We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadian Rockies Chalets

1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Canadian Rockies Chalets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
travelerRegina Regina
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    54
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
66
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Regina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a railroad retreat room for one night on our way to BC. There were 2 adults, 5 children and a dog in our group so the space in the unit was nice for everyone to spread out after a long day in the car. The room was also located a short walk from grocery stores etc which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that, although your stay was short, that you did enjoy your stay with us. We frequently have multiple rooms that stay together and sometimes they do mix up the dishes with other rooms, however, we will make sure our housekeeping team are keeping a close eye on this in the... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a cold dark basement apartment which was cramped. The motel is places between the rail way was and the main street. We found lots of crips behindert the bed sofa when we had pulled it out. WiFi in the basement didn't work at all, even though we mentioned it at the reception desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! The Bear Den's are a ground floor unit which can sometimes seem dark and cold, but as we don't have air conditioning, leaving the curtains closed can offer a relief when it gets hot out in the summer time. The curtains have a black out backing to offer the best privacy possible. We apologize... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hostile reception staff - no friendly greeting or even remotely pleased to see us Threatened to have the alarm set on us if we didn't leave the spa pool 'immediately!!' Standard of room - Average, nothing special Facilities Spartan - toilet blocked (no offer of assistance), parking regimental, charge like a wounded bull for any extras or if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us! We do have some rules in place to ensure that all guests can have access to the hot tub and to ensure that each unit gets a complimentary parking spot. Unfortunately, we cannot do much about the train, as much as we would like to! We apologize if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Assigned parking spot far from the room; we were told that the empty spots adjacent to our suite were being "saved" for someone who would pay for as an extra spot. Kitchen poorly equipped. Very dark inside--walls painted very dark colour and several light bulbs burned out. No lamp in master BR and only one working bulb in overhead fixture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We do understand that the assigned parking can sometimes cause conflicts, but it is done this way to ensure that the front desk knows which stall belongs to which room, while still keeping it anonymous from the other guests. We also have had to implement the assigned parking to ensure that each suite gets one... More 

Edmonton, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and basic. Unfortunately it is right by the train tracks which isn't great at all. A lot of places would be the same around that area. Parking is limited if you have more than one vehicle for one unit. The only amentity is a Hot Tub which you have to "sign in" when you use it which is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback from guests to ensure we are constantly striving to improve our property and facilities. As much as we wish we could change the issue regarding the train, like you mentioned, it does run along the back of a lot of properties. We have a hot tub and pool table... More 

mt baldy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place worked great for our family. There were 5 adults staying in the unit and it was comfortable for that number of adults. Unfortunately, it was double beds in 2 bedrooms rather than a queen and a double or 2 queens. The bedroom with the king bed and ensuing was great. If the kitchen didn't have something we needed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We hope that the internet problems did not cause too much trouble for you during your stay. Canmore and the Bow Valley area have a lot of amazing sights to see and activities to try, so we hope that you were able to take some memorable pictures! We hope you have a wonderful summer... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. The firs night was really quiet except the occassional train going past. The second night there were people staying above us and they were pretty loud. They do have a 10pm quiet time set, but that doesn't really help if you're in a bottom unit and the people upstairs are just walking around. Other than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your time with us here in the Canadian Rockies. We apologize that there was not a recycling bin in your unit, but we will make sure housekeeping has already rectified that issue. We hope you have a wonderful summer! More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Our three bedroom condo facing the highway with kitchen, eating area, living room and two and one half bathrooms was perfect for our family. The unit was spotless. The stairs to the bedrooms are a little steep, but the beds were comfortable. Also there was little highway or train noise for sleeping. This property makes an excellent base for day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

this is a nice cottage in a nice location. I would recommend every one to rent the road side cottages not the railway side. During peak time you wont get a parking in the premises if you have more then one car. The wifi is poor :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Location of this property is very convenient. The views of the Rockies are great. The units are built economically and just enough space specially in the bedrooms. The price we got for our booking is very reasonable. As others mentioned, the rail track next to the property may disturb your sleep. Front office staff is very friendly and provide enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#17 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay