We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Canmore hotels

Georgetown Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Mid-week 15% off
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014
Grant R Airdrie, Canada
  • Reviews (267)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    71
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
163
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

what an excellent inn beautiful inside beautiful outside. no complaints at all. The room was very clean. Very comfortable king sized bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The food and service in the pub was excellent. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about our little Inn....we hope to see you back again very soon!!! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Inn after buying a Living Social voucher. I bought the voucher because I had read such good reviews of the place. We were really looking forward to our stay. Firstly I phoned the hotel 8 times to make a reservation and left messages because there was no answer and then had to email them. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments......I do try to respond to all of the reviews and we do take them seriously every week at our Marketing Meetings....We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pub and the pub service!!! We are in the midst of training new employees at the Front Desk so your comments are very valuable and we... More

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Let's start with what was good about this place! The bedrooms were fine and the staff we interacted with were excellent. But I have to say that The Georgetown Inn was a very big disapointment. The restaurant was dreadful! We ordered what they said was their signature meal of “The best fish and chips in the valley”. After waiting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments about our rooms and staff. Sorry to hear about your experience in our pub and we will be discussing this at our next meeting....we have new staff as it is the beginning of our high/busy season so we will take your comments very seriously and use them to aid in... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I spend a night at this charming little inn. Staff service was good, check in time was quick. Our room felt as if we were visiting our grandma's house, very cosy, clean with "antique" furniture. The best part of our stay was the restaurant located on the main floor. The food was really really good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Georgetown and enjoying our pub!!! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again very soon!!! More

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
48 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Got into Calgary late and chose to stay in Canmore before going into Bannf and then Jasper. Georgetown was a reasonable price and we are glad we stayed. Its sort of quaint antique-y (though more pretending to be that way than actually owning it). Room is a bit small and not much personality. Young front desk, helpful throughout. Nice british... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your comments.......we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast!! Please come back and join us again!! More

Calgary AB
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were staying nearby and were attracted to the 'Olde Englishe' pub advertised - not a pub such as I know it. This review applies only to the restaurant. The food was very ordinary and the Sunday roast beef (tough) and Yorkshire Pudding (heavy) definitely not worth a detour. The bar couldn't even offer a glass of sherry before the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that on both occasions you did not fully enjoy your meals. If you wish to discuss this further please contact the pub manager dorian@waymarker.ca and we would love to chat about another and better experience for you!! More

edmonton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We decided to take a three day getaway to Canmore Our choice this time was the Georgetown Inn as it was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels. The staff are very friendly and allow pets which we don't mind . We had booked the Victoria room which is located on the second floor. The room is very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you stayed at the Georgetown and enjoyed your stay with us....Our Victoria Suites have the two person jetted tubs just to add that extra special bonus for some romance and some relaxation for our guests....so we do hope you enjoyed that. Thank you for looking at all the cool artifacts around the Inn and... More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We just spent our 1st Anniversary at the Georgetown Inn, what a wonderful place! The front desk staff are so helpful and we loved the service in the pub! The breakfast was so amazing, we got to order right off the menu and not have to suffer through a "continental" breakfast other places try to pawn off as breakfast. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and celebrating your special occasion...Happy Anniversary!!!! We hope you spend many more with us!!! More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

While attending a course in Canmore, my wife and I chose Georgetown Inn because of its ideal proximity. In saying this, we were extremely happy to have made this choice. The charm of the hotel was everywhere, in its Dutch architecture and scattered antiques. Surprisingly, the rooms were modern (even if small). Although the staff were very young and somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for mentioning our staff and our "charm"......We hope that you will come back soon to stay with us whether business or pleasure!!! Thanks again.... More

Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Georgetown Inn in Canmore, Alberta blends history and modern conveniences into a romantic get-away. Extra touches like homemade cookies and real china in the rooms give it a real homey feel. We enjoyed the comfortable bed in our Victorian Room. This is our second stay at the Georgetown and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a second time and we hope there will be a third, fourth, fifth.....and many more.....thank you for noticing our extra touches.....your comments are very much appreciated.......thank you!!!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore #5 Business Hotel in Canmore
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer