We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canmore Crossing

1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canmore Crossing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canmore Crossing
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Canmore Crossing
See the most recent reviews
stony plain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we stayed at Canmore Crossing for a second time last week. our first visit was not satisfactory so management graciously gave us one free night to rectify the situation. it was greatly appreciated by our family. the suite we stayed at was nicely laid out and clean. it was located conveniently to downtown and to grocery stores. it fit our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Dear ian h, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy your stay at Canmore Crossing. Thank you for allowing us to show you what our property and our staff had to offer after your previous stay and I’m glad that it was a convenient... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay here with our family over the Christmas break, I find myself waking up here this morning December 26 unable to wait to go home as the music pounds above my head. We first walked in and it was very dirty we had to clean, then throughout our whole trip things didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Nikyee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Our office is on-call 24-7 to address guest issues. Always feel to contact us during your stay about any concerns you have, to provide us with the opportunity to rectify any problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity to see our normal high standards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent location - close to groceries, restaurants, shopping, mountains, .... We had fantastic views of the Three sisters and HaLing mountains. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom condo. The kids loved the roof top hot tub! Will gladly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, the amazing views, the spaciousness of our condos, & our roof top hot tubs! I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the near future. Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Supervisor More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at Canmore Crossing a few times and enjoyed our stays for several reasons. Some of them are: they offer three (3) bedroom condos with parkade; easy access to condo/parkade, e.g. keypad codes; great location, e.g. close to downtown, grocery stores, liquor store; easy to get to Banff; etc. Of course, some units are nicer than others...but overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi EAC2012, Thank you for the review! Great to see you enjoyed our location, underground parking, room types, value and proximity to all Canmore and the areas has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Canmore crossing this september while family from the uk were visiting. Overall we got a great suite, 405 in building C, however there were a couple of issues. When we first arrived we were staggered by the view, it is the best we've had in Canmore, but that said all the blinds were broken and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review our suites. Delighted to see you appreciated the great suite & staggering mountain views. The open concept loft bathroom is actually loft building regulations. We'll get our maintenance team to address your other concerns. Looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, -Adrian, Guest Services Manager. More 

stony plain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

when we entered our suite it was completely covered in drywall dust and the thermostat was stuck on full heat. when we tried calling guest services all we got was an answering service. we called back half an hour later and the lady who answered this time stated that they had received our message and her manager would get back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Ian H, I apologise for the mix-up with house-keeping post the re-painting of the suite. We did make an effort to contact you at the suite, but got no answer. It was a very busy weekend for us, so we could not offer you a alternative suite at that same location. I am sorry to see that you thought... More 

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for a week on 4F. Location in the parking lot of a Safeway/Starbucks was a bit of a surprise but was convenient for quick grocery trips. The wireless was intermittent for 2 days and completely unavailable for the other five. Site manager and offsite owner both said a new router was in place but no one ever fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location to the nearly grocery stores, Starbucks and Banff National Park. We will double check the internet and doors. We also appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your deck. Kind regards, -Adrian. More 

Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a great place to stay! Our condo was spacious, beautiful and had everything that you need. Dishwasher, BBQ, washer and dryer (which is great as you don't need to go home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes!) We also had wifi in our rooms and an ipod dock. We will definately stay here again! Excellent for families. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi LeslieDro, What a great review! Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see you had such a great time and that you appreciated the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing. Looking forward to welcome you back! -Adrian. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed in building A # 203. The condo was clean and the location was great. Would have thought that it being 2012 that Internet would be a standard and also something larger than a 19 inch TV. I would have liked to have known that hand soap, tea towels and extra toilet paper where my responsibility. I did buy tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi MG Wolters, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location and cleanliness of the suite. Normally our housekeeping team do stock each suite with a supply of soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. I will follow up with them to ensure such oversights do not reoccur.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were 4 ladies having a few days of skiing and socializing in the Canmore area. We stayed in A-401, the Deluxe 2-bedroom unit in Building A, and found it to be a spacious and comfortable unit with a great view of the mountains. The full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we prepared breakfasts and dinners, and the dining and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lu_luMLH, I am very happy to see you enjoyed your vacation at Canmore Crossing, and appreciated the views, comfort, spaciousness and value that our suites offer. There are 3 hot tubs (2 are roof-top) on the property and our guests have access to all 3. We hope to see you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay