We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Canmore hotels

Sunset Resorts Canmore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 Sidney Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunset Resorts Canmore to your Saves list
Sunset Resorts Canmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Canmore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    13
    13
    15
See reviews for
35
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We booked this through an offer we found on Dealfind. Our room was sweltering even with the window open. Our room was nothing like the pictures online and seemed to be under renovation. Green masking tape on the floor, paint missing... Everywhere seemed to smell like stale beer. We moved to another hotel for our second night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Our Dealfind promotion was a great success but unfortunately, the contractor who was hired to renovate some of the units wasn't able to complete them on time. We did our best to accommodate all of our guests and this is why you were moved. We apologize for any inconveniences. Maintenance was able to rectify the heating issue as a valve... More

big city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had called to book a 2 bedroom suite, but then it wasn't available when we confirmed the booking, so we had to book two 1 bedroom suites. They were farther apart than expected, but it still worked out alright. The reception upon arrival was friendly and helpful. We received (per suite) 2 cards to get into the building, parkade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at a Sunset Resort Condo over New Years, 2013. We had a 2 bedroom condo, one large room with a queen bed and one tiny bunk room with bunk beds. There was a full kitchen and very nice living/ dining area. Because we were skiing etc every day, having the washer and dryer was a real luxury. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The living area is very small. The pIctures online are deceptive (purposely?). When we booked we made it clear that we were coming with 6 adults yet they put us in this tiny suite. Herb Tarlek salesman will tell you what ever you want to hear. Not cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Dear CalgaryJa54, our 2 bedroom units are standard and sleeps up to 6 people with 4 people sleeping in the bedrooms and 2 people sleeping on the pull-out couch situated in the living room. Most of our guests understand the 2 bedroom unit confirmation but perhaps, booking 2 rooms may have been a better option for you. Should we have... More

Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in a balcony two bedroom condo for two days Oct long weekend. Hot when first arrive but opening windows cooled down the place. Nice gas fireplace off to the side of the TV. The TV has HDMI connectors you can hook into if you have a portable Blue ray. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We prefer not to stay here but even on long weekends when everything else is booked up, this place still has availability. As a result, we have stayed a few times and in a pinch will continue to do so. We always prefer Grande Rockies over this place though. The units are clean but things are showing its age like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Please note that we manage private units at both Sunset Resorts Canmore and Paradise Resort Club (Grande Rockies Resort) which allows you to choose your preferred property. If there are any unit deficiencies we ask that you report them to the front desk immediately so that maintenance can rectify the problem. As the resort is perpendicular to the highway, the... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed with my husband and daughter which we exchanged through interval international and where very pleased with our apartment ( two bed ) lovely spacious apartment with all we needed and more ! Loved the spa bath in the master bedroom and the bed was very comfortable ( and enormous !! ) even though the resort was fully booked we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family get together, after a wedding, was great. The view! The spacious rooms! The facilities! The Frisbee Golf was hilarious and enjoyed by all! It was a good base to shop and explore and hike and bike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family met in Canmore for a week's vacation. Our stay at Sunset Resorts was excellent. We had two spacious 2 bedroom units across the hall from each other, which was so convenient for visits back and forth. We cooked and enjoyed several meals in our suites. The kitchens were had pretty well everything we needed. Our group made good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camrose, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just back from a four night stay at Sunset Resorts in Canmore. The Word "resort" in the title is a little misleading, suggesting, at least to me, that it is a destination in itself. It is not. It is a good, relatively inexpensive place to stay while exploring the Canmore area. The suite is reminiscent more of a normal residential... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Sunset Resorts Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Resorts Canmore

Also Known As:
Sunset Resorts Canmore Hotel
Sunset Resorts Canmore Hotel Canmore
Sunset Hotel Canmore
Canmore Sunset Hotel
Sunset Resorts Canmore Alberta
Address: 1151 Sidney Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Resorts Canmore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sunset Resorts Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Resorts Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.