We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Inn

Hotel website
100 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Special Price
TripAdvisor 15% Discount
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain View Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I read a lot of reviews here after I knew I had no choice but to sleep here and I was actually scared. I read a thing about bed bugs and many reviews about how dirty it was. I am definitely picky and I almost took a room elsewhere even though refund was not possible. It turned out it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisgblr
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback given by guests and will definitely look into any possible solutions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter! More 

St. Albert
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

One of the lowest rate in Canmore! This place is ideal for people have lots of outdoor activities and use the place for sleep only because your room has no mini fridge,coffee machine,microwave and no complimentary breakfast as well. You got a clean room and bed and the Inn is within walking distance to restaurants and store,So,the low rate is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are working to make improvements where possible. We do have some rooms that contain the mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, however, these are not a standard feature in all room types. These rooms are still reasonable priced, so if a guest wished to book these rooms, we would ask them... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Room was very clean, updated and more than I expected from a "2 star" property. The room had a flat screen TV, New bedding and excellent sheets on the bed along with what seemed to be brand new towels in the bathroom...overall this was a huge surprise based on the earlier reviews I read. I even found plenty of new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear when guests enjoy their time with us and that our attention to past feedback has produced positive results. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and hope you have a wonderful winter! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Really clean and very spacious two queen room. Though an older inn without an elevator to the second floor the rooms have a nice flatscreen TV and a great view of the mountains. Staff was friendly and parking was plenty. Close to the highway and great restaurants, bars and cafes. The value for money is excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dina011
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

The hotel smells, carpets are dirty, room walls are dirty but if you are only here for crashing at night.. this is perfect. The prices are also average. So book if you are only crashing at night otherwise book 4-5 star hotels!

Helpful?
Thank Prachi235
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as well as would be hoped. We are an economy hotel so we cannot offer the amenities that a 4 or 5 star hotel can, but we hope that those guests on a budget will enjoy their time with us. As it is... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst driving around the rockies. Chose here as it was cheaper than staying in banff and glad we did. Large clean rooms, great service. Free parking was good too. Would recommended to anyone on a budget. Easy hotel to find. Great local restaurants. Loved canmore a hidden gem in banffs shadow.

Helpful?
Thank Jaclynn M
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that it served you well as a home base for your adventures. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful winter! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I'm glad we stayed here and was especially glad with our 'hot rate' from Hotwire.com. Our room was $94/night end of August, pretty good if you ask me! There is no elevator, but parking is free and the cost was great. They out out tea and coffee each morning and had many brochures on things to do in the area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful fall! More 

Sudbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We were very pleased with the friendly staff, clean room. Great value for money. Great location, close to a lot of nice restaurants. Can't get enough of the mountains. Overall, we would recommend this hotel and would return.

Helpful?
Thank Mysticloon
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us here in the Canadian Rockies. We hope you have a wonderful Autumn! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The room was clean. The bathroom had been renovated recently. We had a fridge, coffee pot and Microwave. There were two sinks one in the bathroom and one outside which was nice considering we were on a girls weekend and needed the two sinks. The ladies at the desk were all very friendly. They had air conditioning which was nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 544tammy
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your party stayed in a Deluxe Double Queen. These upgraded rooms are great for guests that are staying multiple nights as they do have the appliances as well as the second sink and are definitely worth the slightly extra cost than that of the economy rooms. We hope to see you again... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

A budget hotel as they have no maid service during your stay unless you pay extra. This was not really a problem as we only stayed here for two nights. We made our own bed and hung up the towels ourselves. It is located in Canmore, which is close to Banff national Park. A great place to use a a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timotheus421
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear that guests had a wonderful time here in the Rockies. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#11 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay