We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kindersley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
508 12th Ave East | PO Box 1265, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Kindersley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kindersley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015
Angie S Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
18
5
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
kindersley
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we were given smelled of smoke-when we complained we were given a handicap room. There were no extra pillows or blankets. The card key wouldn't open the outside door so we had to walk though the lobby each time. The continental breakfast was very limited-no decaf coffee or tea, no bread,only one kind of juice. Bagels and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review

Hi Dennis G, first of all please accept my apologies on behalf of the managment and staff of Super 8 Kindersley for not being able to meet your expectations of us. But let me just clarify that our whole property is non-smoking. Extra pillows and blankets are always stored on the drawers for guests' use, if more is needed, we... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We arrived quite late but the room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and kind.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Angie! It has been a pleasure serving you and your fsamily. I shall look forward to having you here with us again the next time you visit Kindersley. More 

Edmonton AB
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Not the best Super 8 I have experienced... but not the worst. Very disappointed there was no elevator and it was not stated on the website. The breakfast was just okay. No hot food other than toast and a tiny area to sit in. My room was so close to the front desk that I could hear the phone ring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review

Hi CaryKel, on behalf of all the staff and management of Super 8 Kindersley I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the opportunities we missed in making your stay with us better. I guarantee you that I have looked into every concern that you have brought up to my attention and will work every possibilty in making your... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

overall the accommodations met my expectations however the coffee grounds from previous client were still in the machine. also the type of room that I was confirmed for and charged for was not what I ended up with. Continental breakfast could be improved upon.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review

More than the great review you have written about us, we at Super 8 are very delighted to have had the chance in serving you and your little one John. I shall look forward in having you here again the next time you visit Kindersley. And by then our breakfast selections are extended. Thank you! More 

Beaumont , Alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The room I stayed in was not cleaned properly. This is possible in this location due to the fact that there is a big shortage of rooms in this town. It will be interesting in the next couple of months as the number of rooms available in town will more then double. I will never stay in this hotel again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, General Manager at Super 8 Kindersley, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your time in writing us a review GlenBeaumont. This gives us more opportunities in improving ourselves including our facilities and services. I personally apologize for missing that opportunity in making your stay at Super 8 Kindersley super. I have carefully taken into consideration everything that you have mentioned in your review and as always we are working... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We were VERY pleased with our pet room and the morning staff (lady) was just wonderful! Conviently located! We'll Definitely stay there again! Full sized fridge was a fantastic bonus! My husband and I travel for work and often stay Au Super 8's .. This one was nicer than some others we've been to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question