We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Canmore accommodations

The Lodges at Canmore

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Hotel amenities
The Lodges at Canmore

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
68%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Zoeybear123 Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
70
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 4 PM and checked into our room at 4:30. When we entered the room, the housekeeper was still there and informed us that there were no large towels available. We had a 6 PM dinner with family and needed to shower and change after a day in the mountains. The housekeeper called down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear AncientMariner57; Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our deepest apologies for all the trouble and inconveniences caused. No excuses can be offered except we have failed in our service. I would like an opportunity to invite you back. Please contact me personally and I would be delighted to make sure you get the stay you deserve. We... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit for a girls weekend with friends and it was pretty nice. We enjoyed having a balcony and the kitchen was well equipped. We were located in the cougar lodge (which we found funny since a bunch of women were staying there). The hot tub was nice, and luckily it was just our group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Zoeybear123; Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites with everything they have to offer and that you found them clean and comfortable. Also happy you and got to enjoy the outdoor hot tub (open year round). Once again,... More

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travel RCI and we are staying in the cougar building at Elkhorn Resort. First off the garage key card does not work well at all. At first we went back to get them rekeyed thinking it was just a bad keying. I stood at the garage entrance having to slide my key card in and out about 30 times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear 4U2NVME12; I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Lodges at Canmore in our Elkhorn RCI units. In regards to the lack of housekeeping and condition of the suite. I do certainly apologize for all other issues during your stay. Although you have indicated that you do not wish to stay with us... More

Regina, Sk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Lodges January 10-17/14 in the Cougar lodge, booked through RCI. Had a two bedroom two bath very spacious room. 2 adults and 1 toddler and it was a perfect size for us. The only bad thing I could say about this resort is that we had been missing a few items out of the room. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Canadadada; Thank you for your good review regarding your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your kind comments. I do apologize for the missing out of your suite. We are now continually correcting this issues and ensuring all suites have the needed items. We are also looking at refreshing the suites. Once again, I do appreciate your review... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit at the Lodges at Canmore. Other than some slightly worn carpeting, the unit was quite nice and suited our family well for the eight days we were there. On check-in (at 4:10pm) we were given a unit that was still in the process of being cleaned. We had to wait around in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear JamesKoole: Thank you for your review, it certainly is well appreciated. I do apologize for the check-in not ready upon your arrival. We do strive to ensure all rooms are ready prior to 4pm. Delighted you enjoyed the use of our outdoor pool and hot tub. It certainly a nice to enjoy an outdoor pool and hot tub in... More

Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Lodges for only one night while attending a wedding in Canmore. If you prefer the condo experience over a traditional hotel room, then I would recommend this location. Pool, hot tub & underground parking. The condo was nice & nicely furnished, which of course will vary by owner. The value was good for the money, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya W, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Mark H! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodges at Canmore. All of our suites at the Lodges feature a full kitchen with the amenities from home, at least one full bathroom, a full living room with a queen size pullout couch, and of course a separate sleeping area. A lot... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a two bedroom for a week with 2 girlfriends. We did quite a bit of nothing but walking around and some drives including up to the icefields. We were in the first building which was very suitable. We did have some problems with the key cards but nothing we deemed unreasonable. Swimming pool was quite cool and hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya W, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review konagirl28! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your week staying in one of the RCI units available at The Lodges at Canmore. There are lots of things to be had in Canmore and the Bow Valley, from exploring the Columbia Ice Fields; going through the Bison Stroll in Banff, or exploring interesting shops in Canmore... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Lodge for only one night but it was enough to get us very frustrated. Upon arrival, as soon as I told the front desk clerk that we weren't owners or didn't rent from owners, I felt like a second-class citizen. I had booked the night through their website and requested to have a bottle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya W, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jinx 1505 and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the customer service isn’t consistent at The Lodges at Canmore. Now that our slow season has come into full affect our main goal is to work with the front desk agents and ensuring that they are receive ongoing training for the... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great value but the two bedroom room we stayed in was very large but very beaten up. Carpets very stained and curtain rod pulled out of wall. You get a sense this was/is a party room. Service, and room rate great though. And last time we stayed here the room we stayed in excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya W, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Christopher M; I am sorry that there were issues in the suite that you stayed in. All of our suites are currently undergoing deep cleans in which all maintenance items are taken care of and all of our carpets are being thoroughly steam cleaned. We are a family resort and have bylaw quiet times which... More

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the newest building in the complex so our unit was in very good condition. We had a full kitchen, balcony, modern decor/furnishings and free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful. Really, our only complaint was the sofa bed. As with most sofa beds, it was uncomfortable. At the very least, a mattress pad could be provided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya W, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Sanae K! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Grizzly Lodge. All of our suites at The Lodges at Canmore have a fully stocked kitchen, balconies, up to date furnishings, and complimentary wifi internet, as well other amenities such as a fitness room, three outdoor hot tubs and an... More

Been to The Lodges at Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Canmore

Also Known As:
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel Canmore
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel
Lodges Canmore
The Lodges At Canmore Alberta
Address: 107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodges at Canmore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Canmore provides the ideal mountain resort experience for active families and friends with everything you need in our fully furnished 1- and 2-Bedroom vacation rental condominiums. Not just lodging, enjoy all the comforts of home with gourmet kitchens, living spaces with TVs and DVD players, washer/dryers, enough room for all of you, plus an outdoor pool, hot tub(s), a fitness centre and central BBQ area. All this plus the awe-inspiring views of the Rocky Mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Lodges at Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodges at Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Lodges at Canmore to your Saves list