We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    12
    11
    13
See reviews for
23
30
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We both got 1 bedroom apartments with full kitchens and big flat screen TV's. Units were clean enough and adequately well appointed and maintained. Person who checked us in was ok but wasn't the friendliest, whatevs. Parking was around the back of the building and driveway was not plowed or salted at all the two days we were there, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was terrible, we first arrived and no one was here to greed us, door was locked with a sticky note to dial a number. So I did, the staff answered and said that she will be back in 15 minutes because she was alone and was picking up someone at the airport. So we waited 20 by the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We booked this hotel for parking before our flight for vacation. Arrived at the palce it looks very strange, though I was not in the good building. Then found a note to ring to enter but did not work. Glad I had my cell to call and someone came to open. The guy was very friendly and explained where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

as all others say, this is not a hotel! it is a transformed residential old building into what a kind of hosting people. you sometimes could not sleep from the smell of the air refresher ! old furnitures, very old kitchen, dirty appliance and kitchen tools. very old bathroom i advice you, if you think to book this , book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromont, Quebec
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Got this when I did a Hotwire purchase... I usually stick with 4 stars or more, but availability was limited and I settled for 3 stars and got this place. It is a converted apartment complex which seems clean on first view, but the rooms were tired and... There were bed bugs. Needless to say, I didn't stay... Chalk it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
440Manager, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with us. We have renovated 80 percent of our units recently giving a large renovated apartment for the price of a hotel room. To say you experienced bed bugs when you admit you did not stay causes me to question their existence in our property. We pride ourselves on providing... More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Close to the airport with a shuttle, but this is not your typical hotel. No extras, this is an apartment for shirt/long stay residents, building, clean, quiet but very old and outdated. Fine for a quick stop between connections but don't plan on staying any length of time. We will pick something else next time through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were leaving for Florida at 8h30 the next morning so we reserved a hotel close to the Dorval airport in Montreal. We made the reservation via Hotwire.com. We did not want to spend a ton of money on a onenighter. What a surprise we had when we saw an old apartment building. We weren't sure we were at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

stayed 2 nights in this well designed, roomy apartment which has a great kitchen, comfortable sofa and arm chairs, nice terrace, good Wi-Fi, many TV channels, but all doors squeak as they are in need of little oil/lubrication and constantly slam with a loud bang as people walk in and out. I have no idea why the housekeeping does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and I am really sorry to hear about your experience with us. I have asked our maintenance person to check the doors on the corridors so we can avoid this issue on the future. I am sorry you didn’t like our cookies, will try another variety! Regarding Jennifer, I am very happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question