We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Inn

Travelers' Choice award winner
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    84
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
201
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Canmore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are both beautiful and quaint and the service left nothing to be desired. One employee most definitely stood out above the rest. Mary was the first person we met at the front desk, and she topped off our stay by doubling as our server at the in house restaurant. The antique setting all throughout the hotel was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place, beautiful. Great ambiance. Meal was amazing. Will definitely stay again, A little pricey but we are in the mountains. The decor was interesting and brought back some memories. Elevator ride was interesting. Nice to be so close to downtown Canmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Glad to see that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Cochrane, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very oldy worldy. English style! Lots of character. Comfy clean bed. Restaurant serves excellent English grub! Value for money. Service at the bar excellent. Ideally situated near town, walking distance. For something different in a hotel/inn, this has it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, We are always so happy when people appreciate the character and charm of The Georgetown. Hope to see you back very soon! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room and the fireplace made the room very comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time at the Georgetown. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Showed up to Restaurant at 6:00 pm. Had to sit on a picnic table covered in dirt. Stood and waited to have it cleaned, finally our daughter cleaned the picnic table. Finally got our beverages at 7:15 pm. Appetizers came with drinks. Meal never did show up. Terrible terrible service. Can't comment on the food obviously.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We hope that you give us another try. More 

Strathmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Once again we headed to the heart of the rockies . Canmore Alberta We had been here at the Georgetown be for but this room was far the best for us Spectacular views of the surrounding mountains from the bed as you awoke in the mornings But the restaurant was perfect A special thanks to Jason and Rachel they made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Georgetown, we will pass on your kind words to Jason and Rachel. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Calgary
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The Georgetown Inn/The Miner's Lamp restaurant is a place that if frequented by many climbers, skiers and, anyone who needs food and beer after exhausting themselves after a day on a mountain. The service is always great, food hot and tasty and, the beer is cold. With interesting decor and a nice patio for the summer, you can't go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to see that you think so highly of the Georgetown Inn. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying, the rooms are cute and rustic, very much like you'd expect. We were put in a top floor room and had vaulted ceilings: the room was beautiful and looked out to the mountains. Unfortunately, that seems to be our only highlight. The checkin was very standard - although we mentioned our recent engagement on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards of service. We do care about providing all of our guests with the best experience we can, and it's disappointing to hear we failed to do so for you. We do hope you come back and give us another try. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

A really nice inn:) I love how it's themed for the early 1900 British style. We had a king bed and a big jicuzzi tub that fit the husband and I no problem. We sat by the fire place and enjoyed the view from our window. The room was very nice. I've seen a review on complaints of the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Ellie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at The Georgetown Inn! We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Me and my wife have just returned from the Georgetown inn where we spent a few day following our marriage. We found the hotel on line and as we favor the older and more quaint hotels it seemed to fit the bill for us. We were not disappointed! From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question