We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rhonablxxx Montreal, Canada
Add Photo

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    55
    55
    24
    15
See reviews for
47
48
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed for two nights. Hotel on two floors...hallways look heavily trafficked but rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathroom had been renovated. Continental breakfast was very good and staff very efficient. Has a gym I did not use. Just off highway near airport, very central to all areas of Montreal. Restaurants and shops nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is good very close to shopping malls and restaurants. First checked into the ground floor room smell very bad and the damp sticked in my nose so I asked to move to 2nd fl feel much better but the air con was decades old made terribly loud noise but I don't want to bother the reception no more.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a room for one night close to Dorval Airport, so booked this hotel as it offered free airport shuttle and continental breakfast. We phoned the hotel to make a reservation and were promptly put on hold. Waited 7 minutes, then hung up and booked on a hotel booking website. We had to call the hotel back to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about all the difficulties you had to go through. The elevator got broken unfortunately and was out of our control. Hope to get it repaired soon and you may see the difference on your next visit. More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We booked a 2 queen-bed room. It comfortably fits the 4 of us. Bed, pillow and duvet are all good. Breakfasts were included. Among other things, what I like the most is the fresh fruit and fresh waffle (they have a waffle maker). Front desk staff told us that the Wifi password is supposed to work for up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again Milroy F More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We live in Ottawa and we drove to the Granby Zoo to spend the day there. We wanted a cheap hotel to stay the night in Montreal but I didn't have lots of time to search for hotel options. So I chose this one as a mid range price. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we will hope to see you again soon Milroy F More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Needed a room for one night close to Dorval Airport, Got a room where they forgot to clean it. The previous guest had used the toilet but it wasn't clean, the room and the garbage bins where still with garbage. When I tried to get asleep I found out that the room doesn't have any shades but a street light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Sorry to see that you were given a room which was not cleaned. It should hot have happened. I am glad you were given a different room later. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through. Will discuss with all the staff concerned so it will not happen again. Thank you Milroy F More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights this past weekend . the room was large, and had microwave, freezer, Coffee maker, safe, in summary well equipped. some of the problems i had is the closeness of the air-conditioner to the bed, the air flows directly to your feet, and at least the unit i had in the room was not working properly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear sir / Madam; Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and will improve. As for the lost item, I am not able to say anything more but if and when we find anything we return it to the guest. We hope to see you again soon. Management More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed for 1 night the night before we left for Cuba. Good size room. Small kitchenette in the room was a plus. Food at the restaurant was good but over priced. Underground parking was great and shuttle to the airport was on time. All in all. Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it. Management More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Clean, well appointed rooms. Helpful staff, good location close to highway, airport, train station and everything in Dorval. Price is always close to the best in the area. Free continental breakfast, free airport shuttle and free usable wifi are all bonuses too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a note about your stay at our properety. Hope to see you soon again. Management More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed here for an overnight before an early morning flight. I chose it for the price and proximity to the airport. It is very old and run down. Smells funny. Also, the front desk staff is not very friendly. They sit in a room behind the reception desk and you have to holler to them to get them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will check into this and follow up to improve and make it better. Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay