We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Canmore hotels

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012
Stephanie O Richmond, Canada
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
126
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
See the most recent reviews
Richmond, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is our first time ever staying at Mystic Springs and we absolutely wonderful! The living space is beautiful and the staff is so nice! Everyone is very helpful, if we had any problems they came to at our call right away! Our view is gorgeous and the heated pool out back is amazing! It is so family and pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing this with the Trip Advisor community.....we are so excited to hear that you will be sharing with your family and friends your experiences with us. We are looking forward to your trip back in August!!! Again... More 

Red Deer
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I recently made my third visit to Mystic Springs in early June 2012. My first visit in 2010 was very good - I returned October 1, 2011 to a disaster - a new management company 'Waymarker' was taking over and the property had been allowed to become run down over the last year by the previous management company. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments/concerns, we are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We should have followed up when our hot tub went down and we didn't so for that I do apologize profusely. We are trying to better this wonderful property by doing some renovations and sometimes there are backorders, malfunctions and/or glitches.... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

After staying at this place now I know what it means "home away from home" I was amazed by the kitchen, everything you may need was there, living room and two bedrooms, all got TVs, internet. Two baths, one attached with king bed. In short everything was great, strongly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with the Trip Advisor community! We appreciate this very much and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mystic Springs. We hope to see you again soon!!! More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The chalets, pools and most importantly the staff were way beyond expection! Would HIGHLY reccomend this to anyone looking for a great get-away, romantic retreat or family stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you and thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! More 

Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Upon entering the chalet at Mystic Springs my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the suite was. We entered to dark wood flooring, kitchen table, full kitchen and lovely sitting room. Upstairs we were more than surprised to see two beautiful bedrooms and two full baths - the comforter on the bed in the main room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great words about Mystic. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again very soon!!! More 

Canmore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thank-you Mystic Springs we had a great time reconnecting as a family. There was plenty of space for everyone. The kids had a great time in the pool, we like that it's close to all the rooms. We only spent one night with Grandma and Grandpa but we'll be back with the rest of the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you and we are glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to see you again!! More 

Red Deer
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We will never ever stay at this hotel again as we were promised fixes to problems that were orginally experienced in August. Issues were blamed on Bellstar Hotels & Resorts but these issues are still ongoing at the newly minted Waymarker Hospitality's Mystic Springs. Suite was found to be dirty. Kitchen cupboards were covered with some sort of sticky black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I assure you that we do care about our guests and that is why we responded the first time you had complaints. This is also why we offered a second stay for your family. We are saddened to hear that your second stay was not to your liking. We would have moved you and rectified... More 

Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

First time at Mystic Springs and it was a positive experience. We spent 4 nights with friends from out of province, 4 adults and 3 children. The chalet was spacious enough for the whole gang and everyone agreed that Mystic Springs was going to be on our list for our next visit. Kids enjoyed the pool, adults enjoyed the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

First of all, let me begin by saying I have never once written a review (good or bad) on an property we have stayed at, and we travel several times a year, it was not until we stayed at Mystic Springs, that I felt compeled to write a review. When we booked our stay throught the Lodging Company, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Mystic Springs was not up to your standards. We are working hard to improve the housekeeping services and we are renovating all of the chalets to make them new and fresh. Unfortunately we cannot always police guests or local people that walk by or on our resort property with pets but... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the ski chalet feel of these condos. We have 3 kids and they loved their room and the pool/hottub. Overall I really liked it here. However, we stayed 4 nights and they did not come in once to exchange towels, take out trash or replenish anything. I inquired the third am (since we didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate all our guests have to say so that we can constantly be updating and improving our services. I am saddened to hear about your experiences with our housekeeping and front desk. We are taking this under advisement as we speak and will be improving this right away so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay