We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Canmore

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Canmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
dadarren Lille, France
Add Photo

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    166
    268
    168
    53
    30
See reviews for
305
188
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (685)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Lille, France
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well located hotel just outside the centre of town. Drive to city centre in a few minutes. We walked it in about 15 minutes. Polite and well-spoken staff were really pleasant. TIP: don't miss out on the free coffee & tea in the small room just off the lobby. Hotel is modern, clean, with easy check-in. Our room was Deluxe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a weekend stay. Chose this hotel for the water slide for our 9 year old. She loved it. We had a pet friendly room on the north side. The room itself was a little dated - they need to do some renos. But it was clean. The mattresses were horrible. It felt like we were leaning to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice relaxing retreat. Clean quiet amenities good breakfast buffet. Good prime rib dinner catering. Parking can be a challenge so if you get a good spot hang onto it. Staff are helpful. Room offered two different mattresses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed, we honestly couldn't ask for better! Upon check-in we we're greeted by a young man who was very friendly and knowledgeable. Check in was quick, and the room was nice and big. The breakfast was well worth 5.99! We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Ramada Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words as we work very hard to offer all of our guest a great experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Edmonton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location in Canmore, just off the highway. It's right next to the railroad but you can easily walk across it and onto the main street in Canmore in just a few minutes. Right across from the hotel are both a Safeway and Save On Foods, and a Tim Hortons. This hotel is clean and modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to offer and pleasant and carefree stay and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights over the long weekend. Rooms were average. Showing signs of age. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. $5.99 for adults and $2.99 for kids aged 2-17. The kids loved the waterslide. They also had a little electric train outside that shuttled the kids around the property and they loved it. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. We are glad to hear that you plan on staying with us again. We would like to recommend on your next visit that you request one of our a newly renovated rooms a we believe they offer the modern look and style that you are looking for. More 

Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean. It was very nice to have a heated floor in the bathroom, especially in January. The breakfast was not free, but for $5.95 was excellent. Very large buffet selection - great way to start a day of skiing. We were fortunate to have a room away from the railway tracks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast has been getting a lot of good reviews lately and it is nice to see that this is an ongoing trend. When making a reservation you have the option of reserving a room on the road side or the rail road... More 

Ponoka, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beds here are okay. Not super comfortable. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are water damaged. Price is high for what you get. Guess you're paying for the view. Very busy train track is 200ft away. Try to stay on the street side. Breakfast is nothing special but they do have really good coffee. Great restaurant next door to the west.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your input and would like to inform you that we offer rooms on the road side of our property as well. We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Nice hotel, too bad it is located right besides the train track and they go all night !!! fortunately the hotel is soundproofed. good business hotel not so great for tourists.make sure you ask for rooms not facing the train tracks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel offer rooms on the road side as well as the train side of our property but we are glad to hear that the train noise didn’t bother you. We believe we cater to all demographics and that we are a great option business as well as... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

we stayed here January 2015. The rugs need changing and the smells in the hallways are stifling. No Bugs that's a plus But I will stay somewhere else next time. The beds are uncomfortable. The walk to the entrance from the restaurant is a hike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to review your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you found our rooms not to meet your expectations. We strongly recommend staying in a newly renovated deluxe room as opposed to one of our economy room. We believe that you would find them extremely modern and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay