We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Canmore accommodations

Canmore Crossing

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Canmore Crossing to your Saves list
Canmore Crossing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012
Kim G Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Canmore Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay here with our family over the Christmas break, I find myself waking up here this morning December 26 unable to wait to go home as the music pounds above my head. We first walked in and it was very dirty we had to clean, then throughout our whole trip things didn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Nikyee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Our office is on-call 24-7 to address guest issues. Always feel to contact us during your stay about any concerns you have, to provide us with the opportunity to rectify any problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity to see our normal high standards... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent location - close to groceries, restaurants, shopping, mountains, .... We had fantastic views of the Three sisters and HaLing mountains. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom condo. The kids loved the roof top hot tub! Will gladly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, the amazing views, the spaciousness of our condos, & our roof top hot tubs! I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the near future. Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Supervisor More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at Canmore Crossing a few times and enjoyed our stays for several reasons. Some of them are: they offer three (3) bedroom condos with parkade; easy access to condo/parkade, e.g. keypad codes; great location, e.g. close to downtown, grocery stores, liquor store; easy to get to Banff; etc. Of course, some units are nicer than others...but overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi EAC2012, Thank you for the review! Great to see you enjoyed our location, underground parking, room types, value and proximity to all Canmore and the areas has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Canmore crossing this september while family from the uk were visiting. Overall we got a great suite, 405 in building C, however there were a couple of issues. When we first arrived we were staggered by the view, it is the best we've had in Canmore, but that said all the blinds were broken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review our suites. Delighted to see you appreciated the great suite & staggering mountain views. The open concept loft bathroom is actually loft building regulations. We'll get our maintenance team to address your other concerns. Looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, -Adrian, Guest Services Manager. More

stony plain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

when we entered our suite it was completely covered in drywall dust and the thermostat was stuck on full heat. when we tried calling guest services all we got was an answering service. we called back half an hour later and the lady who answered this time stated that they had received our message and her manager would get back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Ian H, I apologise for the mix-up with house-keeping post the re-painting of the suite. We did make an effort to contact you at the suite, but got no answer. It was a very busy weekend for us, so we could not offer you a alternative suite at that same location. I am sorry to see that you thought... More

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for a week on 4F. Location in the parking lot of a Safeway/Starbucks was a bit of a surprise but was convenient for quick grocery trips. The wireless was intermittent for 2 days and completely unavailable for the other five. Site manager and offsite owner both said a new router was in place but no one ever fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location to the nearly grocery stores, Starbucks and Banff National Park. We will double check the internet and doors. We also appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your deck. Kind regards, -Adrian. More

Brandon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a great place to stay! Our condo was spacious, beautiful and had everything that you need. Dishwasher, BBQ, washer and dryer (which is great as you don't need to go home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes!) We also had wifi in our rooms and an ipod dock. We will definately stay here again! Excellent for families. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi LeslieDro, What a great review! Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see you had such a great time and that you appreciated the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing. Looking forward to welcome you back! -Adrian. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in building A # 203. The condo was clean and the location was great. Would have thought that it being 2012 that Internet would be a standard and also something larger than a 19 inch TV. I would have liked to have known that hand soap, tea towels and extra toilet paper where my responsibility. I did buy tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi MG Wolters, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location and cleanliness of the suite. Normally our housekeeping team do stock each suite with a supply of soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. I will follow up with them to ensure such oversights do not reoccur.... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were 4 ladies having a few days of skiing and socializing in the Canmore area. We stayed in A-401, the Deluxe 2-bedroom unit in Building A, and found it to be a spacious and comfortable unit with a great view of the mountains. The full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we prepared breakfasts and dinners, and the dining and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lu_luMLH, I am very happy to see you enjoyed your vacation at Canmore Crossing, and appreciated the views, comfort, spaciousness and value that our suites offer. There are 3 hot tubs (2 are roof-top) on the property and our guests have access to all 3. We hope to see you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager. More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend in Apt. 406 in building "B" and wow...we did a little bit of partying as were there to have a good time! We had a note left on our door advising that we will get a Noise complaint of $200.00 plus dollars if we dont keep it down. I just think you should choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Tyler, We want all our guests to be able to enjoy the facilities, and not have their right to enjoy the property be disturbed by other guests. Also, the Town of Canmore enforces a quiet time by-law during night time. For this reason we don’t encourage the use of our suites for partying. I see you appreciated the central... More

Been to Canmore Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Canmore Crossing Hotel
Canmore Crossing Alberta
Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canmore Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.