We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7 Nights + Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    646
    201
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
354
319
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (909)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

WE stayed here for 2 nights after tent camping for 12 days in Banff National Park. We were able to check in early around 11am which was really nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel was really comfortable and clean. Beautiful hotel facility, the condo was huge. We had the 1 bedroom / den suite. Kitchen has everything we needed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room had everything you could want: kitchen, laundry, patio, living room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling, his and hers sinks in the bathroom, large glass shower, soaker tub, and gorgeous mountain views. Staff was friendly and helpful from start to finish. Location was maybe the only thing I could complain about, but cabs were cheap and easy to find. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the staff at the resort were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room had an excellent view of the Three Sisters mountains which we enjoyed from both inside our suite and outside on the patio. Our one-bedroom suite was clean. The fireplace was wonderful to warm by and to heat the living area. The bathroom shower was massive. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family has come here twice already this year. It's a wonderful location with nice rooms and comfortable amenities, but the real cherry on top is the service. We have had excellent service both times we've been here and will continue to come back for that reason. We had several changes come up before our arrival and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, knowledgeable on the area and what family's can do at what time of year and will answer or find out any questions you have about the area, they also had games for the family. Very well kept. Everyone had a great time and they gave us an excellent deal for being unorganized and walking in late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property was probably quite nice when it opened, but it has suffered from years of mistreatment and wear and tear, and the lack of careful and thorough housekeeping. The hallways are musty and dusty, the closets smell quite musty, and the linens are dirty and torn. On our first night there, we found pubic hairs in the bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

same as title... view was okay beside the train track. the kitchen was average except stove wasn't working plus it set off the smoke detector from the lack off cleaning... plus the coffee pot for the coffee percolator wasn't the right fit could pull it out and couldn't put in it to make coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chinesenewfie, We were very sorry to hear that you had a number of challenges during your stay. We are firm believers that it can be the little things that can add up to a feeling of average and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. You don't make mention of whether you called to... More 

Red Deer
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly people friendly place my stay was awesome. I stayed there 2 weeks, from day one everyone at the front desk called me by name all the staff would smile and say hi and do there jobs very well. The room had all I needed and more .😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernie B, It is all about our friendly service when you stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are so happy you took the time out of your busy schedule to congratulate our service team on such a public forum! Especially for someone who stayed here for over two weeks this summer, you were able to truly get... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Stoneridge Resort last week. Overall our stay was pleasant. The suites were nice. Great kitchen, good beds and bathrooms. The kids loved the pool. The best part was the staff. I found them to be very helpful all ways. I went upto the front desk many times, for information about local sight seeing and to address any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SD_SrinivasRao, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort last week and we hope it is the beginning if many future getaways to the beautiful Canadian Rockies! It's not enough these days to have a nice product. Service must be top notch and we certainly have a terrific team at the front desk. They... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing about it was worth almost $500 a night. The view was pretty, once you looked past the train tracks and busy road. Front desk staff were fine but not overly helpful or polite. The room was nice but nothing special...bathroom could be cleaner, there was no soap or toiletries, paint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana P, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do not think of ourselves as a lack lustre resort and we certainly do not want our guests leaving our resort after a weekend getaway feeling that way either. Please contact me at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (262)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay