We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Canmore hotels

Georgetown Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014
moejoh Strathmore, Canada
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    81
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
195
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Strathmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

we arrived on fridat night, all of the staff were so welcoming we had the victorian room 303 it was my husbands birthday it was better than we imagined,, if you want to looses weight dont eat here the meals are incredible, the breakfasts as good as any in banff, the evening meal from the fish and chips 5 stars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We love birthdays so thank you for staying with us to celebrate your husband's!! Thank you also for all your lovely comments about the room, food and our staff!! I will be sure to pass it along.....please come again and celebrate both your birthdays this time!! See you soon!! More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights November 2014. Central location on main road & walking distance to downtown. We were in Room 208 Victoria Suite. Room was large and well equipped with mini fridge, 2 person jacuzzi coffee maker, arm chairs, coffee table, electric fireplace, and strangely, a smaller flat screen TV. The King Bed was comfy but the room was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your descriptive comments about our rooms and Pub. We are aware of some updating needed but thank you for pointing this out to us.....we will be trying to continue doing updates to make our guests feel more comfortable!! We hope to see you again soon!!! More 

antwerp
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The Inn is located a 10-minute walk from the city centre. We had a nice spacious and clean room with a fireplace (gas) which worked fine. Friendly people at reception. Breakfast was not included but in the inn’s pub you could choose from a fine selection of breakfast specials. The pub also had good food in the evening (great fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Georgetown, and for your lovely comments. We hope to see you back with us again very soon!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

This little place suits me down to the ground. I want a clean room, comfy bed, olde worlde feel tavern and a nice drink. I challenge you to find a fresher tasting, better Caesar. Nice view from dining area and friendly staff. I go back because I like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Georgetown and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our Caesars!! We hope to see you again in the near future and we will have one ready for you upon your arrival!!! More 

Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Thanksgiving 2014. Central location on main road & walking distance to downtown. Bed was one of the comfiest ever. ... Slept like a log and didn't want to get up - not like me with all those hikes and shops waiting!! Staff were awesome, especially Leonardo who is the go-to guy for anything. We had TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us at the Georgetown! Glad you were able to sleep well and enjoy the comforts! I will be sure to let Leonardo know that you were happy with his customer service....we are so lucky to have him as part of our family here!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My wife and I booked on Booking.com and got a price. The room was large and in a great shape. The bathroom was recently renovated. Towels were clean. Except slightly blocked shower and a bit of noise from the traffic, everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments....we really appreciate them. Please do come back soon!! More 

El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We had a reasonably good-szied room at the Georgetown, described as expressing the spirit of Queen Elizabeth I - but the pub & restaurant below was called the MIner's Lamp and was far from Tudor in style! The pub was incredibly noisy and crowded, and service was sloppy at best, as we received the wrong food twice. It was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for all your comments. We are sorry to hear that your room was small for your tastes and we do invite you to come back and stay in one of our Victoria Rooms which are much more spacious and they have a two person Jacuzzi tub....Our pub is open to the public and... More 

Georgian Bay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Surprised since it is rated so high on this site. I recognize the history of the building but it could be updated without losing the atmosphere. The old, very old, dried flowers were more like a bouquet that was forgotten on the mantle. And the window blinds are very old plastic bent venetians that were scary to try to unfold.....and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and all of your comments. We are going to be upgrading our rooms in the near future so we would love it if you could come back next year and spot the differences/improvements. Thank you again for your suggestions. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I bought a two night stay through Travelzoo and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely suite with a 2 person tub. The small touches were not unnoticed. A tray of tea and cookies upon arrival, the rubber duck in the tub! We thought we would try the pub - The Miner's Lamp - for dinner and then eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for buying our special package on Travel Zoo.....we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Victoria Room and eating your meals in our pub!! We can't wait to see you again!! More 

Chatham, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Found this great Inn on Tripadvisor! We were not disappointed. Great staff, great food at the Pub. Great room. We stayed in the Louise Room. I loved the little added touches in there. Tray of tea pot and different teas and individual make up remover wipes. (I always seem to forget those) Our room was super clean and beautiful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our only "Louise Room"...it is our cutest little room in the Inn. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad you loved it! We can't wait until you come back, if the Louise Room isn't available please do try our Victoria Room! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Business Hotel in Canmore

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay