We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Canmore accommodations

The Lodges at Canmore

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lodges at Canmore to your Saves list
The Lodges at Canmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Adriaanse Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (167)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
77
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Lodges for a wedding in Canmore and found it quite adequate for our needs. The condo was clean, spacious, the beds comfortable and the furniture in relatively good shape. We didn't spend much time in the condo and ate out every day so were not too bothered by some of the issues raised by the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

while the locale of Canmore makes up for a lot of negative things, our stay at The Lodges at Canmore just had too many things wrong with it. we stayed in unit 207 in the Cougar building. it was a West-facing 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with kitchen, dining area and living room, plus balcony and BBQ. there was a window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive. This helps in our continuation of training for service excellence. I do apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I have shared your comments with our Team and the Department Managers in order to correct and improve in all these areas. We... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start out with the good since it's the shorter list. -The room was a nice size and clean. -The hot tub and work out room were nice. Now the bad. -There is no central air in the rooms. When we called the desk to complain that the AC wasn't working. She told us that rooms only have window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for all the trouble and inconveniences caused. I would like an opportunity to invite you back. Please contact me personally and I would be delighted to make sure you get the stay you deserve. Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter General Manager More

MEDICINE HAT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 5 nights here (July 10 - 15). Let's just say the suite was in great need of a deep cleaning!! We were provided with a "starter" kit of cleaning products. It contained 2 laundry soap, a sponge & 2 dishwasher tablets & a tiny bottle of dishwashing soap (hotel shampoo sized). I don't mind providing my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Lodges at Canmore. I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. No excuses can be offered except we have failed in our service. I would like an opportunity to invite you back. Please contact me personally and I would... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went from a B&B to a 2 room condo, I was skeptical but impressed. Our unit had a well equipped kitchen with all the cooking tools needed, yes we cook on vacation. Full size washer and dryer! 2 rooms one win a queen bed and the other with 2 singles. And there were floor fans if it was hot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear James P: Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your recent stay with us! Our guests/owners love our fully-equipped and spacious suites and fantastic location. On behalf of the resort and Ownership, Thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Canmore!... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family for a 2 night stay visiting Banff national park. The reception was excellent with a swift check in . Our 2 bedroom apartment was in the Cougar Lodge with amazing views of the 3 sisters mountain range from our balcony. The apartment was very well equipped for the 2 night stay we had .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear philip s: Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your recent stay with us! Our guests love our fully-equipped and spacious suites and fantastic location. Thank you once again for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Canmore! Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodges at Canmore is one of the now typical part-owner/part-rental complexes. The unit we had was a nice layout, however, the owners did not spend a lot on furnishing it. The living room furniture looked second hand and the accessories were not in the best of shape. Bed in master bedroom was good, spare room not so good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear CharlesGCanada: Thank you for your review and I’m certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your suite experience. The rooms at Lodges have a great layout. We encouraging all owners to upgrade the suites as to present better value to our guests. Again thank you for your review. Please contact me directly for future accommodations, and we will make... More

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for weekend while in town planning our wedding. We decided to stay at this place in order to 'try it out' as a suggestion for our wedding guests the upcoming summer! Our hotel room was nice and spacious but was poorly cleaned; hair in sink/tub and on floor, dishwasher had been run but was not empty and the kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear SummerSP23: The team at Lodges is shocked regarding this review. The vast majority of our valued guests thoroughly enjoy the tremendous value we provide!. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort, and we will be reviewing your comments with our team to improve the product and services within our resort. Although you have... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've always gone to the Lodges at Canmore to stay for two nights at a time or more. The 3rd and 4th return was not the best. The suite was barely cleaned, there were hairs on the pillow cases, bobby bins - specs of paper on the floor, poorly air conditioner, and books were scattered on the floor. We requested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Nickie T: Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our deepest apologies for all the trouble and inconveniences caused. No excuses can be offered except we have failed in our service. I would like an opportunity to invite you back. Please contact me personally and I would be delighted to make sure you get the stay you deserve.... More

nanaimo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a well placed resort in Canmore close to the downtown part, however it is lacking in service. Check in was fine and the suite looked clean. On the fourth day we were supposed to get "refreshed" meaning a change of towels top up on coffee supplies and soap etc. This never happened. However they did give us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darryll H, General Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Dear liglig: I do appreciate your review regarding your past stay with us. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance in the Hotel/Resort industry and what you experienced, is not a Lodges at Canmore standard. I would like an opportunity to invite you back. Please contact me personally and I would be delighted to make sure you get the stay you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lodges at Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodges at Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Canmore

Address: 107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodges at Canmore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Lodges at Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel Canmore
Lodges Canmore
The Lodges At Canmore Alberta

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodges at Canmore provides the ideal mountain resort experience for active families and friends with everything you need in our fully furnished 1- and 2-Bedroom vacation rental condominiums. Not just lodging, enjoy all the comforts of home with gourmet kitchens, living spaces with TVs and DVD players, washer/dryers, enough room for all of you, plus an outdoor pool, hot tub(s), a fitness centre and central BBQ area. All this plus the awe-inspiring views of the Rocky Mountains! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer