We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Canmore hotels

Sunset Resorts Canmore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 Sidney Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunset Resorts Canmore to your Saves list
Sunset Resorts Canmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Canmore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa M Cairo, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    16
    15
    16
See reviews for
37
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Four adults stayed comfortably in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. Generally everything was really clean, fairly updated, and adequately stocked. The unit was sunny and comfortable. We were really happy that they had a completely free wii and video watching area in the reception area. In addition, the receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Our only comment is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strathmore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our 3rd anniversary here and we felt very well taken care of. We were upgraded to a bigger room and mountain views and jacuzzi. Thanks to the manager up front he made us feel like royalty. The jacuzzi was a little loud at times. But the room vas very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Sunset Resort wasn't my first choice, but Canmore hotels were booking up for weekend. Rate for weekend was acceptable (similar to other properties). Booked in for standard 2 queen, but was upgraded for no cost to a 2 bed condo. Much more room than I needed for sure, but ok in the end. The Goods: -Close to downtown (you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with jacuzzi. We got a room with balcony instead of jacuzzi. When asked, they told me that they call it an 'upgrade'. I never asked them for any upgrade... What a surprise!!!!! How can it be an upgrade if i donot need a balcony??? They were unable to switch me back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked this hotel through Dealfind which was $150 for a 2 night weekend stay ($99 for a 2 night stay during the week) and they also gave us a $100 gift card to a local restaurant in town. The catch? Sit through a timeshare presentation. They promise they aren't pushy. We'll see. We arrived around 8:30 on a Friday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We took this resort through an Intervale timeshare exchange. We checked in at the resort's front desk then went to lunch. When we returned we tried to get into our room with our bags and groceries but were told we were in the wrong part of the resort and were sent to another office for Sunset Resorts which apparently runs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here on a time share exchange for a week. It is a very good hotel on the edge of Canmore well within striking range of Banff and the park. The rooms were a bit warm even with the windows open and the shades drawn to keep the sun our (and this was May with night time temps in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The building is modern and nice but there were a number of things that we became disheartened with. The heat in the condo was unbearable. Only 2 little tiny windows to let air in, had to shut the pilot light off on the Fireplace, turned the heat dial to cool and still sweated. The thermometer read above 25 continually day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate your comments as our goal is to constantly improve. Our building is very well insulated which serves us well during the winter season but unfortunately the air conditioning unit doesn’t kick in until the temperature consistently reaches 12 C. Due to this the Spring season can be a little tricky. That being said, it does take... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We booked this through an offer we found on Dealfind. Our room was sweltering even with the window open. Our room was nothing like the pictures online and seemed to be under renovation. Green masking tape on the floor, paint missing... Everywhere seemed to smell like stale beer. We moved to another hotel for our second night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Our Dealfind promotion was a great success but unfortunately, the contractor who was hired to renovate some of the units wasn't able to complete them on time. We did our best to accommodate all of our guests and this is why you were moved. We apologize for any inconveniences. Maintenance was able to rectify the heating issue as a valve... More

big city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had called to book a 2 bedroom suite, but then it wasn't available when we confirmed the booking, so we had to book two 1 bedroom suites. They were farther apart than expected, but it still worked out alright. The reception upon arrival was friendly and helpful. We received (per suite) 2 cards to get into the building, parkade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunset Resorts Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Resorts Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Resorts Canmore

Address: 1151 Sidney Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Resorts Canmore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sunset Resorts Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Resorts Canmore Hotel Canmore
Sunset Hotel Canmore
Canmore Sunset Hotel
Sunset Resorts Canmore Alberta

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canmore with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Resorts Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer