We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Villa

Hotel website
709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Creekside Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really liked this hotel. My friend booked it as we were attending a wedding at the hotel next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is amazing! Lovely flooring, its warm and there are fireplaces to sit around and enjoy. They stream some soft music in the main room and you can play your own if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristine D
Airdrie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I went to this bed and breakfast about 2 weeks ago on a cross-country ski trip and we had a great time. We were both welcomed by the owner when we arrived. It is a young couple who own the place and they were both very friendly. We stayed in one of the loft rooms which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank O7376XBjasonm
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Very clean, Young couple owner/operators on site, Location & scenery very nice, Newly renovated/painted, Excellent breakfast included. Cons: Our room could have used some comfy seats, our room had a high ceiling which echoed a lot, noise (just talking) from other rooms and hallway late into the night I would recommend some earplugs. It was a good price and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim b
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. We had stayed in the past and the staff have certainly worked extremely hard during renovations as the place looks wonderful. Great views, and we love the couches by the fire place :)

Helpful?
Thank marnev44
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Creekside Villa a couple times, this was first visit since the renovations were completed. And I must say they have down a wonderful job. They have the amazing feature wall done with reclaimed barn wood and it's just so neat. It really makes the dining room something else. Having visited the inn a couple of times now... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan P
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Having stayed at the Inn prior to the renovations, I would say that it has been much improved. It has a cleaner look and feel while still encompassing that country feel. The increase in price is definitely worth it. The rooms are cozier, and are way cleaner. What makes the stay is the staff. They're incredibly kind and considerate. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taylora85
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

One of the most beautiful places I have come across in my travels. The Creekside Country Inn was very welcoming on arrival. Amazing views from every room. I was there just before Christmas and to my understanding the inn was recently renovated. The interior design is stunning. I loved, loved, loved my room. The 2-storey room was so roomy and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Villa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about the new and improved Creekside Villa! Our team has worked extremely hard over the last year to bring the old and tired Country Inn into a new, fresh and different style of accommodation for the Valley. Were aiming to be Canmore's first true and authentic boutique style accommodation. Were so glad... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Make sure you search for Creekside Villa, not Creekside Country Inn. It has recently changed ownership and has been renovated, and the pictures, even on this site, are inaccurate. I am disappointed that the new owners decided to paint all of the wood of the inn. Instead of keeping the natural beauty, everything has been painted a dark brown. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EastWestWxGirl
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Villa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on Creekside Villa. We love the feedback as we're constantly upgrading and doing our best to provide a great guest experience. This is our home and we aspire to make you feel at home as well. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We can see from your photos that you stayed... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night to celebrate our 18 year anniversary. We were married in Banff, which is right next door to Canmore. The inn is very cozy and elegant-chic in decor with a welcoming fireplace upon arrival in the lobby. There are approximately 14 units and we had the corner unit with a lovely view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blondiecalgary
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, were very proud of the progress we have made here at the Inn and are glad you enjoyed it too. We're continuing on a daily basis to improve the hotel in anyway that we can. Im sorry that you were disappointed in regards to your anniversary. Unfortunately, we cannot yet offer liquor rooms as we... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Room was without closet space or even a hook to hang a coat. Light by bed was broken and odd shaped bulbs were in a high ceiling light fixture. Room was dingy and could have been enhanced with adequate lighting. Front desk was seldom attended. No locks on downstairs washrooms. Breakfast was rather mediocre.

Helpful?
Thank 409Tony38
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Villa, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your experience here at Creekside Villa. We have just completed a massive renovation on our hotel and have found that most all of of guests love the space. We're still waiting for our chandeliers for our queen suites to arrive and are due in mid January our apologies for this. We have front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.1 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#6 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay