We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

#13 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located we were attending a wedding in town. The reception was across the street. Up the street in another hotel within walking distance was a place to eat and have a drink. You are not far from downtown. The townhouse was two levels upstairs was a master suite. The attached bathroom was functional. Also, a TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle60_11
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed our little corner of The Rockies! Hope to have you back soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The property was okay but the chalet was dirty. I lifted up the area rug and it was full of pee stains, I guess because they allow dogs. the floors had some kind of wax on them with ground in hair and dirt. I won't let anyone walk in the place except with shoes on. The front desk didn't care.

Helpful?
Thank jimdunlop151
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, all comments help us to improve. I apologize that you were not happy with the level of housekeeping. I assure you that our housekeepers are well trained and through. Our staff has been spoken to regarding their commitment to your comments and concerns. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Barb... More 

Havre Boucher
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights at Mystic Springs in Canmore in June. We loved this chalet! It was well kept and beautifully decorated with lots of space! The pool and hot tub area was directly behind the back foot which was convenient and we were in there at least once a day. This location was a perfect base to go explore... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia F
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in our corner of Canmore. We look forward to having you back again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came for new years. Great location. But the hot pools are not hot. When we got to the room it was great for the first 5 min. The tvs did not work. There was no pad of paper or even a pen. There were no towels. You have to pay for your room to get cleaned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your comments as all comments help us get better, we apologize that your stay wasn’t as you had hoped. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Barb at barb.scott@waymarker.ca More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I would not stay here again. Main reason for stay was to enjoy the outdoor hot pools and hottubs. We had called prior to coming to canmore and asked about hottubs and pools nothing was mentioned that hottub closed. We arrived shortly after 6 pm and checked in. Went to room and was excited to change and get to hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all comments help us to improve. We sincerely apologize that your experience was hindered by the hot tub being out of order (it has since been repaired) and the hot pools not being hot enough (this has also been fixed) and confusion that came with these issues. We do hope... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

This was our forth staff visit to this property disrepair says it all. hot tub not working again rooms filthy and flooring dirty and peeling up(cheap laminate)walls need paint carpets filthy , food stuck on cabinets and floors. staff brushes off concerns like they have heard this a thousand times. All units are owned individually so they can do as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phil s
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your comments and the fact that you have been a repeat guest of Mystic Springs. We know that some of our suites are in need of painting and all suites are requiring new flooring. The owners of the suites are deciding shortly on a contractor for the flooring and should be installed in the New... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I booked this Townhouse Hotel for my daughter & son-in-law with their children and they LOVED it! It's a complete 2Br townhouse, bedrooms upstairs and living room with fully stocked kitchen downstairs. Kids loved the pool, and location is great for walking around pretty much all of Canmore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot247
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your families stay at Mystic Springs! We hope to have you back soon. More 

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Very comfortable lodging with beautiful layout and very comfy beds. Housekeeping sets up rooms very well. Super clean. Sadly the pool was under maintenance and was closed. The grounds are well kept and the location isn't bad. Not in the central part of Canmore, but its not a far walk.

Helpful?
Thank traveling4some
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize that the pool was not available during your stay but are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to have you back soon! More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The reservation process was simple and staff very accommodating and professional. The chalet was clean and comfortable with all the items inside needed for a comfortable home away from home stay. Amenities in the town of Canmore are all very close by and within walking distance. The hot tub and pool area was a great place to relax and enjoy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy403r
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We always love hearing from people who enjoy our little corner of Canmore. Hope to have you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Had a nice night in a 2 bedroom suite here in October 2015. Everything was clean and well kept. The kitchen set up would drive me crazy if I lived there but was fine for just a quick stay. The hot tub's jets weren't working but it was still pretty warm.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hope to have you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#6 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay