We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Canmore

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Canmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    265
    167
    53
    30
See reviews for
302
187
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (679)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean. It was very nice to have a heated floor in the bathroom, especially in January. The breakfast was not free, but for $5.95 was excellent. Very large buffet selection - great way to start a day of skiing. We were fortunate to have a room away from the railway tracks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponoka, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The beds here are okay. Not super comfortable. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are water damaged. Price is high for what you get. Guess you're paying for the view. Very busy train track is 200ft away. Try to stay on the street side. Breakfast is nothing special but they do have really good coffee. Great restaurant next door to the west.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, too bad it is located right besides the train track and they go all night !!! fortunately the hotel is soundproofed. good business hotel not so great for tourists.make sure you ask for rooms not facing the train tracks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel offer rooms on the road side as well as the train side of our property but we are glad to hear that the train noise didn’t bother you. We believe we cater to all demographics and that we are a great option business as well as... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here January 2015. The rugs need changing and the smells in the hallways are stifling. No Bugs that's a plus But I will stay somewhere else next time. The beds are uncomfortable. The walk to the entrance from the restaurant is a hike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to review your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you found our rooms not to meet your expectations. We strongly recommend staying in a newly renovated deluxe room as opposed to one of our economy room. We believe that you would find them extremely modern and... More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here for Timbits hockey. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and well organized for us! Good quality breakfast buffet. Lots of variety. Ate the dinner buffet one evening - was a pizza pasta buffet and they had made delicious homemade pizzas! I'd say about the best hockey tournament hotel I've seen. Also good for skiers. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great hockey tournament and that we helped make it an even better week-end for you and your team. We take great pride in being a family friendly hotel and we hope you will choose the Ramada Inn & Suites for your next Canmore tournament. More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a night with my husband and son at the Ramada. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. The rooms were nice, somewhat outdated but nothing that would effect your trip. The train tracks on the back side of the hotel are not a secret and you are told about them online when you book or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean. We apologize if you had issues with our curtains. We have actual blinds behind the sheers but they are easy to miss. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware at the time as we could have informed you... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice and staff was very helpful and accommodating. Close to in town walking trails, which was nice as we walk most of the time. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Great price and clean rooms. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at the Ramada. We get great comments on our staff and are glad that you had the opportunity to experience how friendly and accommodating they are We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be in great proximity to... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and all of the staff we encountered were very pleasant. The blowdryer in our bathroom did not work but overall we were very happy with our stay. The breakfast was well worth the $5.99!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent visit are appreciated. We are pleased that you found the hotel and our staff pleasant and to your liking. We do get such good comments on our Hot breakfast Buffet and are glad that you agree on both the breakfast and the price. We hope to see you back real soon More 

Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we booked we asked for a renovated room and was told we would get one but we did not. The hot tub was not working for the entire weekend. That was very disappointing. The bed was really, really soft and the room was really really hot, even with the air on. Could not leave the window open due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry if the hot tub did not work during your stay with us. We were unable to get parts for it until the following Monday and therefore want to extend our most sincere apologies. We also would like to apologize if we did not have you in one of our newly renovated rooms.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a family weekend in Banff. Decided to stay in Canmore and found this hotel. The pool with a water slide was the deciding factor being our children are 4 and 7. Room was a little smaller than expected but comfortable and clean with the usual amenities. Reasonable priced buffet breakfast which we found to be quite good. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that your family enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon, you can always expect a clean room and a warm and friendly smile. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question