We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Inn

Travelers' Choice award winner
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015
Michelle H Amherstburg Ontario
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    84
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
201
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This restaurant boast of the best fish and chips in town. We did not have that experience at all. The fish batter was soggy and rubbery, the worse I ever had. The service was terrible. I complained to our server and her response was that we were unlucky. apparently today the batter didn't turn out. I guess too bad for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy your Fish and Chips and that you were unhappy with the service. We do hope that you will come back and give us another try. More 

Amherstburg Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

What a surprise when entering our room.Very romantic.Our king sized bed full of decorative pillows also had swan shaped towels to greet us.We also had a fireplace and jacuzzi in the sitting area.The best continental breakfast we've had in our two weeks away.Close to downtown shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My Fiance and I have stayed at the Georgetown Inn multiple time in the past two years for different occasions. The first time we stayed we booked the Victoria Room, which has an in-room jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and generally is a great, relaxing space. We loved it and had a lovely evening, and so when our anniversary came up not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us more than once and Congratulations on your engagement....we feel very special that we could help and the proposal was at our property......we really appreciate your lovely comments and your repeat business......maybe you would like to get married with us and spend your honeymoon and many anniversaries!! We hope to see you again soon and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We did not sleep at all, we heard the near by train every half hour it seemed. We could hear the people in the room next to us early in the morning. The shower was finicky and they left exposed stale cookies on the dresser. Over all not impressed with my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us......we wish it had been a different experience for you and would love the chance to rectify this......if you would like to give us a second chance please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca I... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This hotel impressed me in many ways and I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples. I would go back in a heartbeat! Great staff, LOVED our room! Just a three floor VERY quaint hotel. Not one single complaint about my experience here. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments....they are wonderful and we appreciate them very much!!! We cannot wait to have you back!! More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I booked this location based on the reviews it had received for a surprise birthday getaway. The day before the hotel called and said I did not have a room because they had over booked. I could either take a room at their sister resort the Silver Creek or find a room somewhere else. I couldn't believe my ears. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all of them as it helps us improve our service.......we are apologize for the inconvenience of having to move to another property and not having the experience we know you should have had.....if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. judy@waymarker.ca Thank you again and I... More 

Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have stayed in Canmore several times and have always enjoyed the restaurant in the Georgetown Inn. We booked this hotel as a one night stop over on the way to Edmonton. Our room was lovely. It was clean and cozy. The bathroom was very large and modern. Several minutes after our arrival in our room the front desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Georgetown and for making such positive and amazing comments about all aspects of our little Inn. We appreciate them very much!! The movie wall is very interesting and we try updating it as often as we can!! We can't wait for you to come back!!! See you soon!! More 

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We booked the Victoria Room at the Georgetown Inn and were pleased from the moment we arrived. The staff are so friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and pub had amazing food and drinks. For anyone looking to get away and enjoy the beauty of Canmore, I would definitely recommend staying at the Georgetown Inn. 5 star experience all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to make your vacation perfect. We can't wait to do it again....thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments!! More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed in a Victoria room for one night in late November. The staff were friendly, room was cozy , comfortable and quiet. Ate dinner and breakfast at the pub. Again, staff friendly and food was good. The only thing that could use some "help" was that it was so cold in the pub. I would have stayed for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and in one of our Victoria Suites...we are glad you enjoyed your stay. When its that cold outside unfortunately it does take a while for it to warm up....we are working on it! We can't wait for you to stay with us again!! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We went in late august to visit our grand daughter ( and of course their parents lol ). Great place to stay.Convenient to town and great for morning walks looking for coffee and a bagel.Would definitely stay there again on our next visit to canmore .

Was this review helpful? Yes
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us....we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay....we can't wait to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question