We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadian Rockies Chalets

1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadian Rockies Chalets
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    55
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
67
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's actually pretty good for the price, it's kind of like you pay for what you get. The Internet only works in one part of the chalet, but you can't complain it's a holiday. Theres also no laundry machines. The only other bad thing is the sofa beds, if your staying DO NOT SLEEL ON THE SOFA BEDS they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Salle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our 1st time here and we booked knowing it was not 5-star by any means. Then again, we are not paying 5-star pricing either so you get what you generally pay for. We stayed for 5-nights and I'd do it again and we travel to Banff every 2nd year. I'm renting the place - not buying it. Staff were friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed in a railroad retreat room for one night on our way to BC. There were 2 adults, 5 children and a dog in our group so the space in the unit was nice for everyone to spread out after a long day in the car. The room was also located a short walk from grocery stores etc which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that, although your stay was short, that you did enjoy your stay with us. We frequently have multiple rooms that stay together and sometimes they do mix up the dishes with other rooms, however, we will make sure our housekeeping team are keeping a close eye on this in the... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We had a cold dark basement apartment which was cramped. The motel is places between the rail way was and the main street. We found lots of crips behindert the bed sofa when we had pulled it out. WiFi in the basement didn't work at all, even though we mentioned it at the reception desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! The Bear Den's are a ground floor unit which can sometimes seem dark and cold, but as we don't have air conditioning, leaving the curtains closed can offer a relief when it gets hot out in the summer time. The curtains have a black out backing to offer the best privacy possible. We apologize... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Hostile reception staff - no friendly greeting or even remotely pleased to see us Threatened to have the alarm set on us if we didn't leave the spa pool 'immediately!!' Standard of room - Average, nothing special Facilities Spartan - toilet blocked (no offer of assistance), parking regimental, charge like a wounded bull for any extras or if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us! We do have some rules in place to ensure that all guests can have access to the hot tub and to ensure that each unit gets a complimentary parking spot. Unfortunately, we cannot do much about the train, as much as we would like to! We apologize if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Assigned parking spot far from the room; we were told that the empty spots adjacent to our suite were being "saved" for someone who would pay for as an extra spot. Kitchen poorly equipped. Very dark inside--walls painted very dark colour and several light bulbs burned out. No lamp in master BR and only one working bulb in overhead fixture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We do understand that the assigned parking can sometimes cause conflicts, but it is done this way to ensure that the front desk knows which stall belongs to which room, while still keeping it anonymous from the other guests. We also have had to implement the assigned parking to ensure that each suite gets one... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Clean and basic. Unfortunately it is right by the train tracks which isn't great at all. A lot of places would be the same around that area. Parking is limited if you have more than one vehicle for one unit. The only amentity is a Hot Tub which you have to "sign in" when you use it which is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback from guests to ensure we are constantly striving to improve our property and facilities. As much as we wish we could change the issue regarding the train, like you mentioned, it does run along the back of a lot of properties. We have a hot tub and pool table... More 

mt baldy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This place worked great for our family. There were 5 adults staying in the unit and it was comfortable for that number of adults. Unfortunately, it was double beds in 2 bedrooms rather than a queen and a double or 2 queens. The bedroom with the king bed and ensuing was great. If the kitchen didn't have something we needed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We hope that the internet problems did not cause too much trouble for you during your stay. Canmore and the Bow Valley area have a lot of amazing sights to see and activities to try, so we hope that you were able to take some memorable pictures! We hope you have a wonderful summer... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. The firs night was really quiet except the occassional train going past. The second night there were people staying above us and they were pretty loud. They do have a 10pm quiet time set, but that doesn't really help if you're in a bottom unit and the people upstairs are just walking around. Other than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your time with us here in the Canadian Rockies. We apologize that there was not a recycling bin in your unit, but we will make sure housekeeping has already rectified that issue. We hope you have a wonderful summer! More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Our three bedroom condo facing the highway with kitchen, eating area, living room and two and one half bathrooms was perfect for our family. The unit was spotless. The stairs to the bedrooms are a little steep, but the beds were comfortable. Also there was little highway or train noise for sleeping. This property makes an excellent base for day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

We thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#8 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay