We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Hotel website
121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    32
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
47
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very comfortable accommodation. We stayed in the upper units with the bedrooms on the second floor. The views of the mountains were amazing. We had everything we needed. The balcony was huge and we made good use of the BBQ. It is conveniently located close to downtown. I would definitely book this place again on my next trip there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

So glad to see that you made use of our balcony and BBQ's during your trip! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Cant wait to have you back! More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great space, 2 storey condo. Outstanding view of the mountains, from both bedrooms, close to everything. Checkin was easy, and was really nice to have ensuites off both bedrooms. Will come back. Parking was a little narrow

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are always so happy when people enjoy their time with us in our little corner of Canmore! We do hope you come back again. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lodge does not have a check-in of their own. You need to go to another Lodge down the road. I went there only to find it was closed for the night and I was required to call using their after hours phone. After waiting an hour, a security guard showed up and gave me two swipe keys. I took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Banff as always, we've spent 2 days exploring Banff National Park with family. We had been staying regularly at Canmore which is a few minutes from the park gate as hotel inside Banff could be up to 30% more expensive during peak summer season compared to Canmore. First time my family stayed in this place and we were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our trip through BC and Alberta. This was the most expensive and at the same time the cheapest. The space is large but extremely poorly designed. The beds and pillows were the worst. It appears that no opportunity has been missed in selecting the cheapest options, including toilet paper, soap and shampoo, coffee maker, hairdryer. It is at best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Fire Mountain Lodge. All our suites are equipped with the regular amenities which we offer complimentary. We also have some extra items available to guests upon request. Should you decide to stay with us again, feel free... More 

edmonton alberta canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 111 a 2 bedroom with one and a half baths. Being at the end in the trees this unit didn't have great views. The deck is small with an air conditioner and a barbecue - just enough room for the four of us to sit at the table. Everything in the unit was fine but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We hope to see you again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called in today looking to change reservations and "Vivian" picks up and immediately tells me to call back later. I called again and Vivian picks up again. I ask for clarification due to a bad phone connection and she gives me a tone like I have no intelligence whatsoever. I ended getting transferred to a "Manager" and I ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I have stayed here twice in the past year. The first time we took my brother in law to the mountains, this past September. I thought this place was incredible. It was nicely done. There was lots of room. I was totally impressed. The only downsides were that you had to check in at another hotel, and parking is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review; all comments help us to improve. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our usual standards. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact our Manager Barb Scott at barb.scott@waymarker.ca. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Got a great deal on Hotwire to stay at Fire Mountain, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were very happy to stay at about a third of the normal price. That in mind, we loved our little condo. Ski storage was at the front door (accessed from a covered/open carport. The condo was 2-storey: upper floor was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back soon! More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Having previously been to Canmore our regular haunt was fully booked so opted for Fire Mountain lodge instead. WOW. We had booked the 3 bedroom suite, and I can honestly say it is bigger than the average house in the UK. You are met by the open plan living area with a very well stocked kitchen; there is almost every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed our little corner of Canmore. As for the blinds, we have passed your comment onto the proper department. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.1 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
4.8 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay