hotel. > The room looks clean, but I woke up in the middle of the night with small bites (red spots) on my arms. I am suspecting they were caused by bugs which are invisible to the bare eyes. This was the first time I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback and take these comments seriously. I see that you stayed with us for 3 days and had you reported the issue to our guest service desk, we would have been able to resolve this issue immediately. Upon receiving your feedback we had our pest control company do a through... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I did not expect such a big room for such a cheap price. It was a big room with an unexpected kitchen. Everything was clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. I slept like a baby. I wish i had a bed like that. Complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh with excellent options. Wireless internet was fast. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. Your business is important to us and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the full kitchenette. It was certainly convenient since we were there for three nights with the whole family for a hockey tournament. Hotel was clean, staff were great and the provided breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn V
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments, they are greatly appreciated. Our spacious kitchenette suites and free full hot breakfast does help to ease the cost of eating out, as traveling with a family for hockey tournaments can be costly. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and for your loyalty to our brand.... More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here for two nights over New Years. The first room they wanted to give us was right across from the ice machine and because we would be there for New Years Eve didn't think that was a good idea. They changed our room to top floor right between two storage rooms so it was perfect. Very quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillandjohn4
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our guest service agent was able to provide you with a suite in a quiet area. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our free full hot breakfast and that you will stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
9.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
6.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Port Colborne
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Ho...
#12 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
11.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay