We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel operates out of a residential style apartment building. they offer long and short term stays for spaces including studios, one and two bedroom apartments. The facility is quite dated but roomy and comfortable. It offers good value close to the airport

Helpful?
Thank NorVan-Traveller
Saint Colomban
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It felt like I was pulling up to a apartment building in a shady part of town. The price was right and the saying is you get what you pay for. We checked in at one of the apartments since there is no front desk. We were given a 2 bedroom apartment with furnishings from the salvation army. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorneAbramovitch
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Beausejour Hôtel Appartements and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are constantly upgrading our hotel apartments; we also assure everyone that we will always remain better priced than simple hotel rooms with a great free airport shuttle. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Most disastrous hotel I have ever seen. Dirty appliances, no warm water, not enough dishes especially when you are 2 adults and 2 kids. Please pay a couple more dollars to have a real hotel. These are just very old apartments made into hotel rooms. The think is I was overcharged on my Credit card almost $70 after 24 hrs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank faouz64
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your 'recent' stay at the Beausejour Hotel Apartments. I do apologize that your room was not up to the high standards we pride ourselves on, I have spoken to our Housekeeping Department about the dishes you have identified and we are committed to making sure this does not happen... More 

Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This Hotel is a very nice place to stay. It was clean and I was asked if I would like a cofee or tea before seeing my room. They had coffee and tea available all the time and cookies. The bed was comfortable and very clean and I had clean towels. It was quiet in my room and I slept... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vallerie H
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Ok so basically imagine a rundown low income apartment building in what looks like a kinda sketchy cul de sac and that's basically the "hotel" beausejour. It's an old apartment building and the units are sparsely furnished and are accessible with a keycard. It Was very clean & smoke free Inside I must say. We were in walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pandora81
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I was not impressed at all by this hotel. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and let me tell you, I have only once stayed in one worse than this. The positives that I will add here are that you do get a full sized apartment, it is in a good location, the WiFi is very good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

It's an old apartment, including kictchen, living room. If u need to stay long, there is fridge, microwave, stove. So it's pretty decent place.But the pillow and the bedding are not very clean. It's too close to the airport, sometimes get noisy, especially in the early morning. One more thing is the paper-thin wall, u can hear your neighbor banging.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AK X
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice before was there in June & July. I find it's perfect for me the staff have always been helpful to my needs & very friendly. Ive always stayed on the top floor which i prefer. They will pick you up from the airport & drop you back. Yes the planes go over but it didn't really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
Dorval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Most disastrous hotel I have ever seen. Dirty appliances, no water pressure, not enough dishes, bad room service. We had spiders everywhere. Had to carry luggages to 3rd floor myself. Please pay a couple more dollars to have a real hotel. These are just very old apartments made into hotel rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain F
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, as the general manager of the Hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in arriving to our hotel, as an apartment hotel we try to accommodate our guests as our family members and all appliances were cleaned and were checked prior of guest arrival . And for all the apartments we prepare at least... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

On July 21st around 22h00 my family of five got a very bad apartment in the basement of this hotel. We started our vacations with a nightmare and we were horrified with the lack of maintenance of this apartment. We were very very disappointed and left the hotel the same night. But the staff charge me two nights (nearly 333$),... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Due to the high season, you had booked the last remaining two bedroom apartment that was located in the basement. During the last few months we have continued to renovate our apartments one by one. We are sure that your next visit will be a pleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#58 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay