We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
354award Cornwall, Canada
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    50
    22
    15
See reviews for
46
46
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for an overnight before an early morning flight. I chose it for the price and proximity to the airport. It is very old and run down. Smells funny. Also, the front desk staff is not very friendly. They sit in a room behind the reception desk and you have to holler to them to get them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will check into this and follow up to improve and make it better. Management More 

Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After returning from a looooonngg trip we decided to sleep at this hotel so we would not have to drive home late at night. The staff was pleasant. I had no issue with the staff. The room however was worn and dreary. The furniture was all scratched and dented. The carpet was dingy and stained. There are much nicer accommodations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Madam; Thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are well taken and we will do the needful to make your next stay a pleasant one. Management More 

Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the night before a very early flight.Checking in we were greeted by a very nice friendly girl at the front desk.We asked for a wake up call and the first shuttle to the airport which was 4 am.These requests were both right on time.The driver of the shuttle was also very nice and helpful.The lobby and breakfast areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for coming and staying with us and giving us some valuable information that we can cork and correct the situation for the future guests. We hope to see you again very soon. Management More 

Kenora, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on a stop over from Punta Cana to Winnipeg. Free shuttle service was great. Free breakfast was very nice Service at check inn was very friendly. The smell in lobby was of stale dirty carpets or something. The carpet in room was frayed and old Room also smelled stale and linen was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for writing and informing us about your stay with us. We notice that there were some issues which were not pleasant and not to your satisfaction. We will look into these issues and will do the needful to bring them to a better condition and we thank you again for letting us know. We hope to... More 

Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We were trying to get home to Nova Scotia from Orlando and due to storm conditions on the East Coast had to spend two days in Montreal. The staff were great!!! They made our stay bearable by great service and the shuttle to and from airport was a real life saver as well as very punctual. Thanks for your wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam; Thank you for your great comments. Will share it with all our staff. Thanks More 

Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I stayed here courtesy of an airline, following missed connections. Service was ok, but room was very tired looking. Carpet was stained, and spider webs were hanging from the ceiling above my head....then again, it was shelter. Shuttle bus back to the airport very early next morning was on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Madame; Very sorry to hear that you had cob webs hanging over the ceiling. I have discussed this issue with the housekeeper and we will be more attentive in the future. We appologize for it. Management More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Thanks to the BIG online booking giant I won’t name, we we're double booked for the 1st night of a 3 night stay somewhere else in Montreal and it was necessary for them to fine alternate accommodations for us. My husband was on hold with the BIG online booking giant for 3 HOURS (no joke) the reason...the hotel they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest; It was not pleasant to read your comments. WHAT IS MORE HORRIFYING IS, TO WRITE A COMMENT LIKE THIS ABOUT A HOTEL AND PUBLISH IT WITHOUT CHECKING WHICH HOTEL YOU ARE WRITING ABOUT. There are many comments that do not even refer to our property. A) The owner/Manager will not interfere with the front desk staff unless it... More 

Ottawa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet, clean, inexpensive hotel, then is a good choice. Staff is friendly, check in/out was quick and bilingual. Not sure if this may be the place for a long term stay. Not a lot of things to do in the immediate area and access is a bit restricted due to being on a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Ders sir/ Madam; Thank you very much for making a comment about our hotel and we appreciate it very much. Will share it with our staff and they will be encouraged. We hope to see you soon on your next visit. Thank you Sincerely Milroy Fernando More 

CANADA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

great hotel average rooms clean and close to train and airport free shuttles and free breakfast and walking distance to shopping center the bay and scores restaurant everything we need to start and end our winter vacation see you next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, general Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear sir / Madam; Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate it. Management More 

Whitby, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The reservations were made with ease. Check in was smooth. Room was vast with lots of extras. Kitchenette with marble. Hot water at all times. Comfy bed. Breakfast offered real Montreal bagels. Only - is that the entrance and parking lot were not cleared well of snow. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear sir; Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon again. Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question