We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Hotel website
121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fire Mountain Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fire Mountain Lodge
Fire Mountain Lodge
Fire Mountain Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    30
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fire Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the 3 bedrooms suite and it was very nice, except the wifi signal is very weak and just available in several area. The kicthen is full equipped and the room is very clean and comfortable. We've enjoyed our stay but hope the wifi would be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Robert H, I am glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable and well equipped suites. I will address your Wi-Fi comments with our technicians. I am glad to say the majority of the property has fairly comprehensive coverage, but we will certainly look into any improvements we can make. Kind regards, -Adrian, Guest Services Manager. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Fire Mountain Lodge for a week this winter and absolutely loved it. We had a three bedroom suite which was more than enough room for us. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was very well equipped and the entire place was beautifully decorated and charming. Even though they were very busy, we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ann G, Thank you for the really positive review of our wonderful property. As you correctly pointed out, all of our suites offer amazing mountian views. I hope we can welcome you back for another relaxing mountian retreat sometime soon. Kind regards, -Adrian Guest Services Manager. More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This was our second time staying at Fire Mountain. Apart from a couple of minor inconveniences our stay was great. The parent company Bellstar Resorts owns several properties in Canmore. Each one of them is unique in both their amenities and price. The fire mountain lodge has more of an appearance of a high end motel. .You enter your suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Cdnsun, Great to you see you enjoyed Fire Mountain Lodge once again. We do offer alternative parking in the lot next to the lodge. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review, and hope to see you again at Fire Mountain Lodge. -Adrian Guest Services Manager More 

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Came here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Huge condo with amazing balcony overlooking the mountains. Very quiet, close to main street, friendly staff. Only complaint-no hot water and the larger condo's are never available for only 1 night. I didn't think a 2-night minimum booking is necessary. But, I would def stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Shaun77, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious condos with amazing views! Our property manager has looked into the problem with the hot water heater and parts have been replaced. Minimum bookings are occasionally required on some of the weekends, due to high demand. Please check back with us -... More 

Ollerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have to start by saying we were pleasantly surprised by this lodge, it is lovely and huge with so much room and the decor and cleanliness were amazing and you had everything you needed and more which was great as some places only give you 6 of this and 6 of that but this lodge had everything and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to Medicine Hat! Thank you very much for your glowing review. As a Bellstar managed property, we strive to provide exceptional experiences and we are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Fire Mountain Lodge. The Strata Management of Fire Mountain Lodge advised us that the sprinkler timers are set to the early morning hours... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Condo was in excellent condition, with fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, TV/cable, etc. Everything was in excellent working order and very clean. Wi-fi was good, but only in some parts of the condo. Easy access from/to Trans Canada Highway. Be sure to bring your cell phone because the office is not staffed 24 hours a day, and if you arrive after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive review of Fire Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for pointing out the experienced difficulty to get your keys. We contact our guests prior to arrival via phone or eMail and we will pay special attention in the future to provide detailed... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our family stayed here for a short spring getaway away and we had a great time. The suite was very attractive clean, and quiet. It was also well-stocked for self-catering and the beds were quite comfortable. There is a hot tub on site, and we enjoyed that too. The only real downside for us was the parking. The spaces are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi KattBlue, We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the comfort of your clean and quiet suite! We feel sorry, that you discovered the parking as a downside of your stay. Besides the smaller parking spots in our covered parking area, we offer additional open air parking in front of the property. Restaurants... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was here for a bachelorette party and the accommodations were exactly what we hoped for. Being that it was a three bedroom with 8 girls it fit us perfect. The only few problems that we had were that a few main essentials were missing from the kitchen. When asked for the items the front desk did not help us out!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi TashaRY, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our suites for your Bachelorette party! We do endeavour to respond to guest requests immediately, and are therefore really sorry that your demand for supplies went unheeded. Our property does not offer an ice machine on site. We... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our Family has stayed here for a few years in a row. 2 kids under 6 and 3 adults. There are two bedrooms one with a King sized bed and one with a Queen. Both fully outfitted with Tv's, VERY comfy mattresses and enough room for storage and comfort. There is a laundry room upstairs which is terrific for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jules142 & family, We are very happy to see you and your family coming back year after year! We appreciate your inputs and take them very seriously. We will share your comment about the pots & pans with the property management and request replacement. You deserve a fully cooked pancake in the morning! In regards to the dust you... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Fire Mountain was beautiful. The hotel was spotless and the room was very modernized. The size was perfect for the few days that we were there. Fully stocked kitchen, huge patio with BBQ and gorgeous interior. I would most definitely suggest this hotel to people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Fire Mountain Lodge. All the best, -Adrian, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay