We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010
vacationtraveler2010 Corner Brook, Canada
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
34
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
See the most recent reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel as an overstay on the way back to NB and stayed in room 122 on the first floor. We arrived early evening, got situated, and headed to the pool for a bit. Once we got back we tucked in our babies (11 month old and a 2 year old) and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MPaquin, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, I would like first to thank you stayed at our hotel during your stay in Dummondville. I am sincerely sorry you had this terrible, I agree entirely, situation. If I were in your position, demanded the same thing that you either a full refund. Also, I want to let you know that I understand fully that you are not... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Admittedly, we were traveling with pets so, we probably got the "B" rooms. There was no LCD tv or jacuzzi in our room! A pipe secured the door. At best, a pipe wedged behind the patio door is a nice compliment to a LOCK. There was no lock, I would have liked a lock...it's the little things :) I spilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like first to thank you for having stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universel. I'm sorry you do not appreciate your experience. All customers who travel with their pets have no less luxurious room for that reason. None of our rooms contain LCD television, with the exception of our presidential suite. However, we will install them... More 

Corner Brook, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Autoroute 20 and location between Montreal and Quebec City. The hotel is very clean, roomy but older. The LCD tv's are a bonus, the beds are comfortable though the air conditioner did not work for us. Apparently, you have to call the front desk to have it turned on. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for giving a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel Universel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. Again,... More 

Maine
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
146 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We found the room , with refrigerator and coffee maker and king bed and jacuzzi bath a pleasant surprise.. Our stay was a Sun and Mon nites, during the great Int'l dance'Music festival and we were more than satisfied. Noise was minimal, and no more than other motels. Our card keys did not work the 2nd nite, but that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for your stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future,... More 

Port Perry, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stopped here on an overnight stop on the drive from Fredericton to Toronto. The Best Western Universel is close to the exit from the 20 Autoroute and the staff are bilingual and friendly. The property is fairly new and the design, decor, and finishes are of a higher standard than I expected. Parking and highspeed wireless internet are free,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for your stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future,... More 

quebec
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

we were a big group and service was execelent, everytime someone asked for anything we received it, our conference was a success because of this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flavie P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Premièrement j'aimerais vous remercier de nous avoir fait part de votre appréciation sur votre séjour à notre établissement. Les... More 

Dundas, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Great spot for the kids. Great Food and very pleasant people

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like first to thank you for having stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have 116 rooms including 7 suites. We also have 3 suites that can accommodate large families. It includes a room with two queen beds and a lounge with a sofa bed, fridge, microwave and TV in... More 

massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed at the Best Western Universel both Friday and Saturday night - in town b/c we were attending a family member's funeral. Rooms are clean - bathroom is small but has been updated. Our Friday night stay was excellent but when we came back to the hotel Saturday evening there were many people loitering outside the hotel as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, I would like first to thank you stayed at the hotel. You see me really sorry regarding this Saturday night that you passed. We are a convention center with 20 meeting rooms accommodating from 2 to 2200 people. At a grand reception, where there are rooms included in the event, it happens that the situation degenerates. However, we should... More 

Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Stayed at this on my way to PEI and found it to be a great experience with quieter air conditioning unit,and friendly helpful staff. There are multiple eating establishments nearby to choose from. I made use of the pool and foun it to be fine. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like first to thank you for having stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universel. Glad you enjoyed it. We are actually located halfway between Montreal and Quebec City. This allows people to come to rest before heading back. All shopping centers and restaurants are actually very close to the hotel, some walking distance. There is always... More 

Whitby
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

Hotel is right off the highway. Pool was cold and the hot tub was small, but everything else was great. The rooms are of a good size. Internet is free in the rooms. No exercise facility. Staff are polite. The onsite restaurant has a wonderful buffet. Lots of restaurants located nearby. A great stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MPaquin, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like first to thank you for having stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universel. Glad you enjoyed it. We are actually located halfway between Montreal and Quebec City. This allows people to come to rest before heading back. The receptionists will be aware of your comments about them. The reception is open 24/24 7 / 7... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question