We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    165
    66
    20
    9
See reviews for
51
98
33
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Zurich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To make it clear I only had two problems with this hotel which is otherwise excellent. The rooms are big, well equipped and comfortable. Especially, what I really like, they are very clean. The service was admirable and friendly, especially at the bar. The breakfast buffet can be neglected since the eggs benedictine (à la carte) are just great. Careful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used the park and stay promotion (week car park). The package was good for us esp. as we were returning very late. The only issue we had was leaving the parking as the ticket given by hotel staff didn't work but thee is a call button. The room was excellent. Comfortable, very clean, and the beds were soooo comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KelownaBC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Third Stay... returned three weeks later from March stay and again fantastic service and room. Always friendly and smiling Front Desk Check in agents. Room was clean and well stocked. Always ask for extra set of towels and never an issue or long wait to get the items. The restaurant food and service was great and enjoyed being able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review. We all really appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind words to all the associates who will be very proud that their dedication is being recognized. Sincerely, Kevin. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Used the "park & stay" promotion here with a night's stay on March 21. I found everything to be perfect. The shuttle service to and from the airport is timely - no hassle like certain other hotels on the airport strip (see one of my previous posts for a nightmare experience with another chain). The front desk folks were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Best regards, Kevin. More 

Labrador City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel in the early morning hours after a flight from Orlando. We are here for two nights. We ordered room service breakfast this morning. When it came to the room all the eggs that were ordered over hard were the opposite, hardly even cooked. No condiments and the Coffee came with no sugar or cream and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the level of service you received. No excuses this should not have happened. I am quite shock and surprised by the review. This is not the level of service we normally provide. If you would like to contact me directly it would be my pleasure to apologies in person and to get some more information when... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be an old Hilton with an old wing and a new wing. The old was a disaster. It was remodeled and overall is much nicer, the rooms are quality Sheraton standard rooms, no complaints with furnishings, check in or restaurant. However, it still has what appear to be old single or double pane windows and the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the level of service we provide. i would love to check out the room your were staying in to examine the noise issue that seems to be an issue unfortunately i am unable to locate the room you were staying in. Not normal. The garden section and the tower... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not recommend this hotel if you have to park. We arrived pretty late after a 6 hours drive from Toronto. We did our check in and all was okay we left went for dinner. When we returned I went to ask the people at front desk if there was room to park my car. In a rude tone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the level of service you received on your stay with us. I am shocked by your feedback. i will certainly look into what happened. This should not be and is not the level of service we normally provide. unfortunately I have no date to go by when you stayed with us. Sincerely, Kevin. More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Sheraton Airport Hotel for two night with my family while in town for a wedding. We were very happy with this choice. The front desk and staff were outstanding, they were helpfull, friendly and looking to make our stay as good as possible. Well Done! As far as the hotel itself we stayed in the club rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to read your review. Thank you, see you next time hopefully. Best regards, Kevin. More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stolen car in their parking lot. be aware...we used their package deal for a one night stay + 14 days parking. Upon our return from vacation...our car had been stolen from the parking lot. Their parking lot is not secured. It is not patrolled, it has a gate but obviously not of any help since anyone can buy a parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I sincerely apologies for the theft of your car. The parking lot is periodically patrolled by our security. It is a well lit lot as you pointed out with gate with many cameras at the gate and entrance/exit points. Our lot is one of the better lots because of this and had a very good record of keeping your car... More 

Iqaluit Nunavut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an old friend for us under many brands over a 48 year period. The hotel is convenient to both Dorval ( Pierre Eluiot Trudeau) airport and the via rail train station. A prompt and convenient shuttle bus is quickly available to wisk you to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Kevin. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question