We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadian Rockies Chalets

1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadian Rockies Chalets
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadian Rockies Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Hostile reception staff - no friendly greeting or even remotely pleased to see us Threatened to have the alarm set on us if we didn't leave the spa pool 'immediately!!' Standard of room - Average, nothing special Facilities Spartan - toilet blocked (no offer of assistance), parking regimental, charge like a wounded bull for any extras or if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank CelticBoy1963
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us! We do have some rules in place to ensure that all guests can have access to the hot tub and to ensure that each unit gets a complimentary parking spot. Unfortunately, we cannot do much about the train, as much as we would like to! We apologize if... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Assigned parking spot far from the room; we were told that the empty spots adjacent to our suite were being "saved" for someone who would pay for as an extra spot. Kitchen poorly equipped. Very dark inside--walls painted very dark colour and several light bulbs burned out. No lamp in master BR and only one working bulb in overhead fixture.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We do understand that the assigned parking can sometimes cause conflicts, but it is done this way to ensure that the front desk knows which stall belongs to which room, while still keeping it anonymous from the other guests. We also have had to implement the assigned parking to ensure that each suite gets one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Clean and basic. Unfortunately it is right by the train tracks which isn't great at all. A lot of places would be the same around that area. Parking is limited if you have more than one vehicle for one unit. The only amentity is a Hot Tub which you have to "sign in" when you use it which is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rendid2015
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback from guests to ensure we are constantly striving to improve our property and facilities. As much as we wish we could change the issue regarding the train, like you mentioned, it does run along the back of a lot of properties. We have a hot tub and pool table... More 

mt baldy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This place worked great for our family. There were 5 adults staying in the unit and it was comfortable for that number of adults. Unfortunately, it was double beds in 2 bedrooms rather than a queen and a double or 2 queens. The bedroom with the king bed and ensuing was great. If the kitchen didn't have something we needed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtbaldymaryann
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We hope that the internet problems did not cause too much trouble for you during your stay. Canmore and the Bow Valley area have a lot of amazing sights to see and activities to try, so we hope that you were able to take some memorable pictures! We hope you have a wonderful summer... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. The firs night was really quiet except the occassional train going past. The second night there were people staying above us and they were pretty loud. They do have a 10pm quiet time set, but that doesn't really help if you're in a bottom unit and the people upstairs are just walking around. Other than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Power_Family77
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your time with us here in the Canadian Rockies. We apologize that there was not a recycling bin in your unit, but we will make sure housekeeping has already rectified that issue. We hope you have a wonderful summer! More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Our three bedroom condo facing the highway with kitchen, eating area, living room and two and one half bathrooms was perfect for our family. The unit was spotless. The stairs to the bedrooms are a little steep, but the beds were comfortable. Also there was little highway or train noise for sleeping. This property makes an excellent base for day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess S
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

this is a nice cottage in a nice location. I would recommend every one to rent the road side cottages not the railway side. During peak time you wont get a parking in the premises if you have more then one car. The wifi is poor :(

Helpful?
Thank kazi r
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Location of this property is very convenient. The views of the Rockies are great. The units are built economically and just enough space specially in the bedrooms. The price we got for our booking is very reasonable. As others mentioned, the rail track next to the property may disturb your sleep. Front office staff is very friendly and provide enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank upalis
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The properties weren't too bad in and of themselves. However, the beds were small, the front reception staff was so unfriendly she was bordering on hostile, and the proximity to the freight train line and almost constant train traffic all night meant barely any sleep whatsoever. Contemplated sleeping in the car instead.

Helpful?
Thank Photoplex
Westlock, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The customer service was bad. We were teaching my 13 year old pool and she bounce the ball on the floor a few times The women ran up the stairs like a 2 year old and yelled at us we were done pool and not aloud to go in the hot tub. She hid in the washroom till we left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charity E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#17 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
5.3 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay