We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Canmore hotels

Georgetown Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mark M
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    79
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
183
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This little place suits me down to the ground. I want a clean room, comfy bed, olde worlde feel tavern and a nice drink. I challenge you to find a fresher tasting, better Caesar. Nice view from dining area and friendly staff. I go back because I like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Georgetown and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our Caesars!! We hope to see you again in the near future and we will have one ready for you upon your arrival!!! More

Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights at Thanksgiving 2014. Central location on main road & walking distance to downtown. Bed was one of the comfiest ever. ... Slept like a log and didn't want to get up - not like me with all those hikes and shops waiting!! Staff were awesome, especially Leonardo who is the go-to guy for anything. We had TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us at the Georgetown! Glad you were able to sleep well and enjoy the comforts! I will be sure to let Leonardo know that you were happy with his customer service....we are so lucky to have him as part of our family here!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked on Booking.com and got a price. The room was large and in a great shape. The bathroom was recently renovated. Towels were clean. Except slightly blocked shower and a bit of noise from the traffic, everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments....we really appreciate them. Please do come back soon!! More

El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
41 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reasonably good-szied room at the Georgetown, described as expressing the spirit of Queen Elizabeth I - but the pub & restaurant below was called the MIner's Lamp and was far from Tudor in style! The pub was incredibly noisy and crowded, and service was sloppy at best, as we received the wrong food twice. It was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for all your comments. We are sorry to hear that your room was small for your tastes and we do invite you to come back and stay in one of our Victoria Rooms which are much more spacious and they have a two person Jacuzzi tub....Our pub is open to the public and... More

Georgian Bay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Surprised since it is rated so high on this site. I recognize the history of the building but it could be updated without losing the atmosphere. The old, very old, dried flowers were more like a bouquet that was forgotten on the mantle. And the window blinds are very old plastic bent venetians that were scary to try to unfold.....and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and all of your comments. We are going to be upgrading our rooms in the near future so we would love it if you could come back next year and spot the differences/improvements. Thank you again for your suggestions. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I bought a two night stay through Travelzoo and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely suite with a 2 person tub. The small touches were not unnoticed. A tray of tea and cookies upon arrival, the rubber duck in the tub! We thought we would try the pub - The Miner's Lamp - for dinner and then eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for buying our special package on Travel Zoo.....we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Victoria Room and eating your meals in our pub!! We can't wait to see you again!! More

Chatham, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Found this great Inn on Tripadvisor! We were not disappointed. Great staff, great food at the Pub. Great room. We stayed in the Louise Room. I loved the little added touches in there. Tray of tea pot and different teas and individual make up remover wipes. (I always seem to forget those) Our room was super clean and beautiful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our only "Louise Room"...it is our cutest little room in the Inn. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad you loved it! We can't wait until you come back, if the Louise Room isn't available please do try our Victoria Room! More

Invermere
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our visit to Canmore was made perfect by our stay at the Georgetown Inn. We stayed in the Tudor Suite which was on the main floor by the restaurant. The suite was very spacious with 2 queen beds and all of the little touches, including tea and cookies upon check in, that felt like an English Inn. The private seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us...we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. We only have one of the Tudor Suites so be sure to book early, we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again! More

Pelham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This inn hovers between average and great. It has some great features like the rooms themselves, with electric fireplaces, teapots and cups, duvets, cookies on a plate your first night, comfy chairs. The lift is so old fashioned it's almost out of an old European hotel. Lobby and decor is great and the attached pub is a bonus. Negatives were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate all of your comments. I will have maintenance have a look at the lighting issues you experienced during your stay, thank you for letting us know. We would love to reserve a front facing room on your next visit so please be sure to request this. Thank you again for taking... More

Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. The front desk attendant and other staff were very friendly and helpful. Having traveled in Europe a bit, we loved that the place had a nice European Inn feel and so did the pub. Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the nice touch of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for noticing our movie wall....we thought it would be an interesting feature for our guests. We hope that on your next visit with us you can stay longer than one night....we look forward to your return visit! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay