We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Lucky 7!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Share an Experience

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    177
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
293
282
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (786)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week with my husband and got a 1 bedroom unit with great mountain view on the top floor. The unit has plenty of space, a nice kitchen with granite countertops and gas fireplace. Bedroom is on the small side, but the view was superb! Very large bathroom, also with granite, quite impressive! This hotel is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week for 4 night's with my two kids & husband wish it could have been longer The apartment was 5 * good spacious underground heated car parking. the kitchen was well equipped with a spacious dinning area there is even a BBQ on a spacious balcony too! The bedroom was a little small but the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family of three stayed here for one night last week and were thoroughly impressed! Easy to find, a lovely property and check in was smooth. Our room was absolutely fantastic and we were quite comfy here. It was nice to be able to wash our ski gear before the next day out. I enjoyed lounging in front of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear TLWhite, Thank you for leaving such a succinct review of your guest experience here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! It's great to hear that your family had such a great time. Certainly the functionality and space of our suites means that a family is not in cramped quarters and everyone has their own space. Being able to wash your... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Stone Ridge Mountain Resort. The pros: We got a deal through AMA which allowed us to stay here at a reduced rate. Booking and checking in were fast and easy. The front desk staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 423 which is a one bedroom king suite on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear howitzer_ca, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed our engaging service and that your daughter had a great time too! We do apologize if the room had a few scratches and dings here and there. Our maintenance crew... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at StoneRidge to celebrate our 30th dating anniversary a couple of weeks ago! We had a wonderful stay, the unit was clean, bright, and spacious. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. I did not pay extra for the mountain view, but will if we stay again. Our view was not bad, we could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear tmarineo, Congratulations on your 30th dating anniversary from the entire team here at the resort and we are glad you chose us again as your getaway for your celebration! Thank you for mentioning our staff who really do love assisting our guests in any way they can to make their stay enjoyable and memorable. We are always concerned about... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The most comfortable bed - ever. Full kitchen in the apartment including washer and tumble dryer. Every sofa is an extra bed. 1 Bed Exec Suite works brilliantly for a family of four (king bed, sofa bed in den, sofa bed in sitting area, 2 bathrooms). Pool and hot tub open year round and always impeccably well looked after. Underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Needing another break from work and the city, I asked our daughter where she wanted to go for a late birthday gift.. Her answer "The hotel in Canmore".. So with a couple of phone calls and an email later our holiday escape was booked again! As our daughter is special needs, we try to find somewhere that's easily accessible for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cowboy005, How wonderful to hear that your daughter loves to visit with us so much. We are committed to creating memories that our guests will cherish a lifetime, children included of course, and just this knowledge alone has put a smile on our entire team's face! We do apologize for the trouble with the TV channels. I have followed... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at StoneRidge for a week in March and we couldn't be happier. The resort looks new and our room was in great condition. We had a two bedroom king room (so both bedrooms had a king sized bed) and we paid for a mountain view. At first I was disappointed because our mountain view also came with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pugmom25, Thank for choosing to stay with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for leaving such a detailed review! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we you will be happy to know we have taken out all the patio furniture. Your comfort is first and foremost on our minds, but it... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom + den suite with 3 adults and 4 children (ages 11-15). Lots of space (including a spacious balcony), very clean, great amenities, kitchen was perfect and the condo was super quiet, we didn't hear any of our neighbours at all. Fourth floor mountain view of the 3 sisters was spectacular! The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica R, Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us on Trip Advisor and we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! Once you get to try our spacious suites it's hard to even think of going back to traditional hotel rooms, isn't it? We are all especially happy to know that you enjoyed our engaging service... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time staying at the Resort. We walked into our room and wondered if we had got the same one, turns out we didn't as the view was different. But that does say something that each room is just as good. Kitchen was well stocked for the two of us, and we were able to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katelyn M, Excellent service consistency can be a very illusive goal for a lot of resorts and we are extremely happy to hear that we have hit the mark with you on your second stay with us! There are many things that set us apart from run of the mill hotels and certainly having a washer and dryer in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question