We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windtower Lodge & Suites

3.0 of 5 160 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    114
    63
    33
    25
See reviews for
39
157
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Windtower Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided on a last minute getaway to visit the mountains, and took advantage of a special offer to stay at the Windtower Lodge. I read a lot of the reviews, and I have to say that I was expecting a matchbox sized room being drowned out by highway noise... Instead? A spacious room, pristinely clean, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

High River, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were supposed to go to the south of France for our 3oth but due to the devastating 2013 floods of High River- and our rebuild, I opted for a staycation. I booked this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! super quick & easy check in. we got a free appi & free underground parking. it was snowing, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary!! Thank you very much for sharing all these lovely comments with us, we truly do appreciate it. I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience here at the Windtower Lodge & Suites and enjoyed your relaxing weekend away!! I know we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and were very happy. The front desk people were very friendly and beyond helpful, they even upgraded us to a suite when we told them it was our anniversary. The room was small but was fine for the two of us and had everything we needed, full kitchen, king size bed, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! It is always a pleasure to read such great comments! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

XIXON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Nice staff at reception and bar, very friendly. Right bed, room and facilities, simply but enought and tasty breakfast. Any case it's worthy for sure! I strongly recomend it. Onlyy point it's difficult to find it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We happened to stay at the Windtower the weekend after spending several days at the Copper Point Resort in Invermere. Dollar value there is no comparison. The Copper Point is gorgeous and 5 Star! I would rate Windtower as a 2 Star. We've also stayed at the Silver Creek in Canmore and it's also head and shoulders above Windtower. Both... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations, please contact me directly at admin@windtower.ca to further discuss your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here on multiple occasions, each time via online deals (booking.com). overall the hotel was clean and had all the basic amenities; room sizes ranged quite a bit (the room with 1 queen bed was significantly smaller than 2 single beds). ample of street parking available. breakfast was alright but it did offer hot dishes (e.g. scrambled eggs/bacon/sauges).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights enroute to a wedding in one of the King rooms. I was a little apprehensive given some of the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms (not the suites) are small. The hotel is upfront about that, and it is clearly reflected in the price compared to other Canmore spots,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay at our property. I hope you visit us again soon! More 

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The price is the main point, because Canmore is a cheaper option than staying in Banff. The hotel is ok, but the accommodations are old, not very charming. The wifi didn´t work properly inside the room. The room was dark and small, but ok for one or two nights anyway. The little town is calm and quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed your expectations moving forward. I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate the quality... More 

Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed here two nights this past August. When we arrived several guests were complaining about the room size and asking to be moved. The staff at the front desk handled the requests politely even though there wasn't much they could do. When it was our turn, we were too early to check in, so the staff recommended a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional service experience. Should your travels plans include Canmore, we'd love to host you again! More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and had to be on our way quickly the next morning- so we didn't actually spend much time at the hotel. As such I can't speak to the amenities (hot tub, etc.) beyond our room and the breakfast buffet the next morning.. But- the rooms were comfortable and clean despite being quite small.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community! I am glad that our property and services met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Windtower Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windtower Lodge & Suites

Address: 160 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Windtower Lodge & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Windtower Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windtower Lodge And Suites
Windtower Hotel Canmore
Windtower Lodge & Suites Canmore, Alberta

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay