We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Hotel website
440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    12
    11
    15
See reviews for
26
30
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Ottawa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice staff, the rooms where a little bit outdated but cozy and clean. Price was decent. the only bad think is the wifi. Sometimes it is working and many times not. If you need a place to live in Montreal for a few months or you are travelling and want something close to the airport at a decent price, don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First off, they DO charge for parking if booked through hotwire which they don't mention until you get there. They state buffet breakfast which is coffee and cookies. The place is a dump and they lie constantly. Will never go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures of the "hotel" don't look like the actual rooms. The rooms are run down and the service is pathetic. When we arrived we were told to wait 15 minutes because the front desk person was picking someone up at the airport even though we were running late for dinner reservations. Airplanes will wake you up every morning at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We both got 1 bedroom apartments with full kitchens and big flat screen TV's. Units were clean enough and adequately well appointed and maintained. Person who checked us in was ok but wasn't the friendliest, whatevs. Parking was around the back of the building and driveway was not plowed or salted at all the two days we were there, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This was terrible, we first arrived and no one was here to greed us, door was locked with a sticky note to dial a number. So I did, the staff answered and said that she will be back in 15 minutes because she was alone and was picking up someone at the airport. So we waited 20 by the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We booked this hotel for parking before our flight for vacation. Arrived at the palce it looks very strange, though I was not in the good building. Then found a note to ring to enter but did not work. Glad I had my cell to call and someone came to open. The guy was very friendly and explained where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

as all others say, this is not a hotel! it is a transformed residential old building into what a kind of hosting people. you sometimes could not sleep from the smell of the air refresher ! old furnitures, very old kitchen, dirty appliance and kitchen tools. very old bathroom i advice you, if you think to book this , book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromont, Quebec
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Got this when I did a Hotwire purchase... I usually stick with 4 stars or more, but availability was limited and I settled for 3 stars and got this place. It is a converted apartment complex which seems clean on first view, but the rooms were tired and... There were bed bugs. Needless to say, I didn't stay... Chalk it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
440Manager, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with us. We have renovated 80 percent of our units recently giving a large renovated apartment for the price of a hotel room. To say you experienced bed bugs when you admit you did not stay causes me to question their existence in our property. We pride ourselves on providing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities