We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Canmore hotels

Georgetown Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gunnar010 Calgary
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    82
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
198
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The Georgetown Inn/The Miner's Lamp restaurant is a place that if frequented by many climbers, skiers and, anyone who needs food and beer after exhausting themselves after a day on a mountain. The service is always great, food hot and tasty and, the beer is cold. With interesting decor and a nice patio for the summer, you can't go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying, the rooms are cute and rustic, very much like you'd expect. We were put in a top floor room and had vaulted ceilings: the room was beautiful and looked out to the mountains. Unfortunately, that seems to be our only highlight. The checkin was very standard - although we mentioned our recent engagement on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards of service. We do care about providing all of our guests with the best experience we can, and it's disappointing to hear we failed to do so for you. We do hope you come back and give us another try. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really nice inn:) I love how it's themed for the early 1900 British style. We had a king bed and a big jicuzzi tub that fit the husband and I no problem. We sat by the fire place and enjoyed the view from our window. The room was very nice. I've seen a review on complaints of the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Ellie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at The Georgetown Inn! We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife have just returned from the Georgetown inn where we spent a few day following our marriage. We found the hotel on line and as we favor the older and more quaint hotels it seemed to fit the bill for us. We were not disappointed! From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant boast of the best fish and chips in town. We did not have that experience at all. The fish batter was soggy and rubbery, the worse I ever had. The service was terrible. I complained to our server and her response was that we were unlucky. apparently today the batter didn't turn out. I guess too bad for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy your Fish and Chips and that you were unhappy with the service. We do hope that you will come back and give us another try. More 

Amherstburg Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a surprise when entering our room.Very romantic.Our king sized bed full of decorative pillows also had swan shaped towels to greet us.We also had a fireplace and jacuzzi in the sitting area.The best continental breakfast we've had in our two weeks away.Close to downtown shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My Fiance and I have stayed at the Georgetown Inn multiple time in the past two years for different occasions. The first time we stayed we booked the Victoria Room, which has an in-room jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and generally is a great, relaxing space. We loved it and had a lovely evening, and so when our anniversary came up not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us more than once and Congratulations on your engagement....we feel very special that we could help and the proposal was at our property......we really appreciate your lovely comments and your repeat business......maybe you would like to get married with us and spend your honeymoon and many anniversaries!! We hope to see you again soon and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We did not sleep at all, we heard the near by train every half hour it seemed. We could hear the people in the room next to us early in the morning. The shower was finicky and they left exposed stale cookies on the dresser. Over all not impressed with my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us......we wish it had been a different experience for you and would love the chance to rectify this......if you would like to give us a second chance please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca I... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This hotel impressed me in many ways and I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples. I would go back in a heartbeat! Great staff, LOVED our room! Just a three floor VERY quaint hotel. Not one single complaint about my experience here. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments....they are wonderful and we appreciate them very much!!! We cannot wait to have you back!! More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I booked this location based on the reviews it had received for a surprise birthday getaway. The day before the hotel called and said I did not have a room because they had over booked. I could either take a room at their sister resort the Silver Creek or find a room somewhere else. I couldn't believe my ears. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all of them as it helps us improve our service.......we are apologize for the inconvenience of having to move to another property and not having the experience we know you should have had.....if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. judy@waymarker.ca Thank you again and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Business Hotel in Canmore

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay